We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned home today after 10 days at this lovely hotel.
the staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The food was delicious, the rooms smart, clean and lots of wow factor.
Decking was being added to the beach area and it should be lovely when finished.
More staff are needed in the bar to make things run more smoothly, so many people wanted cocktails or coffee which was time consuming and made the wait a bit too long for most people.
It is easier to sit outside and have waiter service, must congratulate the waitresses and waiters , they are excellent.
Also, more entertainment is needed in the evenings.
As for waiting for seats in the restaurant, vary the times you eat and there is no problem!
lovely hotel, lovely holiday....thank you Fergus Style Cala Blanca !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stephron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FergusOnline, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Stephron,
Thank you very much for bringing us your feelings regarding your stay at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites. Let me inform you that, at this time, the beach area has already been finished, for delighful of our guests. We appreciate your comments and remarks, and the trust you have placed on us.
Looking forward to welcome you again!

David López,
Director
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

On arrival it was clear that a good degree of work had been (and still was!) being undertaken this property. But it struck us, as a family on arrival, that the work being done was of real good standard. Glass elevator and marble floored reception. Rooms were comfy and clean, maybe not a glamour suite but very pleasant.
Facilities were very good and enjoyable. The children's area will be excellent when fully completed. The swimming pool was really good, big enough for the amount of people there when we were, however should it be peak season I expect it will be quite busy.
I particularly HATE those people who wake up at silly o clock to put towels down! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE FERGUS, FIND A WAY TO STOP THESE CRETINS! The same people who will not actually emerge from their rooms until mid afternoon and stroll up to their loungers while families who have been there all day linger in the shade in the background. Rant over!
The food was excellent, I mean excellent. Roast meats cut in front of you, full ranges of many dishes all hot and fresh. The all inclusive drinks were all branded and of very high quality when we arrived but as we were leaving the wine had been replaced with a lesser brand and cocktails were being limited. That's a shame. I hope this hotel doesn't follow other Majorca all incs and end up being cheap.
But the real stars were the staff, very helpful and polite. They put up with typical obnoxious brits & Russians and generally did it with a smile.
Overall a real good hotel that just needs finishing off to the high standard of the rest of the property. Let's just hope that these high standards are maintained,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SPK0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FergusOnline, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear SPK0161,
Thank you for booking Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites, and also for taking time in writing a long and positive review. We are glad you liked it here, the hotel in general, our staff, and also the Standard of the company.
During the first weeks we offered all the drinks free of charge. We continue with the all inclusive unlimited units, in a large variety of cocktails: mojitos, caipirinhas, piña colada, san francisco, black russian, ...
The same applies to most of alcoholic beverages (all premium brands), most are "all inclusive" while others have a minimum "extra cost" more than acceptable, which allow us to maintain the global high quality of our products.

We thank you for your comments. Those will help us to make things better.
Sunny regards from the entire FERGUS TEAM.

David López
Director
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

They have done a good job in the refurbishment of this hotel and rooms and public places were smart and clean, but we were very disappointed with the absolutely terrible bar and restaurant service. We were all inclusive and found ourselves waiting around in queues a lot of our holiday, either to get seated at mealtimes or just to get served at the bar. A few times we waited up to 20 mins to get seated.THe staff were overwhelmed by the amount of orders and number of people needing serving and unfortunately got a bit stressed and stroppy (and I'm being polite) with people. The pool area is way too small for the amount of people and to get a couple of sunbeds is a miracle.Taxis are needed to get to and from the resort so budget for that. Could be a great place to stay but right now it isn't. They need to sort their act out quick!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lovely hotel, new, clean, modern and in a good location. All inclusive is worth doing as the food is of a high standard, the drinks are all brands and its quite pricey if you aren't.
The pool area isn't that big but it's nicely laid out, make sure you get up early if you want a sun bed! They were still building the beach while we were there and when it's done it will be a nice area.
Not far from the main strip (5 min taxi) and there is a small town within 200m so you can go out it you want to. We got taxis from the main square (turn left when you leave the hotel) as they are cheaper than booking through reception. (€3.50ish)
Service at the bar in the evening took a while but the cocktails were worth the wait and the evening entertainment was a bit iffy but a Great holiday, hope it can maintain the high standard they have set.

Room Tip: They all have a sea/pool view- if you lean over the balcony! Don't think many got the sun in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we are really glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a good to know that you like our hotel in spite of some sunbeds issues.
Thank you again for sharing ypur opinion.
Kind regards

David López
Hotel Manager
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

No hesitation to recommend hotel which has been fantastically renovated. We love it's location and secluded beach.
Staff very helpful although kept v. busy and great safe hotel for kids. Food and dining room great as is pool-side bar,which is also adjacent to sandy beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Cala Blanca Hotel, with Jet2 Holidays. It was a gorgeous week, with great food, lovely accommodation and great weather. As mentioned in other reviews, there was still some last minute work being done, but it was fascinating to watch the changes throughout the week. The play area for kids is excellent, spacious with sand pitch, shaded grassy area and playground. With 3 children, we wanted to have plenty for them to do, and the kids club (and staff) were fantastic - our girls aged 5,6 and 10 loved going every day and joined in with the mini disco every night.
The restaurant is beautiful (but yes, does get very busy at peak times), but it is open for long stints, which makes it possible to get a table if you are happy to wait. There is plentiful food, constantly being topped up, and freshly cooked in front of you. The fish is lovely and every night there was a roast of meat, which was delicious.
The room was big enough for 5 (one double bed) and then 3 put-up beds in the lounge area. Not easy to find such a spacious room for larger families, but it was ample and very clean.

I would agree that the biggest gripe is the bar area, which is seriously understaffed for the size of the hotel. Easily rectified with more bar staff and waiters. We always got served by waiter service, as it was quicker than waiting for service at the bar itself.

Huge shout goes out to Kristina and Ivanka, who ran the kids club with constant energy and smiles. Our kids cried on the last night as they had had such a fab time. Also, lots to do - yoga, zumba, pilates, dance classes, football, water volleyball, cocktail demonstrations. We hardly left the hotel all week and were never bored.

Not sure what it will be like to get a sunbed in high season as it was packed (beg June)!

All in all, a fantastic hotel, lots to do, beautiful view and good food. What more could you want for a Majorcan break? Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just returned from a week's holiday with my partner and 2 boys, the hotel was amazing, great design, very clean, staff very friendly, food was great.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday there.
As the hotel has just opened the private beach, indoor pool were not quite finished but could see they would be delightful once complete.
The only negative thing is the outdoor pools were freezing but that was only down to the time of year.
Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Venuehelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,623 reviews
2.1 mi away
FERGUS Club Europa
FERGUS Club Europa
#6 of 52 in Peguera
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $111 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing