We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
232
515
387
156
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
515
387
156
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering small cove half board royal garden main beach sea view room small kitchen outdoor pool staff at reception great holiday nightly entertainment english channels out of season the sofa bed min walk santa ponsa beach bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No complaints about this hotel. Definitely worth paying extra for sea view. Rooms basic but clean. Nice pool with friendly bar service. Strongbow cider at decent price and slushes too. Will defo return

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuchoTaborda, Public Relations Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at TRH Jardin del mar because we want to offer a good service and make our customers feel satisfied.
Thank you very much for your time and the trust placed in us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst I read the reviews and was slightly wary I should have realised that people moan about everything. We arrived at 11pm and the room was dated agreed however very clean, spacious and the view from the balcony was amazing over the pool. When waking next day and pulling back the curtain.. what can I say wow... we paid 380 pound for the two of us to stay for a week. The hotel is friendly clean and in a prime location for exquisite restaurants and bars on either the sea edge or in the local town. Little coves span the walk to the town. Once again Santa Ponsa is amazing please do not listen to the reviews I am fussy but this was amazing. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank B6650WGsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuchoTaborda, Public Relations Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at TRH Jardin del mar because we want to offer a good service and make our customers feel satisfied.
Thank you very much for your time and the trust placed in us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 3 friends for 5 nights through booking.com. We requested a late check in as our flight was late and added an extra day . Our flight was delayed so I rang the hotel at 10pm to explain . They said that the desk was manned 24hrs a day and that we could check in no problem at any time . We landed at approx 4.30 am and where told they had no record of our reservation. We showed them our confirmation number and our booking but they said we where not on the system . It didn’t help that the desk staff spoke no English and that we didn’t speak Spanish . The receptionist kept tutting and rolling his eyes . This went on for an hour . Eventually they decided to check us in and tried to charge us the tourist tax for a second time as it was included in my booking.com , which I showed the staff several times . They also tried to say breakfast wasn’t included and again I showed them my booking which clearly stated breakfast was included. We eventually asked for a manager and was presented with a key to room 428 at approx 6 am and that the manager would be there at 9am. The room was a disaster , duct tape on the curtains and holes in the headboards . We went to the desk again in the morning to be met again with rudeness . They tried to say we where looking for a free night which we definately where not , we explained all that had happened and they didn’t seem concerned . The female receptionist apologized but the manager wasn’t at all helpful. We asked about a better room and was charged a further 40 euro which we paid . I Rang booking.com and they did not know what had happened and found the hotel unhelpful. The pool area is gorgeous,the bar staff and waiting staff where lovely and the upgrade to a sea view room is a definate must unless you like looking at an alley way/car park. The location is also perfect . On talking to some of the other holiday goers they had similar story’s , so it seems a pattern . The breakfast was also lovely and snack bar tastey. I would not recommend this hotel based solely on the complete lack of curtesy or professionalism of the reception staff .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned home from santa ponsa . been to santa ponsa a few times but never stayed at this hotel before. We arrived Sunday night first impressions was lovely hotel big reception area nice and clean.check in was easy and fast
We were given room 205 the room was a bit dated but comfortable enough for 4 of us . There was a bedroom with 2 single beds and decent size wardrobe with hangers
In the living room was a sofa already made up as a bed and also a fold up camp bed
We stayed b+b the breakfast was plentiful lots of choice always restocked when running low.
Coffee machines and cold drinks machine also available
All staff we encountered were nice enough especially the animation team Christian and tita they are a credit to the hotel are daughter enjoyed kids club and the adults enjoyed shooting and archery. I won the shooting competition and got a free pint nice touch.
Pool bar reasonable priced pizza and chips were nice. The place is spotless well looked after pool was cold but we were able to brave it ha ha. If you can't brave it there is an indoor pool which is heated.
Just down the ramp by the pool there is a lovely cove with rocks and the sea beautiful clear water plenty of fish to see.
Plenty of bars restaurants and 2 supermarkets on the street by the hotel only a 5 minute walk to the strip with plenty of places to eat, drink and chill. We had a great time and we got some great weather only rained 1 day all week
Definitely worth a visit and the views from are room were lovely day and night . Again thanks Christian and tita you guys are brilliant and we will definitely come and see you in Palma Nova when we come back to majorca

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank N6522CTjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuchoTaborda, Public Relations Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at TRH Jardin del mar because we want to offer a good service and make our customers feel satisfied.
Thank you very much for your time and the trust placed in us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

My son (11yrs) and I had a lovely 10 day stay over Easter. The only thing that let us down a bit was the weather but we had lots of rest! The hotel was comfy and the staff were very friendly and professional. I could not fault this for the price at at all.

There was no fully inclusive and food/eating out can be quite expensive which really bumped up the cost of the holiday! The hotel offers a great value for breakfast and dinner.

There is a cafe/bar by the pool during the day. We were self catering, the location is great as it is not in all the madness.

There are few little supermarkets that sell gorgeous fresh bread, coffee sachets, milk and cereal. There is a Burger King/MacDonald's in the main part for the odd lunch/dinner time.

I would not recommend eating out at the chinese restaurant across the road, it was awful. The other cafes, especially the spanish were great!!!

We are planning to go back again!

Room tip: Bring some pegs and 3 pin plugs if coming from the uk, if not local shops sell them :-)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Cruiser25174305311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuchoTaborda, Public Relations Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019


We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at TRH Jardin del mar because we want to offer a good service and make our customers feel satisfied.
Thank you very much for your time and the trust placed in us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews