We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time - don't know what people expect when they go away????”
Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great time - don't know what people expect when they go away????”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

After reading the reviews before we went I was optimistic. I went with my husband and two children, aged 18 and 14 yrs. We had a one bed apartment and went half board. The accommodation was very clean with clean towels daily. The maid was very nice, friendly and helpful. My husband and I had the bedroom, my son slept on the sofa bed and my daughter slept on the put me up bed. There was a table and chairs in the main living area and sideboard and TV. The TV had a few English channels ITV, ITV2, ITV4 and BBC1West. The kitchen was small with 2 electric rings, a fridge and sink. As we were half board we only used this area for making rolls for lunch. The balcony had a brilliant view overlooking the pool and sea. We were in room 512. The doors to the pool opened at 9am and there were people putting towels on the sunbeds. We went from 27 Aug-3Sept 2013 so it was probably quieter as it was the end of our school holidays. We just went down and got our beds with everyone else, although there were still beds available. The food was good quality. For breakfast there were the usual meat and cheese, bread rolls and croissants, beans, sausages, bacon, fried eggs and hard boiled eggs, and a toasting machine as well as cereal. There were plenty of drinks on tap from all sorts of fruit juices to hot drinks. In the evening there were lots of salad and pasta dishes. They seemed to have fish and meat on most evenings with a selection of vegetables and potatoes. There was a wide selection of cakes and ice creams for dessert too. The surrounding area was also very pleasant with a small cove just by the hotel for swimming in the sea and snorkelling. The main Santa Ponsa beach was literally a 10 minute walk which we did most evenings. Out the front of the hotel were a few shops and a short walk would bring you to a square where there was evening entertainment. There was entertainment at the hotel but we preferred to walk in the evenings. There is something for everyone and all in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday. I didn't hear anyone talking about thefts or experience anything myself as I had read in previous comments. I didn't get a safe deposit box, we just locked out bits in our suitcase and double locked the door when we went out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. if you decide to go have a great time x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelleatbramley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    429
    343
    127
    117
See reviews for
570
329
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel has wonderful views, especially if you are on the third floor or above. The public rooms are to a high standard, but the bedrooms/suites are rather shabby and need upgrading. Breakfasts have exactly the same limited choices every day, but evening meals are really good. The staff are very helpful and polite, especially Ellie, who is one of the entertainers. She is so friendly and helpful and is always lovely to the clients. Good for all ages, especially families.

Room Tip: If possible choose a suite, if affordable, third floor up or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryne, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here in Juli 2013 and we will devenately never come back here. the pictures do not look like our room in anyway. hole in our bathroomdoor, fixed with a a4 paper taped over hehe". Hole in our bedroom door. when we turned on the ovn in our kitchen the main fuses for the appartment turned everything dark. Positive here is that the panel with the fuses visely was inside the apparment. The pool restaurant was the only thing we found here to be very good with a really friendly staff. The rest of the hotel should be closed and fixed up. No parking here hos a rental car is also very difficult. The location is good but sadly a good location dont make this hotel good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilsogde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on 5 occassions and I truely cannot fault it. Its location to the Square is ideal for families as there is live entertainment nightly and for the young adult its a short walk from the strip where the night takes off. Extremely friendly staff from reception to housekeeping. 5 stars all day long.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianRogers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location (5 mins from square with best Irish/Celtic pub ever - called The Celts Well with live music until 0200 or later !) AND great free entertainment for kids and adults in the stage in centre of the square. Another pub in square called the Caledonian does great nightly Karaoke until 4AM and a great hypnotist show twice a week. Also nice place opposite hotel called Arkels for lovely fresh well priced Irish/British food.

Food in hotel was TERRIBLE in hotel and staff were usually grumpy. However the maids were lovely and the place is really clean. You are also only 15 mins walk or 4 euros from town Centre. Also internet costs 6 euro a day and safe costs 20 euro for the week (but you get 6 euro back).

Room Tip: Room 401 is a cracker - has walk in shower also. Tell them you want to look across the bay or if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Best_Bhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After returning for a fortnights stay at the jardin del mar i have to say it was basic but clean. We were on a half board basis which was ok for me & my partner, however the food was not great for the 2 children age 2 & 8.

Our room was very basic, had a fridge & cooker (well 2 hobs). The use of a kettle we didnt have as we would've had to pay to hire the kettle. Although we were half board we were getting breakfast & dinner. We did not have adequate facilities to make lunch.

The one thing puts me off booking this hotel again is the dash for the pool at 9am. Its a joke to say the least. People queueing with their towels from 8.30am & the second the doors open they RUN!!!

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor as most of the lower floors have big trees blocking the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned after spending 10 days in TRH Jardin Del Mar. After reading some of the reviews before I left I was a bit apprehensive but have no complaints. The hotel room cleaned every second day. The views were excellent. The staff on reception were very helpfull. All in all I had an grate stay for the price I payed and would have no hesitation returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshennessy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Deya
Apartamentos Deya
#35 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#23 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#28 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Property: TRH Jardin del Mar
Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October).The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing