We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$144
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$229
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$230
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$139
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$191
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveler rating
216
477
369
140
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
477
369
140
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsmall covehalf boardsea view roommain beachoutdoor poolsmall kitchentaxi rankgreat holidaynightly entertainmentcan't comment on the foodenglish channelsthe sofa bedper weekmin walkstaff on receptionout of season
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second visit (Came 3 years ago) and though the hotel is good, it needs to take some notice of its reviews or people will not re-book! As simple as that !
I have been more than generous giving it 'Very Good'- It could be but!!!
Here is my view.
Excellent location- the sea views and location are fantastic. Santa Ponsa great.
Our room was cleaned 3 times in 7 days and would have been 4 if we hadn't been sleepy one morning! Good standard of cleaning. Air con works, just, but again very basic!
Ants in the bathroom and kitchen need sorting- this is 2013!!!! and we were on the top floor!
Pool bar food good quality and value- drinks are a silly price! 6 Euro's for a beer and a small coke!!! Go to the Spar and get San Miguel for 70cents!! Pool very clean and a good size. Friendly lifeguard.
Lifts good.
3* hotel..... you have to consider this! You get what you pay for!!
Kitchen very basic but OK,,,,Just! Hard beds but we slept fine!
Room size OK but no frills!- Very much 15 years out of date!
Reception - good and helpful.
No sign of theft or dodgy staff! get a safe (common sense really these days!)
Some competitive entertainment for the older kids- ours enjoyed.
Restaurant looks un-inviting and empty! Plenty of places to eat out though.
Not enough sunbeds! and a mad rush at 9.00am to secure!
Small beach is nice with a bigger one about 15 mins walk.
Could be a fantastic hotel with some TLC and attention to detail!!
We had 2 rooms with a full sea view and had a great time.

Room Tip: Book a high floor- front sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ric956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Whilst staying at this hotel both mine and my brothers mobile phones were stolen and also my fiance's football top. There was no sign of a break in and our balcony door was locked at all times when we were out so it was members of staff (cleaners) doing the stealing. My brothers phone was in my suitcase which means they were rummaging through my things and also the football topwas hanging up in the wardrobe which they also must have been snooping through. When we informed the manager he simply said we should have been using safety deposit boxes which yes fair enough but have we to start putting our clothes in these boxes too? Disapointing to be honest!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siobhan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have looked at a lot of reviews for these hotel apartments,we were so not sure what to exspect,but we realy enjoyed our accomadation,it was of average size and comfortable for a small family,had realy great sea view,our only small problem was ants and we were on 6th floor, and getting a sunbed, all staff were polite and rooms cleaned 5 out of 7 days,local shops very close to hotel,but beach about 15 minute walk,nice place but do not think i would revisite.

Room Tip: a room on higher floor facing the sea for the best view .
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays2go_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Ok, I stayed here in 2012 and loved it. Went again last week and was absolutely dreading it after reading recent reviews.
The manner of the reception staff was vastly improved from our last visit, although then i put any difficulties dowm to the language barrier!
They are handing out questionaires and have put up signs to lock away your valuables. What is wrong with people that they think they can leave vast amounts of cash and i pods etc in their rooms? I wouldnt do that at work, let alone on holiday. The rental of a safety deposit box is 12 Euros. I charged all gadgets over night then put them in the safe for the day. I then locked the key and the chargers in a suitcase out of sight. I also took a springy key fob, £2.25 from Timpsons, removed the room number tag and kept the key round my wrist during the day.
I am not saying this hotel couldn't do with some improvements and the thefts should be dealt with but it was clean, is in a fantastic location and people should really use their common sense with regard to valuables.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for a week and will never step foot back in the place! Do not waste your money!

Arrived in hotel around 12.30pm. Receptionist very ignorant - no welcome whatsoever! Got room key etc and discovered that it was room 037 which is right beside the boiler house on the ground floor. We refused to stay in the room due to the noise which was unbearable and also the view was terrible. We demanded for the room to be changed but were told that there were no other rooms and to wait until the next morning to speak to the manager. We then decided to stay in reception until they fixed the problem as we have heard of this happening to other people and ending up not getting a room change. The security guard was present during our check so then he tried to reason with us and try to fix the problem (which we found all a bit strange due to reading reports on this about the robberies etc). He encouraged us to take the room and go back to reception in the morning to see if the room would be changed. The man on reception either didn't have very good english or was trying to ignore the situation as the security man was reporting everything back to him in spanish. We then asked if they could guarantee for us to be changed room in the morning but they said they 'didn't know if there were any rooms available.' This was quite shocking as surely they know when there are people arriving and departing so this was a load of nonsense!!! We then took the room and went back to reception at 9am. They changed our room which was much better - anything away from the noise of the boilerhouse would have been.

The rooms are very basic but you do get what you pay for. The rooms were spotless. Cooking conditions are limited with no toaster, kettle. The beds are horrible. It would be more comfortable sleeping on the floor. Rock hard!! The air con might as well not be there - pays no affect whatsoever. Be best to hire out a fan. There is a flat screen TV in the room which is good with a good few english channels ITV, ITV2 etc.

We didn't experience anything getting stole although our cases were locked each time we left the room. We also carried any valuables with us at all times. Although while we were there 5 rooms got robbed all in the 1 night. £800 was stolen from one aswell as the usual iphones, iPods and other valuables. Its ridiculous that the hotel is getting away with this!!

On night we were sitting on the balcony having a quiet drink and chatting around 11:30-12. The security guard then came to the door and said to keep the noise down that somebody has complained. This was so laughable as we were not loud at all!! We were having a quiet drink and talking quietly. We found it quite suspicious to say the least. Also on another occasion someone attempted to push our apartment door open! Due to this we felt insecure and unsafe. Definitely dont go on holiday to feel like that!

The hotel has so much potential yet its just being run down with the robberies and ignorant staff! The management needs to take this into consideration and make improvements as the hotel is in the perfect location, pool area is lovely with views overlooking the bay. Its such a shame that this is happening. Definitely won't be back thats for sure if it was for free! Don't waste your money can get a better 3* hotel for the same price!

Room Tip: Room 037 is terrible! Ask for pool view as side view includes a view of a car park and trees!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews