We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)
$132
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$228
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$174
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$426
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$246
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveler rating
216
479
369
142
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
479
369
142
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsmall covehalf boardsea view roommain beachoutdoor poolsmall kitchentaxi rankgreat holidaynightly entertainmentcan't comment on the foodenglish channelsthe sofa bedper weekmin walkout of seasonstaff on reception
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Ok, I stayed here in 2012 and loved it. Went again last week and was absolutely dreading it after reading recent reviews.
The manner of the reception staff was vastly improved from our last visit, although then i put any difficulties dowm to the language barrier!
They are handing out questionaires and have put up signs to lock away your valuables. What is wrong with people that they think they can leave vast amounts of cash and i pods etc in their rooms? I wouldnt do that at work, let alone on holiday. The rental of a safety deposit box is 12 Euros. I charged all gadgets over night then put them in the safe for the day. I then locked the key and the chargers in a suitcase out of sight. I also took a springy key fob, £2.25 from Timpsons, removed the room number tag and kept the key round my wrist during the day.
I am not saying this hotel couldn't do with some improvements and the thefts should be dealt with but it was clean, is in a fantastic location and people should really use their common sense with regard to valuables.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for a week and will never step foot back in the place! Do not waste your money!

Arrived in hotel around 12.30pm. Receptionist very ignorant - no welcome whatsoever! Got room key etc and discovered that it was room 037 which is right beside the boiler house on the ground floor. We refused to stay in the room due to the noise which was unbearable and also the view was terrible. We demanded for the room to be changed but were told that there were no other rooms and to wait until the next morning to speak to the manager. We then decided to stay in reception until they fixed the problem as we have heard of this happening to other people and ending up not getting a room change. The security guard was present during our check so then he tried to reason with us and try to fix the problem (which we found all a bit strange due to reading reports on this about the robberies etc). He encouraged us to take the room and go back to reception in the morning to see if the room would be changed. The man on reception either didn't have very good english or was trying to ignore the situation as the security man was reporting everything back to him in spanish. We then asked if they could guarantee for us to be changed room in the morning but they said they 'didn't know if there were any rooms available.' This was quite shocking as surely they know when there are people arriving and departing so this was a load of nonsense!!! We then took the room and went back to reception at 9am. They changed our room which was much better - anything away from the noise of the boilerhouse would have been.

The rooms are very basic but you do get what you pay for. The rooms were spotless. Cooking conditions are limited with no toaster, kettle. The beds are horrible. It would be more comfortable sleeping on the floor. Rock hard!! The air con might as well not be there - pays no affect whatsoever. Be best to hire out a fan. There is a flat screen TV in the room which is good with a good few english channels ITV, ITV2 etc.

We didn't experience anything getting stole although our cases were locked each time we left the room. We also carried any valuables with us at all times. Although while we were there 5 rooms got robbed all in the 1 night. £800 was stolen from one aswell as the usual iphones, iPods and other valuables. Its ridiculous that the hotel is getting away with this!!

On night we were sitting on the balcony having a quiet drink and chatting around 11:30-12. The security guard then came to the door and said to keep the noise down that somebody has complained. This was so laughable as we were not loud at all!! We were having a quiet drink and talking quietly. We found it quite suspicious to say the least. Also on another occasion someone attempted to push our apartment door open! Due to this we felt insecure and unsafe. Definitely dont go on holiday to feel like that!

The hotel has so much potential yet its just being run down with the robberies and ignorant staff! The management needs to take this into consideration and make improvements as the hotel is in the perfect location, pool area is lovely with views overlooking the bay. Its such a shame that this is happening. Definitely won't be back thats for sure if it was for free! Don't waste your money can get a better 3* hotel for the same price!

Room Tip: Room 037 is terrible! Ask for pool view as side view includes a view of a car park and trees!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here 1st weekend in October 2011 for 4nights £30 a night bargain! Emailed prior to going and asked for a 1st floor room(as my husband is scared of heights) and got a beautiful room over looking the pool and sea. Only stayed self catering and can't really comment on the facilities because really who goes on holiday to cook! Room was just your typical spanish 3star apartment, was clean and tidy and a great location what more do you want! The location is spot on if you go out of the back of the hotel theres a beautiful walk down past the little coves and takes you to the beach/promende. If you go out of the front of the hotel it takes you on a lovely walk down to the centre passing shops/bars etc. Would definately recommend you stay here as weare in October! Recommend the chinese out the front for 8euros 3course meal, Pacos for an amazing 4course meal including Fillet Steak and Wine 16euros a head! and the scottish bar on the opposite side for an amazing full breaky :) Best bar by far is Durty Nellys Irish bar live music all night fab fab fab!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

given different room from one we paid for beware they tell u there fully booked but yet offer u other rooms for a extra 20 euro a night.
aircon is rubbish its like a hair dryer on middle heat get the ring cut to keep the power on all day and I also found the the fan settings are wrong as number 3 is slower than number 1 plus if u leave the power on all day keep the tv on with it turned up loud enough to keep the robbing staff sticky fingers away and put your do not disturb sign up to keep them out as cleaners don't do a good job floors are sandy beds are too and taps and sinks are covered in grime also.
staff down stairs are useless,rude,wasters.
all week we were there indoor pool was out of order.
two out of three pool tables were out of order for two days.
sunbeds were taken at 9am every day half taken up by towels most of the time plus there not nice to lie on.
our room had cockroaches and other insects i never seen before.
no free wifi.
no kettle toaster nothing your lucky the toilet comes with the room.
no pool side entertainment or kids club even though website states it does they must have been out of order too.
only good thing i have to say is the hotel is in a great location no distance from shops or pubs walking with young kids 20 minutes going slow to main beach. 10 mins if it just yourself.
THE SPANISH ANSWER TO FAULTY TOWERS WITH THE LAUGHS

Room Tip: must get a room in front part of hotel no lower than the 5th floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nenaghcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had an amazing 11 days here with family n friends: food lovely, fab location, rooms clean n perfect for our family of 4, no problems with safe or room security. It was our second year running there and we wud def return. Thanx to everyone there who helped make it a truly memorable experience :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samhaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews