We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$146
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$231
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveler rating
216
478
369
141
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
478
369
141
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsmall covehalf boardsea view roommain beachoutdoor poolsmall kitchentaxi rankgreat holidaynightly entertainmentcan't comment on the foodenglish channelsthe sofa bedper weekmin walkstaff on receptionout of season
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here 1st weekend in October 2011 for 4nights £30 a night bargain! Emailed prior to going and asked for a 1st floor room(as my husband is scared of heights) and got a beautiful room over looking the pool and sea. Only stayed self catering and can't really comment on the facilities because really who goes on holiday to cook! Room was just your typical spanish 3star apartment, was clean and tidy and a great location what more do you want! The location is spot on if you go out of the back of the hotel theres a beautiful walk down past the little coves and takes you to the beach/promende. If you go out of the front of the hotel it takes you on a lovely walk down to the centre passing shops/bars etc. Would definately recommend you stay here as weare in October! Recommend the chinese out the front for 8euros 3course meal, Pacos for an amazing 4course meal including Fillet Steak and Wine 16euros a head! and the scottish bar on the opposite side for an amazing full breaky :) Best bar by far is Durty Nellys Irish bar live music all night fab fab fab!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

given different room from one we paid for beware they tell u there fully booked but yet offer u other rooms for a extra 20 euro a night.
aircon is rubbish its like a hair dryer on middle heat get the ring cut to keep the power on all day and I also found the the fan settings are wrong as number 3 is slower than number 1 plus if u leave the power on all day keep the tv on with it turned up loud enough to keep the robbing staff sticky fingers away and put your do not disturb sign up to keep them out as cleaners don't do a good job floors are sandy beds are too and taps and sinks are covered in grime also.
staff down stairs are useless,rude,wasters.
all week we were there indoor pool was out of order.
two out of three pool tables were out of order for two days.
sunbeds were taken at 9am every day half taken up by towels most of the time plus there not nice to lie on.
our room had cockroaches and other insects i never seen before.
no free wifi.
no kettle toaster nothing your lucky the toilet comes with the room.
no pool side entertainment or kids club even though website states it does they must have been out of order too.
only good thing i have to say is the hotel is in a great location no distance from shops or pubs walking with young kids 20 minutes going slow to main beach. 10 mins if it just yourself.
THE SPANISH ANSWER TO FAULTY TOWERS WITH THE LAUGHS

Room Tip: must get a room in front part of hotel no lower than the 5th floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nenaghcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had an amazing 11 days here with family n friends: food lovely, fab location, rooms clean n perfect for our family of 4, no problems with safe or room security. It was our second year running there and we wud def return. Thanx to everyone there who helped make it a truly memorable experience :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samhaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family of 4 have Just returned from a 10 day half board stay with friends (another family of 4), i was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the bad reviews about theft and poor staff etc.
Here's my review which Is based on my own stay.

Our 1 bedroom sea view apartment on the 3rd floor (317) had an excellent view of the coast and was very clean and kept clean by friendly staff with plenty of clean towels.
There is a Kitchen area which is very small but didn't matter to us too much on half board but is ok with a kettle and decent fridge which is on all the time and not just when the key that works the lights etc is operated.
The room is a decent size with a good balcony. The only real negative is the air con, it was truly terrible For 35 degree plus temperatures, nights were very very hot in the bedroom but bearable in the main room (where the kids slept) and it was only on when the electric for the lights is on, i would recommend hiring a fan.

The rush for sun beds at 9am is truly comical and a sight to behold, luckily the lifeguard was only to happy to remove towels that were just left (very common) and we never had a problem getting a sun bed.
The Swimming pool is better for kids and more relaxed at the nearby ola bouganvilla where we stayed last year. But was still generally good and cleaned every morning, just a little small for the size of the hotel, there is also a private beach which can be accessed from the hotel grounds (albeit down some dodgy steps).

The hotel is in a great location being close to the main beach, shops, Taxi rank and the excellent santa ponsa square which is home to live entertainment every night and hosted by the magnificent Maria, Great fun for everyone Including family's.

The staff we met were generally friendly especially those that worked the pool bar and you could usually have a laugh with them, the hotel is clean and in generally good repair, do not expect 5 star quality at a 3 star hotel.

The food was of a decent standard with plenty of variety, my wife is veggie and pretty fussy with it but she was happy with the choices available, a small negative is there is only 1 slow toaster available at breakfast which subsequently leads to big queues around the toaster.
The poolside bar serves reasonably priced good snack food all day.

We had a great stay, i highly recommend the hotel (we are going back next year) we never experienced any theft but did hire a safe 3 euros a day with a 6 euro returnable deposit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drunkagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

just came back from seven day trip.looking at other reviews i dont recognise this as the same hotel maybe i was just lucky? staff were very nice and helpful to me .i hired the safe deposit box so left no valuables around. the room was basic but clean and functional.and the view was great straight onto the sea.i was on level four which is the same level as reception which i found very handy.biggest gripe i have is the beds are very hard and not very comfortable and the air con isnt the best and the cavalry charge at 9am each morning for a sun bed is a farce aint people weird. a short walk away you find little coves to relax in away from the hustle and bustle and the location is ideal a short walk into the town.overall i thought this was a nice hotel with nice staff in a nice location and was decent value for money.cant comment on food as i didnt eat in the hotel but there are some really nice restaurants nearby

Room Tip: i was in 401 which had great view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skd144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews