We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$232
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Rey don Jaime(Santa Ponsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveler rating
216
477
369
140
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
477
369
140
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsmall covehalf boardsea view roommain beachoutdoor poolsmall kitchentaxi rankgreat holidaynightly entertainmentcan't comment on the foodenglish channelsthe sofa bedper weekmin walkstaff on receptionout of season
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here for one week, we was greeted by a male reception staff who had only been there for 2weeks he was very helpfull with a friendly smile. Always happy to help nothing was too much trouble. We was give our keys to our appartment, this was clean and basic we took our own kettle, but i forgot my hair dryer the hotel hires out such things like hair dryers, kettles ect...
Usual things in appartment, inculding two ring electric cooker,small fridge, Sky TV but we could only get news in English, we didnt cook in the appartment since we booked Bed n Breakfast. Self Service plenty of food to please all tastes. Fresh fruits, English Breakfast and Continental Breakfast, staff greeted us with a smile each morning and we was free to choose our own table. Our cleaner/ Maid cleaned our room every day , gave extra towels if we needed also made our beds always had a smile and very friendly.
The indoor pool was a "God send" since it was 1st March the Sauna was lovley and the Outdoor Pool would be too cold even for the younger people . Just outside of the hotel was plenty of cafe n bars again only a few was open, we was told the season starts in April. Centre of Santa Ponsa Beach you can watch wild Parrots flying in and out of the trees. If your the sort of British who like Steak Pie n Beer try the.... PIE n PINT. Pub cafe nice frienly couple from Birmingham tasty food good price. Want a trip out try jumping on the 402 to PALMA cost around £3.00 each, one way. Or we did the Island tour up the Mountains on coach, Tram , Train and Boat how ever the sea was too rough on the day so we didnt get on the boat. MY PERFECT VIEWS FAB....

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor have sea view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jacqui62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here during August. It was our first holiday together and also our first time in Santa Ponsa. The apartments are a bit away from the main strip however the spanish square is not too far away and has some irish bars and nice restauarants. The apartments are not too big but spacious enough for what you need them for. We had a lovely view of the sea from ours. The pool however would be my only real negative about the apartments as it was too deep for me to get into. There was no shallow end as i cannt swim this is always important to me that i can get into the pool. That was a bit disappointing. There is a pool side bar where you can get snacks and drinks and nearby there is a restaurant called archils where you can get nice breakfasts.
The main strip is as you would expect full of bars and restaurants and small little shops. The nighlife in Santa Ponsa goes on right through the night until at least 6 in the morning, green hills and disco inferno are popular nighclubs and also Strings bar is another popularr choice as it is not a club but a bar which has different kinds of acts on a few nights a week.
Santa Ponsa ia defiantely a party resort however you dont have to party into the wee hours to enjoy it you can make it your own.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times as i like the location, its a nice stroll to the centre of santa ponsa and the spanish square is very close. The pool area is lovely and has a nice snack bar, ive never had a problem with getting sunloungers but we were never there during the high season. Theres access to a small cove from the pool area which is good as the main beach is about 10-15 minute walk. The rooms are basic with a small kitchen for self catering, a small seating area and a separate bedroom. The views from the rooms are lovely as long as you opt for a sea view, the first time we stayed we had a room facing a wall that got no light at all and the sea view room made a big difference. I find santa ponsa hotels can be very noisey at night and this is the only one ive stayed in where this isnt a problem. Never had any problems staying here and i would stay here again if returning to the area.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tweeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

right, im a dad of two, first time i stayed here i got a bad room, went to recep got a better room,(easy). so if ur not happy with ur room explain why and get it changed(simple). there is a small rest/cafe just to ur left as you walk out of main doors which food is unreal and cheap, there is the square 2 min walk from hotel which is great for the kids and adults and believe me i am the real victor meldrew and i loved it, dont eat the crap from the local chipper in the square though, horrid,beach is a good walk downhill, not so good going uphill on the way back when ur wrecked,sitting by the pool in the hotel was great,although i got my mrs to run down to grab some chairs before i even got outta bed,so if we all went down together id say we d be standing. overall id stay here again,no probs ,if some people say they had cash robbed,either get a bloody safe or hide ur cash better (simple).

Room Tip: if you like walking up hill stay here
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

when we arrived my husband and i had a nice impression the reception was large clean and bright. the room was a let down as it was very dated but we werent that bothered as it was clean, the only real downside to the rooms was the beds were so hard i didnt get a good nights sleep on them. we payed extra for the sea view room and wow that view from the 7th floor was very amazing . i stood out on the balcony every night watching the boats and the sunset truly amazing. the first day we arrived i went back to the room around lunchtime and realised someone had been in my handbag which was in the wardrobe . they had taken a £20 note out of a brown envelope i had kept separate with some receiphts which were work expenses. i ent to reception and reported this . there was no evidence of a break in to my room so i suspect it was a cleaner. the manager was very helpful and gave me a free safety deposit box at reception which i used for the next 4 days until we left and we didnt have any further problems.the pool area was very nice indeed with a great view straight onto santa ponsa bay. i probably wouldnt stay here again as ive stayed in many hotels and never had anything taken but it is very clean and in a very nice location.

Room Tip: i paid extra for a seaview well worth it
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews