We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$223
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$146
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$231
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$232
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
216
479
369
141
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
479
369
141
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsmall covehalf boardsea view roommain beachoutdoor poolsmall kitchentaxi rankgreat holidaynightly entertainmentcan't comment on the foodenglish channelsthe sofa bedper weekmin walkstaff on receptionout of season
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here during August. It was our first holiday together and also our first time in Santa Ponsa. The apartments are a bit away from the main strip however the spanish square is not too far away and has some irish bars and nice restauarants. The apartments are not too big but spacious enough for what you need them for. We had a lovely view of the sea from ours. The pool however would be my only real negative about the apartments as it was too deep for me to get into. There was no shallow end as i cannt swim this is always important to me that i can get into the pool. That was a bit disappointing. There is a pool side bar where you can get snacks and drinks and nearby there is a restaurant called archils where you can get nice breakfasts.
The main strip is as you would expect full of bars and restaurants and small little shops. The nighlife in Santa Ponsa goes on right through the night until at least 6 in the morning, green hills and disco inferno are popular nighclubs and also Strings bar is another popularr choice as it is not a club but a bar which has different kinds of acts on a few nights a week.
Santa Ponsa ia defiantely a party resort however you dont have to party into the wee hours to enjoy it you can make it your own.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times as i like the location, its a nice stroll to the centre of santa ponsa and the spanish square is very close. The pool area is lovely and has a nice snack bar, ive never had a problem with getting sunloungers but we were never there during the high season. Theres access to a small cove from the pool area which is good as the main beach is about 10-15 minute walk. The rooms are basic with a small kitchen for self catering, a small seating area and a separate bedroom. The views from the rooms are lovely as long as you opt for a sea view, the first time we stayed we had a room facing a wall that got no light at all and the sea view room made a big difference. I find santa ponsa hotels can be very noisey at night and this is the only one ive stayed in where this isnt a problem. Never had any problems staying here and i would stay here again if returning to the area.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tweeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

right, im a dad of two, first time i stayed here i got a bad room, went to recep got a better room,(easy). so if ur not happy with ur room explain why and get it changed(simple). there is a small rest/cafe just to ur left as you walk out of main doors which food is unreal and cheap, there is the square 2 min walk from hotel which is great for the kids and adults and believe me i am the real victor meldrew and i loved it, dont eat the crap from the local chipper in the square though, horrid,beach is a good walk downhill, not so good going uphill on the way back when ur wrecked,sitting by the pool in the hotel was great,although i got my mrs to run down to grab some chairs before i even got outta bed,so if we all went down together id say we d be standing. overall id stay here again,no probs ,if some people say they had cash robbed,either get a bloody safe or hide ur cash better (simple).

Room Tip: if you like walking up hill stay here
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

when we arrived my husband and i had a nice impression the reception was large clean and bright. the room was a let down as it was very dated but we werent that bothered as it was clean, the only real downside to the rooms was the beds were so hard i didnt get a good nights sleep on them. we payed extra for the sea view room and wow that view from the 7th floor was very amazing . i stood out on the balcony every night watching the boats and the sunset truly amazing. the first day we arrived i went back to the room around lunchtime and realised someone had been in my handbag which was in the wardrobe . they had taken a £20 note out of a brown envelope i had kept separate with some receiphts which were work expenses. i ent to reception and reported this . there was no evidence of a break in to my room so i suspect it was a cleaner. the manager was very helpful and gave me a free safety deposit box at reception which i used for the next 4 days until we left and we didnt have any further problems.the pool area was very nice indeed with a great view straight onto santa ponsa bay. i probably wouldnt stay here again as ive stayed in many hotels and never had anything taken but it is very clean and in a very nice location.

Room Tip: i paid extra for a seaview well worth it
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 weeks here on half board and enjoyed it very much.
Food was excellent and plentiful our apartment was roomy and comfortable, the kitchen was on the small size but adequate.
Staff both on reception and the restaurant were friendly,polite,and helpful.
There is a small super market nearby which could provide all our needs,there is a larger supermarket about 20 minutes walk away but the walk back is uphill.
There is a bus stop close by and the buses run about every hour to Palma.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank geoff90brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews