We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality food and service”

Krishna Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 171 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Krishná is an authentic Indian restaurant located in Santa Ponsa, Mallorca, that offers a selection of the best Indian dishes cooked with high quality products. In Krishná we have a varied menu that includes elements of fusion and vegetarian specialties. The dining room, which spills out onto the ample kerb, is decorated in a simple style in blue and black, colors that also correspond to Krishna, the Hindu god of love and good vibrations
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top quality food and service”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I ate here unfortunately only once and I am really sorry I didn't go back for more food. It was superb.
Myself and my girlfriend both got chicken dishes for starters and main (Balti and Korma) along with billiu (incorrect spelling) rice. I cannot remember the starters however they were truly fantastic. Our mains were superb...plenty chicken, loads of vegetables and ample amount of sauce and rice to mix it all up. The staff here are also fantastic with a 'nothing is too much trouble attitude'.

Thoroughly recommend this restaurant for a hearty meal and value for money. The tropical shot drink at the end was also a welcome treat :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Many thanks for your nice comments. Reviews like yours give us more motivation to keep working hard. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. And was a pleasure having you at Krishna's. Take care ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    89
    30
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality Indian food...”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went there recently on my stay in Santa Ponsa and ended up coming back for our last supper of the holiday. I thought the main dishes were very small when they came out, but I was left very full and satisfied. If you like Indian food definitely give this a go if you're heading to Santa Ponsa.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello! We are very happy that your visit to Krishna was successful. We hope to see you again in Santa Ponsa. Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important for Krishná team ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good start too our hols.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Had seen the reviews on tripadvisor and as this restaurant was close to our hotel we thought we would stick to our Friday night curry. Even though the portions were not huge they were certainly enough and very well cooked and tasty. The service was standard not amazing but certainly not the worst we've ever had by a long shot. Also you had to take into account that they were very busy. If we fancy a curry again whilst in Santa ponsa we will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gu1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much fo your review. It's very important for Krishná team. We will try to offer you an improved service next time. Many thanks for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a fantastic meal with real good value for money. The staff were very friendly and really wanted to look after you. I would recomend this restaurant to anyone without any worries.If we go to santa ponsa again i will be calling in on Krishna for a wonderfull meal

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddy655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for visiting us. We look forward to see you next time and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. It was a pleasure having you at Krishna's. We will always strive our best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordie
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Be back before we leave”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just superb restaurant, starter prawns,main course my wife had chicken I had lamb, quality was 1st class, house wine (red) at 10 euros a bottle was excellent. No rush to settle bill even though people were waiting to get seated. Very friendly, great value for money, will be back again soon. Don't miss it if you like Indian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacksnoJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Many thanks to help us with your review. It is good for us to know what we have to improve. We hope next time will be even better! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna Indian Restaurant also viewed

Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Krishna Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing