We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Krishna Indian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 174 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Krishná is an authentic Indian restaurant located in Santa Ponsa, Mallorca, that offers a selection of the best Indian dishes cooked with high quality products. In Krishná we have a varied menu that includes elements of fusion and vegetarian specialties. The dining room, which spills out onto the ample kerb, is decorated in a simple style in blue and black, colors that also correspond to Krishna, the Hindu god of love and good vibrations
Reviewed August 3, 2013

would eat here every day if we were all inclusive in our hotel , lovely food going back in October for deffinate

1  Thank xxxdebbiexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks you very much for your opinion, for us it is very important. Hope to see you again in october. I wish all your best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 519 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

On the basis of previous ratings, we thought we'd try Krishna instead of our usual favourite, the Himalaya on the other side of the bay.
Mistake ! Very poor access, with HUGE step up to the terrace, service without a smile, food completely insipid and chicken tasteless. Heat but no taste. We were asked how we'd like the main dish and we said mild and it was seriously over fiery. Felt rushed throughout the meal, as they were busy and people waiting for seats....I seriously felt like telling them to walk across the bay !
We will not be returning or recommending

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Palmaexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great food. Great service. Well worth a visit. The waiters got an order wrong and so they gave us three free Nan Breads for the next time we came back which we did!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cobiewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are so happy that dinner was good at Krishná. Hope to see you again in Santa Ponsa. Have a nice summer ending. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Krishna restaurant is without doubt the best Indian food my partner & I have ever tasted outside the uk, the staff were very friendly & helpful, portions were just the right size so we didn't have a feeling of having over eaten, it was so good we visited twice on our short break

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi! We are glad you liked what we do so we are working hard to get it. It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope see you next time! Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The quality of the food in this restaurant is fantastic. I thought Indian food in the UK was great until I dined here but this is so different and tastes even better. The portions are not huge but we left full without feeling we had eaten too much. If you enjoy Indian food and you are in Santa Ponsa, don't miss this place. All the staff are very friendly and efficient without being intrusive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sam6462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITUL P, Propietario at Krishna Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Hola! We always try to put all efforts to improve our service. We greatly appreciate your confidence. Wish you the best. Have a nice summer time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Krishna Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing