We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fat Sam's - worth the wait!!”
Review of Fat Sam's

Fat Sam's
Ranked #10 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fat Sam's - worth the wait!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent food with huge portions and friendly staff. Great value for money. There was queues to wait to get into the restaurant every evening, although we found the waiting wasn't as long as we had to wait previous years. Definitely worth the wait and you would need to be really hungry as the portions are HUGE. You may need a long stroll along the beach front afterwards. - Never room for desert after the meal. If you have leftovers, they offer for you to take it home. Always very busy. They do a mean white sangria there too - Cant wait to go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grainne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    237
    92
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

food was fantastic if you can get in there's always a queue so go early you wont be disappointed . we had a variety of food and all was brilliant so was the service we wasn't rushed even though they were so busy would defiantly recommend a meal here

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank donna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always worth a visit”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had visited this restaurant a few times previously, so we thought we would pay Fat Sam's a visit. The food is always of a high standard, and once again we were not disappointed. It is a American Diner themed restaurant with memorabilia decorating the walls. We had steaks and chilli burgers and we all enjoyed our meals.
We did notice that it was more popular than a few years ago, and would recomend booking in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thejackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went here last year and it was gorgeous. Bit of a wait on food but it was busy so expected. Had the ribs and chicken, amazing! highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was ateable”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was lovely just like tunderroads an you got enough of it. The ques were just to long an the waiting time to be seated was two long. But if you got there by 6 o clock it was worthed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anitalawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Sam's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Sam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing