We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Sam's

Fat Sam's
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The food & service is amazing, not to mention the portion sizes. You certainly get value for money. If only they fone deliveries.... to WISHAW!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank je-tadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    214
    73
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and atmostphere. Book a table. Really busy. Cant wait to go back.could have ate there every night. Nice view to the beach

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katiemcg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Was here last august with my partner , we thought we would give this restaurant a try as a seen it was number one on trip advisor before we went . Had to wait about 20 mins for a table but were offered drinks as we waited and shown a menu gave us plenty of time to pick our food . We both ordered steaks and it was the size of my plate portion sizes were massive !! The value you get for your food is 5star , also a good price . Would recommend this restaurant but be aware you will have to wait for a table

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Generous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere! After waiting ages for a table it was well worth it! Food was amazing! Staff were super friendly AND they sold Tennants lager! Wooo! Portions were huuuuge! Couldn't finish it all. Got wings to start with & couldn't manage my .. What i thought would be a few ribs with chips.. & was actually a whole rack haha! Absoloutly delicious though, if only they did doggy bags! Haha :) wilm definately be returning this year in July! :) 5*****

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstieConlinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Opening date?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

When does this spot open again, heading over next Friday for the weekend only and praying it will be open, best food in santa ponsa.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicantam, Owner at Fat Sam's, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review .
We open on Thursday the 2nd of May and are open till mid october .
kind regards
Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Sam's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Sam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing