We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of No.8 Bar & Grill

No.8 Bar & Grill
Ranked #48 of 171 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best meal we had all week. We risked it and had not booked, so I would recommend that as they are always pretty busy. Lovely atmosphere, food is of a high quality and portion sizes are good. You definately won't be waking away hungry still. This is a place not to be missed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    53
    21
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate 3 times during our stay and the food was exellent easch time. The set menu was fantastic value for money ( 3 courses and a drink for 13.50 euro)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnio16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Decided to give this place a try after seeing the reviews here. Well worth a visit. Nice food, decent price. Lovely friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulla, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

excellent steak and very good quality children's food, service was a bit hap hazzard, they did not bring the dessert menu when asked, we gave up waiting and left without one. overall however a good food experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant value, great service, not to be missed!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a meal tonight, having been recommended by three different people! Food was excellent and the service was fantastic, great attentive staff. The set menu before 9pm offers great value for money. All food was freshly cooked and the manager said that the 'special menu' changes weekly. This was by far the best tasting and best value meal in all the restaurants we have eaten in whilst on holiday. It's worth a trip, make sure you book first, it gets busy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No.8 Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to No.8 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing