We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Santa Ponsa”
Review of Rhein Restaurant

Rhein Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Bellshill
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Santa Ponsa”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went here four times in one week, food was delicious, staff very helpful and nice and prices very reasonable. Would highly recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    77
    37
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We ate at the Rhein a couple of times, and we enjoyed all our meals. The Steaks were delicious and cooked the way they were ordered (medium to well done). My Daughter loves their Bacon Pizza's.
Only bad point was the seats - like conservatory cane chairs, and awkward to eat from a table when your sitting at such a reclined angle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Go for the set price menu's we opted for the 12 euro for 3 courses, great seafood salad followed by suckling pig and a sorbet to finish plenty of choice on all the menus starting at 9 euro for 3 courses, this was only April and it was nearly full on both of our visits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andymackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely meals”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We at here three times on a week break. Three courses from four different menus ranging from 9 - 16 euros. House wine cost 6 euros. Hake in seafood sauce was fantastic. Waiter was very nice and service was very good. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JiggyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Food Every Night”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

we eat here four nights during our stay, everytime the plates were full of great food and fab value! would recomend!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_SGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhein Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Rhein Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing