We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rhein Restaurant

Rhein Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 166 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We ate at the Rhein a couple of times, and we enjoyed all our meals. The Steaks were delicious and cooked the way they were ordered (medium to well done). My Daughter loves their Bacon Pizza's.
Only bad point was the seats - like conservatory cane chairs, and awkward to eat from a table when your sitting at such a reclined angle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    73
    37
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Go for the set price menu's we opted for the 12 euro for 3 courses, great seafood salad followed by suckling pig and a sorbet to finish plenty of choice on all the menus starting at 9 euro for 3 courses, this was only April and it was nearly full on both of our visits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andymackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We at here three times on a week break. Three courses from four different menus ranging from 9 - 16 euros. House wine cost 6 euros. Hake in seafood sauce was fantastic. Waiter was very nice and service was very good. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JiggyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Food Every Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

we eat here four nights during our stay, everytime the plates were full of great food and fab value! would recomend!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_SGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

As good as ever! The Rhein doesn't look like anything special but the food is fantastic and the prices are excellent. The guys that run this place offer great service and you never need to wait to long on your meal. Been here many times in the past and the food is always great. The Suckling Pig is especially good! You can see into the kitchen and it always looks clean. Also the chefs are always hard at work.

The Rhein is always extremely busy and in my books, this is always the sign of a great place to eat in.

Helpful?
Thank Cameron4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhein Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Rhein Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing