We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks”
Review of El Ceibo

El Ceibo
Ranked #14 of 167 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went there and got a T-Bone bigger than my hand, it was so delicious that I had to come back again before I left back home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank asgeirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    132
    49
    27
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“O.K.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Seems to be very popular here as we had to wait for a table. The meat was good but not amazing. Tables very close together and ours was wobbly!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Suckling Pig mmm”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was one of the restaurants I picked from tripadvisor prior to going to Santa Ponsa and it was easy to find.
We ate here on our first night and was not disapointed.
The restaurant is situated on one of the main streets but far enough away fromn the general bars to be a nice place to have a quiet relaxing meal but with a bit of something going off as it fronts onto the street.

I ordered the suckling pig chile style which was a 1/4 of a pig the meat was just wonderful and tender it just melted. I have uploaded a picture which doesnt do it justice and it looks burnt which it wasnt, it wasnt dry just wonderful. The wife had Sole which was well cooked and nice.

We wasnt rushed and the waiters polite and friendly willing to explain how things was cooked etc. On our arrival we had seen a table and asked for that one unbeknown to us it was reserved but the waiter just moved it to another further back.

All in all decent meal well priced, certainly worth a visit for the suckling pig.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good service and excellent food.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

food was fantastic, but you have to make a reservation.When you do make a reservation it may be wise to select your table if you want to eat outside, as we had to eat inside which can get quite hot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SheilaHulme13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“good food , poor atmosphere”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

good food , especially the steaks.However we have often gone to this restaurant and they seem to make a point of not recognizing you, and are always rushing you through your courses, this does not make for an enjoyable relaxing evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank inspector61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Ceibo also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to El Ceibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing