We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pub”
Review of Black Bull S.c.p.

Black Bull S.c.p.
Ranked #89 of 363 Restaurants in Salou
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“best pub”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

been going to salou quite regulaly since2004,always make sure we have a drink and a meal in the bull.the location is very good,at the top of the main shopping street.the first time we found it we were stopping at the jaime1 hotel just round the corner.the last 2 times we stayed at the san diego on the other side of town,because we always go for a walk in the evenings,we always ended up here,quizzes very good,drink and food offers also good.accually watched the last 2 world cup finals in this pub,2006&2010 would recommend to everyone great atmosphere,good for people watching

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kev-angie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    49
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“EVERYONE WELCOME”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great simple food, Quizzes and friendly banter every night. Prices for drinks very reasonable and good measures too. We visited nearly everynight, mainly because we enjoyed the atmosphere and the competitions for best quiz team name, they were hilarious at times. We were there very late in season but the hosts didnt stint on their services.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gonefishin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eating out”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Family who run it were lovely. Good food and reasonable prices. One of the busiest places, very popular with all ages. Great toasties!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fab place”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

its our first port of call as soon as we get to salou every year for a cold pint of local beer and a plate of cheese and chips.they always have a friendly atmosphere and i just could not imagine going to salou without visiting steve and sue,great place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reennoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“friendly”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

nice friendly bar with cheap prices. Felt very safe when i went there on my own for a few cocktails, would go back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarahdarabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bull S.c.p. also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
 

Been to Black Bull S.c.p.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing