We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best craic in town!”

Christy's Irish Bar
Ranked #5 of 47 Nightlife in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Christys Irish bar is now back with the original owner. Christy McGrath himself! It is back bigger and better than before, great live music every night, a brilliant fun atmosphere and a great bar to to create amazing holiday memories.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best craic in town!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Made the holiday was so much fun! Great live music and dj afterward, friendly staff who are up for a laugh. Well worth going to!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank farmer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    20
    9
    3
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best bar in salou”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had so much fun! The staff were very friendly and the music was great! A band was playing when I went and they were fantastic. My family went for four nights in a row.
You MUST go here!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lorena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best bar in salou bar none”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Been visiting christys now for over ten years. we never get tired of the craic, the excitment,the fun games and music. The staff are always friendly and cheerful. so give it a try; you wont regret it. things really dont get going til about 11 but its worth the wait.cant wait til nxt year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunmonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"its Grand"”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have been going to salou for 12 years now and attending christys for the past 6 years i am now 18 years old so i can appreciate a good irish pub and it is by far the best irish bar in salou i would reccomend this bar to anyone and can guarantee you will have a great time the staff are lovely and completely mad but a great laugh sadly DJ Froggy is no longer there and will be greatly missed, as i have been going for so many years now i have gotten to know the staff who go every year for the season and everyone is so friendly and full of fun, myself and my family love it that much we are moving to salou next year, again a grand pub, great fun and if you get the chance you should go :D xxxx

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Salou!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Best bar in Salou by a mile!! Stays open until half 4 or 5. Workers are very friendly and are very much up for a laugh! Its suitable for all ages.. They do kids entertainment early in the evening, followed by live music and then a dj! Me and my friends went here every night on out holiday! Our holiday wouldnt have been the same with out it! Free shots galore! I would really really recommend this bar to everyone!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christy's Irish Bar also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Christy's Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing