We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Karaoke.. lots of laughs!”

The Victoria Pub Salou
Ranked #6 of 47 Nightlife in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Air-conditioned Karaoke Bar and Fun Pub with Live Entertainment, Karaoke and Disco every night. Established 1977. We cook up a fantastic selection of local and imported draft and bottled beers, a vast array of local and international spirits and we also offer an amazing selection of cocktails. All served to a backdrop of classic, modern and downright cheesy music!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Karaoke.. lots of laughs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came to Salou 1st week in June for 7nights, we was told to come to Victoria as it was the place to be. When we got there it was busy, we had the best laugh, we all had a sing a long :) beer was cheap and nice.. if you ever go to salou just pop in and try it, you will thank us all :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerryLouise1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    16
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Karaoke fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel opposite the Victoria and spent some time in here dancing and singing the night away. The staff were very friendly, good atmosphere, nice people having a good time and open late. Plus if you stay over the road it's not too far to stagger home after!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We found this place only a couple of nights ago and it's a shame really because if we had found it sooner then we would have spent a lot more time there !! Opens at 8pm with bingo to start and then a fun quiz from about 9.30ish. Cheap beer and great bar staff. Opens til late with kareoke after the quiz, we didn't stay for that as its on til 5am everyday(night?!) but I'm sure it's great. It's a bit out of the way from the main area and not sign posted, but its opposite the San Diego hotel near to Oliver's and Uncle Sam's restaurants. Great place !

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very friendly pub! Great staff, good drinks, kareoke, quiz and bingo what more could you want!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We actually first discovered this bar about 5 years ago on holiday but no trip advisor app then ;0) found it again on this holiday and spent most evenings in here very family friendly as well as going on late into the wee hours! Had much fun at the bingo, quiz and kareoke as well as enjoying the live music too! Would highly recommend it for young and old alike as a family of seven ranging from 12 years old to 80 years old we all had a fab time :0)

Helpful?
1 Thank southamptonscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You owe it to yourself to try the Vic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Really friendly staff (and even friendly customers!!) the Vic has great acts, karaoke and is well placed for calling in on the way out or on the way back at night as they don't close early! The DJ Fernand will play just about anything you ask for and the atmosphere in there has always been great when we've been in. A regular haunt for us whenever we go to Salou (2-3 short trips a year) to visit our son Loz - The Guv'nor John, along with Frankie behind the bar are v v v welcoming. The Vic is strategically place right next door to Dai Jenkins' Place ( the Welsh Embassy) which is open during the daytime.
If you're in Salou sometime, give the Vic a whirl. You'll thank us for it!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Keith n Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Victoria Pub Salou also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Victoria Pub Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing