We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of PortAventura World

PortAventura World
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.68*
and up
PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona
More Info
$77.68*
and up
PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava
More Info
$23.90*
and up
PortAventura Park, PortAventura Caribe Aquatic Park, and Ferrari Land Entrance...
Ranked #1 of 52 things to do in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best family fun day out we have had. There is something for everyone even if you aren't brave enough for the big rides.
The shows are very entertaining. The characters make it extra special for the kids.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank holsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,195
    4,833
    1,811
    694
    877
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Half Attractions were closed and still paid full price”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went to have a word with a manager and he did not care of what I had to say.. It was unacceptable how I paid full price and after walking for 5 hours we have done 3 rides.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lvprincess123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited for 2 days during the Easter holidays, bought 2 days passes when booked holiday in the UK as cheaper than buying over in Salou. The theme park was practically empty and no queues for rides. The park was really clean and well run, fabulous fountain show on entry to park. Loved the white knuckle rides. Liked the fact that the park was set out in themed areas. Really good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahloumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherever I lay my hat
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Had a good day there but it has changed with most side shows gone.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A bus outside directly to the park and back for only 1.75 each way. Probably labour costs that the shows have gone but still good value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigun9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great day out”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

liked everything about this park a lot of fun.very clean lovely surroundings great rides only went for one day should have done 2 we had 2 4 1 tickets which made it a reasonably priced day but would still enjoy at full price. go early and have the full day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lizlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PortAventura World also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to PortAventura World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing