We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PortAventura World

PortAventura World
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.87*
and up
PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket
Ranked #1 of 48 things to do in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: El parque tematico PortAventura esta situado a 1 hora de Barcelona. Disfruta de uno de los mas emblematicos parques de atracciones de Espana. En vacaciones o en tus escapadas de fin de semana. Con tu pareja, con tus ninos o con quien tu quieras!. En Port Aventura descubriras un parque tematico lleno de todo tipo de diversiones. Las seis areas del parque tematico haran que descubras nuevos y maravillosos mundos con magnificos espectaculos y multitud de magicas atracciones para todas las edades. Desde las montanas rusas mas altas y rapidas de Europa hasta las atracciones en las que padres y ninos podran divertirse juntos en el area tematica familiar SesamoAventura. Angkor: Nueva atraccion 2014 La nueva temporada de PortAventura llega con una gran atraccion pensada para toda la familia. Una nueva aventura donde vivireis un trepidante recorrido en barco disparando agua para interactuar con las diferentes zonas de la aventura.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Stranocum, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

the atmosphere is a amazing and nothing like ive ever seen before, definately worth every penny. good for everyone, families and couples as there is something for everyone

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,141
    4,190
    1,536
    598
    726
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We bought a family pass and spent quite a few days here.it was absolutely fantastic.the teenagers adored the white knuckle rides!!
Sesamo land was a big hit for the younger ones.
The parade ad fireworks late at night are fascinating.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rubi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
“Great time to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great time of year to visit-went on everything, no wait time on any ride, park lovely and clean, my 17 &13 year olds especially liked the new ride Shambala.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Halloween Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We bought 2 day tickets for the park which we were thrilled about as you definitely need a few days to get around. The atmosphere was amazing and got us right in the Halloween spirit. There were Halloween characters all over the place offering photo opportunities and a few scares. We recommend the Mystery Resurrection for fun, Bubble Bao for the younger ones and the Horror on Pentinence (haunted house) for older children and adults. We took our 8 year old daughter along as we didn't know what it was and she left crying...a bit too scary for her. The parades and shows were spectacular. The horror tour at the end of Saturday night left us irritable at the length of time we queued for it to be over in 10 minutes. It was really good though but just remember to get there early! The food a bit pricey but that's to be expected from any theme parks. The water rides are amazing and great fun for all the family...just remember your ponchos!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LiKris1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good day out but five goods tips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Don't buy your tickets at the park, they are cheaper from the reps and hotels. We got an adult 2 day pass for 54euros, park gate price was around 73 euros.
You can't take bread or crisp in, so hide them well and smile nicely, we got a bag of salt and vinegar crisp in, naughty naughty call the theme park police.
Don't go at the weekend, we went Monday and Tuesday in October, biggest queue was for sea oddesey (20 mins) all other rides had no queues.
Although the park opens at 10.00 nothing much happens until 12.00, if your all inclusive like us have an early lunch then bomb round the park until late.
Go to the show at 17.15 in the big show arena by the chinese section, won't spoil it for you but as Harry Hill says ' I wasn't expecting that'

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dave66672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PortAventura World also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to PortAventura World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing