We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
Ranked #1 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A top spot”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Halfway thru my 2nd stay at Sanguli. I agree with the bulk of the reviews. Almost impossible to fault unless nit picking. So here are a few thrifty tips. Book thru the web site for the best accom. If you can go mid sept after the price drop - Significant savings. Similar savings in may but not nearly as much happening. Fly to Reus. Book early for a cheap flight. Take a bus from the airport (if you can manage the bags/kids). Plana bus parked and waiting just outside terminal. Less than 1/2 the price of the cabs. Worth it. Price of shops on restaurants on site competitive so no need to waste time trying to leave the site bargin hunting. Bus anywhere just outside gate. Cheap too. Suggest - Tarragona old town area v-nice. Finally don't bother with car hire. Extra expense. As I said great bus service and bike hire on or off site. Sea front cycle lanes stretch for miles. So save pounds when losing a few.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank wyldwyll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    195
    62
    22
    23
See reviews for
489
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We drove direct to Spain from south wales last September 2012 to the Sanguli Resort with three children age 17,14 and 11.We had booked with Thomson Al Fresco in their caravans/mobile homes within the site.We had a fantastic holiday ! The drive was an experience that I would do again ...minus children lol ! ( Are we nearly there yet .......!!! )
The campsite was spectacular,the place is clean and well kept.Even though the site was busy especially on the weekends when touring campers came it never felt crowded.The pools are amazing something for everyone.You can walk to the beach if you ever feel the need to its a 2 min walk.If you want to go further afield there is a bus stop just across the road that takes you to most places.
Be prepared that this is a very spanish site so most holidaymakers are spanish but we enjoyed that ! No rowdy british gangs round the pool ! The lifeguards are quite strict ..rightly so .. and will stop any rowdiness immediately.
My only complaint was that the Thomson Al Fresco caravans and reps are not that great.The caravan needed a good clean and the floor in one bedroom had dropped but the reps are not interested ..when you walk around the site you see the Sanguli caravans are immaculate aand cleaned regularly.The Thomson ones dont get cleaned at all while your there and the towels dont get replaced !! We were there for just under three weeks and when I asked if we get clean towels was told ..No ..You have to use the launderette on site to wash them yourself.
I would go there again tomorrow but I would book direct with Sanguli due to better customer ervice experience and caravans .If you are looking at this site I can highly recommend!! Get Booking !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We last visited Sanguli 5 years ago and loved it...is even better now! First impressions are it's a massive site full of people and looks very busy (August) but the park is so big and spread out we never felt as if there were too many people in any one area. We stayed in Tahiti suite 13, booked direct with site, perfect location, big grassy area with sun all day to lie and relax on the sun loungers when we fancied a change from the pool area! Inside the bungalow was very clean, sofa beds a little hard but kids never noticed! No reserving sunbeds before 11am, but I went down around 10 most mornings and kept a few, so long as I sat on one they never moved the towels! Although there are 3 pool areas we just used the same one every day, had great slides and swim up bar, kids loved getting a lolly from that every day! The entertainment at night was very Spanish orientated...which we loved, we were in Spain after all! Kids mini disco started at 9, games and dancing for the younger kids, then the shows began at 10, usually dancers when we were there, which my girls loved watching. Then they did dance routines every night...adults enjoyed this as much as kids! The entertainments team work so hard, they seem to really enjoy their jobs! Restaraunts on site were just ok, much better to head out of campsite and turn right, we found a good few places to eat at very reasonable prices. Take away pizzas are lovely! Bakery in supermarket did the nicest apple puffs I've ever had...! Security excellent, very quiet at night after midnight. Beach just outside park, 4 euro for sunbed or 2 for a chair,lovely clean beach and water. Didn't go into Salou at all....got the bus to Cambrils, beautiful town with so many lovely shops and restaraunts. If you go to plana bus office you can get a 10 trip card for 14.90, whole family can use the one card. We went to portaventura one evening, then on way out booked a day at Costa Caribe water park at 30% discount. Well worth it! A perfect family holiday, relaxing but with plenty to keep everyone happy!

Room Tip: Tahiti suite 13 a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busymum03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second year in Sanguli with Thompson AlFresco and it didn't disappoint.
Sanguli Parc has everything you could want for a holiday with your kids that is both fun and relaxing. The pools are excellent: clean, well guarded, with good facilities. The Thompson Kids club was of a very high standard and the staff were friendly, kind and loved by our kids.
We plan to go back in 2014 and have already recommended it to several friends who plan to go.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dervla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Heard a lot of reports of the site before we went and i can honestly say anybody with a young
family its is brillant . getting checked in was fine had about an 30 min delay the jumped on golf cart to mobile. stayed with thomson al fresco in an vivaldi luxe . thomson location on site is brillant just in the centre of site. its just an short walk to main shop & pool. its 5 min walk to beach. just brill wil be back for many years to come .

Room Tip: alfresco mobile try and get a luxe because it has the solid canopy on deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinzan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time here. There's something for everyone. Kids clubs were great although make sure you are prompt on collection or else the kids seem to be let out by themselves.
Mobiles are spotless.
Great selection of pools and slides.
Food is lovely in both bar and takeaway.
Will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Usually we tow to Brittany as we love the area however this year we wanted more of a gaurantee of weather on a daily basis. After a vast amount of research we found Sanguli and booked a touring pitch for our caravan.
We thought that the brochure was very well laid out and that the photos were the normal very well angled shots that were not what you would find on arrival. However we were pleasantly surprised that just about all the shots were a very good depiction of what to expect. If I were to be picky then the onlt critism I would have is that the pitched aren't as grassy as they are made out to be but very dry and dusty. This didn't spoil our holiday though in any way shape or form. Just one tip for tourers or campers, make sure you have heavy duty awning/tent pegs with you as the ground is soild and normal pegs are no good. Further to that a claw hammer is handy to get them back out again!
The site is very well laid out and is extremely well kept with daily pruning and watering by the maintenance team.
The showers etc are cleaned around about three times daily and are spotless! I almost felt like I was being stalked by the cleaning attendants as everytime I showered they were in there cleaning!
There are three great pools on site all with full time, very observant, life guards. Some may say too observant and too keen to blow there whistles at the slightest misdemenour being conducted. To be honest I felt safe knowing that they were constantly on the look out and that my two children (12 & 15) were in a safe zone.
The shops on site are very well stocked and not that much more expensive then larger shops in the area. In fact we found some very paletable red wine in the shop at 1euro 25cents!!
The gym facilities are great for those that are that way inclined and most of the activities are free! The only one that we paid for was the spinning at 2 euros a session.
We ate twice at the main resteraunt on site and both times had a great meal with excellent friendly service. We also used the takeaway facilities on site which again were great.
Clothes washing couldn't have been less stressful! Large bin bag sized load of washing was 6 euros a time. All you needed to do was drop the bag off with the laundry attendants they put the washing in for you along with the powder and conditioner and you picked it up again about an hour later! Drying was an extra cost but with the weather so hot it was dry within a couple of hours.
The location was great for the sea front and shops of Salou. The only observation I would have would be the closeness of the main railway line which you cross to access the site. You do hear the horn and motion of the trains during the day however at no point did they keep me awake during the night.
The entertainment was good but would have been better if not mimed on certain nights. Also there was a night where the audience could volunteer to get up and have a go however our youngest daughter, who is a great singer, was turned down when she asked to get up and sing as she wasn't with one of the tour operators!!
The local area is great as well. We found some great beaches within 30 Mins at L'Hospital de L'Infants and Miami Platge. The nearby resort of Cambrilis was also great to wonder around and shop. The port/harbour was nice with many boat excursions to be taken advantage of.
We always look for pleasant resteraunts that overlook the sea and this area was full of them. Many great meals with fantastic sea views were to be had.
We took in a trip to Barcelona on one of our days and thoroughly enjoyed it. We took the train which is only a 15 min walk from the site at a cost of 60 euros for a family of four. The train does get very busy and was standing room only. Word of warning though, in the short journet we witnessed two accounts of pick pockets! One of the favoured methods is to draped a shirt/t-shirt over their fore arm to disguise their hands entering handbags etc. To be honest we could of done with two days in Barcelona so next time we would look at driving there and booking a hotel over night. One good thing that we took advantage of was the fantastic app that Tripadvisor offer of the city guide. All you simply do is enter where you want to go to and follow the compass arrow to where you want to go to! It was acurate and a blessing.
Any way back to Sanguli.
We had a great holiday and came back wishing we could of stayed.
Would we go back? YES we would and have already emailed them for a quote for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,935 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
PortAventura Hotel El Paso
0.8 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 94 in Salou
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Resort Sanguli Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Resort Sanguli Salou

Property: Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
Address: Passeig miramar - Placa Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Resort Sanguli Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Also Known As:
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing