We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab family fun in the sun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Resort Sanguli Salou

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
Ranked #2 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab family fun in the sun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed in a tahiti 2 adults 2 kids, satisfactory accomadation, no real complaints.
The site and location both a huge bonus. Sanguli was just as good as it looked in the brochure which cant always b said.
Amazingly clean and well maintained grounds, beautiful flowers etc
Pools faultless and the staff in reception also faultless, lovely,helpful,and always on hand.
We went with 2 other families and all stayed nxt door 2 eachother, great for relaxing at night with a bbq n few drinks. Other nites we took the kids 2 the entertainment at the ampatheatre, the team are brill and sooooo energetic nite afta nite.
We found cambrils to offer better restaurants than salou, the quality was beta and overall beta value for money.
All 3 families will be returning 2014.
6 adults 10 kids all happy!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tinaaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambrilsPark, departamento calidad camping resort sangulí salou at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Tina, we are really pleased to read your comment on your stay with us and we are happy to hear that you and your friends and also all the children had a wonderful time during your holidays. We would love to see you again on Camping Resort Sangulí Salou in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    185
    56
    21
    21
See reviews for
456
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Camping Sanguli,

The campsite lived up to expectations once again. Stayed in a Villa Paradise bungalow again what can be said brilliant accommodation and the outside area immaculate, gardens prize winning. I only have two little things that could be improved, wifi could be better and stronger in areas. One of the pools could be heated as while we were there it was a little bit colder than last year and kids only lasted approx 15mins - 20mins in the pools. So easy of a campsite to reach got a taxi from Reus Airport €30. Bus stop outside the gates to all the areas, Port Adventura La Pineda, Salou and Cambrillis. Train station only ten minute walk away and huge grocery supermarket Mercandeo next to train station. Same families we seen this year. Kids met friends which was great.

Eating out there on holidays, BBQ three nights got a BBQ handed down to us with someone leaving and we did likewise. Take away three other nights much improved on last year. Eat out few nights restaurants I would recommend are "The Mucky Duck" "The Guinness Tavern" turn right outside the gate 10min walk on average about €42 for five of us to eat out (drinks, main course and desert). The other restaurant that is a must is the "Guinness Tavern". In Salou up on the hill.

There is so much you can talk about but can't wait for next year see you then Camping Sanguli.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PadraicJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambrilsPark, departamento calidad camping resort sangulí salou at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay to Camping Resort Sangulí Salou and we would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. We also thank you for the providing feedback because we take all feedback seriously as it is a way of improving on the service. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with Thomson alfresco we had a Rossini and a Vivaldi 8 of us went 5 adults and 3 children what a fabulous resort sanguli is some thing for all ages it's immaculately clean and the 3 pool areas are brilliant only down side was the water was freezing for the first week due to the weather but the beach is only a very short walk and the kids loved it the alfresco reps where very helpful and friendly will definitely be returning

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Hollie,
It's great to hear you and your family had such a lovely time on Sanguli, it is a brilliant campsite and I can understand why families keep coming back. Don't forget you'll receive a loyalty discount on your next holiday.
We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for your lovely feedback.
The Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This resort provided a really family holiday during the May half term break 2013. We stayed in the Thomson Al Fresco log cabins - Rossini Luxe. Check in was effortless. The cabin was spotless. A good sign was the absence of a musty smell. The bedding was adequate and the double mattress lacked a proper protector. We slept alright for the duration of our stay.

The cabin was functional and was equipt with sufficient kitchen bits and pieces to enable a proper dinner to be prepared. Most cabins had a gas BBQ. The campsite had 3 pools. Sadly, even in May the water is cold. Our kids made use of the tennis, football and volleyball courts . Our daughter also attended craft club. The evening shows were to be honest ordinary. Salou is a steady 30 minutes walk away. It is lively and has something for everybody including the ubiquitous array of British pubs and tat stalls! Cambrils is more refined and Spanish. This can be reached by bus from outside campsite. Cambrils is a must for those amongst us who love fresh seafood and the ambience of Spanish life. The campsite has two reasonably priced supermarkets and a couple of restaurants. There was a continental feel on site as people, especially the kids integrated as part of the whole holiday experience. We are most likely to return next year. The area where the camp site can improve include : heating pool upto June; better wifi; improved entertainment. If these were addressed I suspect you would be close to accessing an almost perfect mixed camping site.

Room Tip: Thomson Alfreso sets a vey high standard on this site
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timtabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Tim,
I'm really pleased to read your comments on your recent stay with us on Sanguli.
We've all got our fingers crossed that the weather will start to perk up soon, then the swimming pools should start to heat up.
I think Sanguli has the best of both worlds being in walking distance to both Salou and to Cambrills, you can walk in either direction depending on what you prefer.
During this low season the enterainment is low key, I've never visited during high season but I believe the entertainment is brilliant!
We'd love to see you again!
The Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We (2 adults, 3 kids ages 2yrs to 6yrs) stayed in a Villa Paradis bungalow for 1 week and it was brilliant. Park was immaculate and modern and staff were always ready to provide assistance. This is a high quality camping resort that is safe and fun for kids.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahimahifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I'm glad to see you enjoyed your Al Fresco holiday and our Rossini mobile home.
The site is run fantastically and the pools are brilliant for children - the opening of the additional pools are under the discretion of the campsite so it's nice to hear that the slides were open for your holiday.
I loved Port Aventura too, it's so easy to get to from the site and has something for everyone in the family especially with the new Sesame Adventure for toddlers.
Thank you for your feedback - we hope to see you again.
The Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked via Groupon and Thompson Alfresco and stayed in a Rossini mobile home from May 17th - 24th 2013. The mobile home was plenty big enough for myself, husband and 3 year old boy. We managed to hire the home for the week for a fraction of the normal rate because it is slightly out of season so a massive bargain! The flight on the way home only had 12 of us on it so it was heaven and no queues anywhere!
The mobile home was clean and contained all the useful items you will need whilst on holiday even plug adapotors which I thought was a nice touch.
Ideal flight times for us from Birmingham to Reus in just over 2 hours then we collected a hire car at the airport and the camp site was pretty easy to find. Just head for Salou and the coast and follow the directions they send to you.
The weather was quite overcast for the first few days and chilly in the evenings. I would recommend you take long sleeved pyjamas with you as the blankets in the home were not enough to keep me warm on the first 2 nights. The rest of the week started to heat up and by the end it was very hot.
The site is immaculate and you can see why it is 5*. The staff are always pruning the roses, weeding the flower beds and keeping it spotless. I could not fault the site. Beautiful!
The site is right on the beach but when the sea is coming in and going out it seemed a bit too rough to swim the days we went there but that didn't bother us.
My son spent a lot of time in the swimming pools (there are three) even though none of them are heated! If only they would heat one of them it would make the whole experience even better. Please Sanguli heat one of the pools. Even though I was told the slides would not be working before June they did open them up and all the children loved them. There are three slides at the top pool and two slides at the middle pool.
The Thompson reps said people should call / text them befoire they arrive and that way they can try their best to have your mobile home ready for when you arrive. I forgot to do this but it didn't matter as we arrived at after the 4pm check in time.
We went to Port Aventura whilst we were there and I thought it was fantastic! It is larger than Alton Towers in the UK with several different areas - China, Mexico, The Wild West etc. There was plenty to do for all ages even my 3 year old who is just over 1m tall. I would suggest you try the balloon ride, it doesn't look much but it was our favourite. Very relaxing and we could all go on together.
We were given a discount card when we entered Port Aventura for their water park Costa Caribe. It gave us 40% off and because under 3's are free in both parks we thought we'd try that toop. We were hoping the water would be warm there but it isn't. We were lucky that the day we went it was boiling hot so we could still go on the slides. My favourite was the lazy river and the green slide that I could go on with my son. Lots of fun had by all.
We found an amazing tapas bar in Cambils one night called Lekeitio. It wasn't easy to find but we kept asking the locals to point us in the right direction and we were thrilled to find an authentic place full of locals and the tapas was delicious! Try the 'Boquerones en Vina' which is anchovies in oil- not at all salty like the anchovies you get in a tin. To die for honestly! I would take aphrase book if you cannot speak some basic Spanish and they do not speak English there but that was fine by me. I prefer it that way.
I can also recommend the restaurant at Sanguli- it is next to the snack bar. Very good food & service. Last tip- try Vina Sol for the supermarket, around 5 euros a bottle a very nice white wine a bit like Sauv. Blanc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scrumbledee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbridge wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is our 3rd holiday with tompsons alfresco, but first to Spain. Previous stays have been at port grimaud st tropez, all holidays have been v nice but we have to say that sanguli is far better. Accommodation is spotless and the staff are so friendly and knowledgable to what's going on locally. As it was just the 2 of us we stayed in Puccini which was more than adequate. V quiet in the night time and beautifully maintained plots. Shops, bars and restraunts on campsite were all fairly reasonable and good portions.
Swimming pools were v clean and always had a lifeguard during opening hours.
Loads of activities for kids of all ages
Just minutes walk away from a beautiful sandy beach.
But best of all for my husband was the car wash on site. ! ! ( he loves his car )

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.8 mi away
PortAventura Hotel El Paso
0.8 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#42 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Resort Sanguli Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Resort Sanguli Salou

Property: Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
Address: Passeig miramar - Placa Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Resort Sanguli Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Also Known As:
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing