We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Inter Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inter Apartments
Ranked #37 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Reviewed June 14, 2013

First and last time I will stay here,stayed here for a week 8th June 2013. Would advise you if you come here and get room 8 on floor 3 of block 1 ask to b moved as I didn't sleep a wink all week for noisy people running about and mostly foreigners not any consideration. Asked receptionist how much it would cost to keep room on as we had a late flight. For her to roll her eyes at me and say come back tomorrow at 4pm when we have to vacate our room at 10am

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairebear1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wentto the Mariposa with my son for a week in May 2013. On arrival the receptionist was lovelt very polite and helpful. We had a large room with seperate bathroom and bedroom. Cant complain about anything at all only that the pool was cold but other than that we had the perfect holiday!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

on arrival we met a lovely lady who checked us in and gave us all the information we needed about the apartment. the deposit was €110 which we got back when leaving no problem.

these apartments were perfect for a weeks stay, they are very clean and come with everything you will need e.g. towels and clean change of bed sheets and extra blankets. there is no cleaners so you are left do it all yourself which isn't a problem.
the apartment me and my partner got was quite small but ok for us. the bedroom had a double bed and the room was tiny. i had no issues though cause we were only sleeping in there. the balcony was a good size and got the sun shile in the afternoons which was great.
the pool was a good enough size and clean.

the reception offers facility's such as a washing machine which i think is around 5 euros. safety boxes which were 18 euros for the week, also iron and wifi. they can also sell you tickets to Portaventura.

the location of the apartments are brilliant, only a 2 min walk and you are on the main strip with all the pubs and restaurants. there is a lovely small beach only 5 mins walk up the hill which i think i better than the big one. also there is a walk way on the small beach that brings you round to the bigger one.

i was there at the end of may and they were quite then but id say June n July they will be busy and quite noisy.
i would recommend these apartments to couples and groups of friends.
overall great apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Mariposa apartments are approx half an hour transfer from Reyes airport.

The apartments do not have their own reception you use the tourist information next door. If that is closed you go to a hotel a little further up the road but this did not affect us. Lady who checked us in was extremely helpful. They take a 120 euro deposit in cash which is returned at the end of the stay if the apartment is in a good condition,

The apartment is large clean and tidy. It has a balcony with table and chairs and a dryer for damp clothes. A large living room with pull out bed, a tv and full kitchen. The bathroom was modern and clean and there is a seperate bedroom with two single beds.

There is a large pool. For the four days we were there we were the only people to use it.

There is no safety deposit box but the apartments have a key entry system.

The apartment is a one minute walk to the main strip. Salou is great, full of bars and resturants. We went on a girly weekend a litle quiet for us but the town has everything you could need.

I paid £60 in total for three nights accommodation and Mariposa was excellent excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

These apartments are in a really good location, a couple of minutes walk and you start hitting the bars and nightclubs, Pacha being the nearest. This is a great location for young people. I was travelling with 2 children. The apartments are very clean and I think paying the 150 euro deposit helps. It is a concrete jungle the area and the apartments, but once your in the apartment they are fully furnished and plenty of crockery (although I didn't cook) and bright. We visited Port Adventura and the bus is less than 2 euro's each from the bottom of the road. Superb, I recommend paying on the bus not at a booth as you do pay slightly more. The pool is shaded but you can chase the sun during the day round it. Not many sunbeds and they do not sit up. Only complaint which is huge, if your with children is gaining a key!!!!! I booked with Travel Republic who gave me an emergency number for a man called David and he did arrange for someone to meet us but this could be a very frustrating and annoying start to your holiday. Loved the bars near the beach and had great ribs at Uncle Sam's Diner. The rooms are not very soundproof and you can hear the road and bar outside, probably worse when all the teenagers get there! Tv with a couple of English Channels. Would go again but not in main season..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Strevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

4 of us stayed a week here. Had a bit of trouble getting key (as we arrived at 8.45pm check in was closed) we was directed to sister apartment up the road to get our key. It Was a bit worrying at first when we got in building, seems a bit like a prison the way it looks when u get in, but out room and balcony was perfect. Never got a change of towels though. Luckily we brought enough. Kitchen was fine, had everything we needed. Good size front room and bedroom. The shop is directly underneath apartments. Had everything we needed.
The location was great. Slightly out the way, but close enough. About a 6-10 minute walk to most bars and shops.
U do get harrased a lot when walking past retaurants and shops, for your custom, but u learn how to deal with it. Same on nights out- lots of people will be working to get u into their clubs/bars.
Great holiday overall :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toniiiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We booked to stay here but our flight was delayed, when we arrived the reception was closed and we could not get in! There was a sign on the door saying you had to collect your keys from another hotel at the top of the road. We struggled to find the other hotel as it was quite far up the road. In the end the receptionist said we could stay at the sister hotel! Can't really comment on the apartments but they were in the centre close to the town there were also a gangs conregating outside

Stayed: October 2012
3  Thank jackiexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
1.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#14 of 93 in Salou
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#46 of 93 in Salou
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eurosalou Hotel
Eurosalou Hotel
#47 of 93 in Salou
1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.1 mi away
Inter2Salou
Inter2Salou
#5 of 69 in Salou
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Apartments

Address: C/ Vendrell, 12, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range: $60 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inter Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inter Apartments formally known as the Mariposa is now under new Management. The Inter Apartments is now run by inter2salou, but is offered and run as a separate building from the inter2salou. Please be advised all reviews previous to FEBRUARY 2017 are from the old Management of these apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inter Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariposa Apartments Hotel Salou
Mariposa Apartments Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing