We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see”
Review of House of Illusion

House of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.13*
and up
House of Illusion Mystery Theatre Show
Ranked #1 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The House of Illusion is opening its doors once again for a brand new show for 2017 going by the name.. ¨The Gift¨ Once again, we will be taking you on a journey, where we will visit the mysterious world of comedy, sleight of hand, manipulation, escapology and of course grand illusion. All of our guests will be treated to a close up parlour show before the doors to the theatre open and you will be shown into our beautifully decorated, candlelit theater, where at once you will be served as much white wine, red wine, lager, sangria and soft drinks as you like, without even having to lift a finger! One of the main attractions of the House of Illusion is that it is all inclusive as well as being unlimited! The night begins with an air of surprise, as you are entertained at your tables by our wonderful mystery entertainers, followed closely by a hilarious variety performance, full of comedy and laughter. All this and the main show hasn't even begun!...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Best entertainment in all of Salou. A little pricy but its definitely worth it. The magic show gets you involved and they also teach you a trick also

2  Thank stevemurphy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 5, 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your evening with us. I'm so pleased t read that your night with us was the best!! This certainly makes all of the hard work pay off!!
Please let us know if you decide to return to Salou. It'll be a pleasure entertaining you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"card tricks"
in 134 reviews
"great night"
in 310 reviews
"magic show"
in 130 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 129 reviews
"all inclusive drinks"
in 89 reviews
"chicken drumsticks"
in 43 reviews
"pre show"
in 70 reviews
"bar area"
in 56 reviews
"vip seats"
in 33 reviews
"mind blowing"
in 59 reviews
"audience participation"
in 37 reviews
"front row seats"
in 47 reviews
"second half"
in 34 reviews
"free drink"
in 32 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 77 reviews
"my partner"
in 77 reviews
"visiting salou"
in 43 reviews
Filter

1,339 - 1,343 of 2,301 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Whilst on holiday this place was the only attraction I wanted to visit, and glad I did. A small venue but quality magicians.

I agree with other reviewers, 'free' drinks were limited and not the best, but we didn't go for that.

I think these people have a good show that needs to be altered slightly for it to be a great one (more interaction with the magicians eg more pre-show tricks)

3  Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 5, 2014

Thank you for writing us a review for the House of Illusion. I'm pleased to read that your night with us was an enjoyable one.
Thank you also for your 'constructive' comments. Our Pre-Show close up magic is a great little extra that we have arranged for the customers who arrive slightly early for the show. It is very popular and our magicians also enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great show, entertaining magicians and some stunning magic good for kids and adults. Kids still talking about the 50 euro trick!

1  Thank kilkenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 5, 2014

Thank you for writing us such a lovely 5 star review. It made me really smile!
We all work so hard to make the show a special one for all age groups and its so lovely to read that both adults and children in your group had a fantastic night.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to perform for you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was a chance to get close to some magicians performing some of the best known illusions.The evening starts in the bar with a magician doing card tricks and slight of hand. This is very close up so you can get a real feel for the magic tricks. You are then escorted in to a smaller theatre with about six or seven tables with eight people at each for the main show. This consists of a comedy magician who's tricks last about an hour and there is audience participation.He was very good with some really clever tricks.Then a chap comes on and draws some pictures on a canvass and it comes to life, absolutly amazing, I could not believe my eyes.Then there was the levitation of a young lady, when you see this on t.v. it looks fake, but when you see it close up like this it's amazing. Then finally there was the box with a lady in which gets cut in to three sections, again I was amazed. A brilliant night out I highly recomend it.

2  Thank dominic o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 5, 2014

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review and for rewarding us with such a lovely 5 star rating. It's reviews like this one which make all of the hard work pay off. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your entire experience with us at the House of Illusion. It'll be a pleasure to entertain you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

the staff at HOI are what make it best, they care so much for your enjoyment and make it such a special night, the magic was also First Class , we enjoyed it so much we visited twice in one holiday !

i'd visit Salou again solely for the purpose of visiting this place again !

1  Thank Sni9er_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, Cassie Bonnar - Customer Relations at House of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us a 5 star review! I was an absolute please entertaining you on both occasions! It's such a lovely feeling to see that you enjoyed your time with us so much that you came along twice!
Hopefully next summer we can make it the hat trick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Illusion also viewed

 

Been to House of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing