We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent show”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of House of Illusion

House of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.75*
and up
House of Illusion Mystery Theatre Show
Ranked #1 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The House of Illusion is opening its doors once again for a brand new show for 2016. But this time...the doors are of a completely different venue. A bigger and grander venue housing a brand new show for 2016 and going by the name of TIME! We will be taking you on a journey through time, where we will visit the life and time of Sylvester Oscar Scary. Learn about his life through the mysterious world of comedy,sleight of hand, manipulation, escapology and of course grand illusion. All of our guests will be treated to a close up parlour show before the doors to the theatre open and you will be shown into our beautifully decorated, candlelit theatre, where at once you will be served as much white wine, red wine, lager and soft drinks as you like, without even having to lift a finger! One of the main attractions of the House of Illusion is that it is all inclusive as well as being unlimited! The night begins with an air of surprise, as you are entertained at your tables by our weird and wonderful mystery entertainers, followed closely by a hilarious variety performance, full of comedy and laughter. All this and the main show hasn't even begun! The amazement really starts to kick in with the second half of the show. This is the part where we explore the life and times of Sylvester Oscar scary and take you to a TIME that you never knew even existed. A time where life was full of mystery, magic and bewilderment. We will take you on a journey full of amazement as our performers fly and twist through the air, appear in places you would never believe and leave you lost for words. You will experience truly spectacular happenings all in the space of one night. Witness the proof that we can make the impossible possible, right in front of your very eyes.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went to the early showing which includes a meal - chicken and chips, basic but does the trick.
Get there early as they perform close-up magic in the bar before hand, this really does need to be seen to be believed. The show itself is excellent, it contains lots of laughs, audience participation, and some fantastic tricks that will leave you in amazement. On top of this, the unlimited drinks really are unlimited, so you don't feel short changed. We read reviews on this show before going to Salou and were a little sceptical about how good it would be, but going to see this show turned out to be the highlight of our holiday

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, Customer Relations - Cassie Bonnar at House of Illusion, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely 5 star review for the house of Illusion. I´m thrilled to read that you had the best night of your Holiday with us.
Thank you for giving us a chance and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Magical Wishes
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,491
    253
    130
    60
    67
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very spooky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent night, would go back.
If you get there a little earlier than the show starting there is close up magic shows on in the bar to whet your appetite. The show was outstanding.
The room is very dark but that is the ambience they are aiming for, it didn't bother us but we heard some complaints along the lines of dark and dingy room.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank East924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review your night with us at the House of Illusion. I´m really pleased to read that you thought our show was outstanding and that you enjoyed yourself.
Thank you again
Regards
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun night out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

great fun night out the last guy to come on is amazing the things he does are unbelievable! Also the staff are really lovely and so helpfull.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for writing us a review for the House of Illusion. I´m really pleased to read that your night with us was an enjoyable one. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to entertain you again in the future.
Magical Wishes
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

it was ok but some parts were lame need more of the big tricks rather than the run of the mill stuff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank price l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good laugh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice to get out away from the hotel and theme parks, and we did thoroughly enjoy the show !!!, however, price of tickets did not reflect the food/drink which served part of this, in a nut shell the food was awful chicken & chips ??? - could've been better, also no spirits within the ticket price, I don't drink lager or wine so had to stick to soft drinks, although the show is good - it was not worth over £100 !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Illusion also viewed

 

Been to House of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing