We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but disappointed for the money”
Review of House of Illusion

House of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.77*
and up
House of Illusion Mystery Theatre Show
More Info
$41.77*
and up
The Salou Big Show Tickets
Ranked #1 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The House of Illusion is opening its doors once again for a brand new show for 2017 going by the name.. ¨The Gift¨ Once again, we will be taking you on a journey, where we will visit the mysterious world of comedy, sleight of hand, manipulation, escapology and of course grand illusion. All of our guests will be treated to a close up parlour show before the doors to the theatre open and you will be shown into our beautifully decorated, candlelit theater, where at once you will be served as much white wine, red wine, lager, sangria and soft drinks as you like, without even having to lift a finger! One of the main attractions of the House of Illusion is that it is all inclusive as well as being unlimited! The night begins with an air of surprise, as you are entertained at your tables by our wonderful mystery entertainers, followed closely by a hilarious variety performance, full of comedy and laughter. All this and the main show hasn't even begun!...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
northampton
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good but disappointed for the money”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was a good show and some very talented magicians. Enjoyable night out but expected it to be a bit more 'upmarket' and the location felt a bit 'seedy' and dirty. When you pay upwards of 70 for a show, you expect the surroundings to live up to the price as well as the show. however, not to take away from the show which was funny, entertaining and a good night out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ginaloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,638
    269
    137
    62
    78
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best show i have seen lv lv lv it”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Brilliant show a must see, great acts and great staff as for VIP seats its only 5 euro each but well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for writing us a great 5 star review for Chaplins!! We're thrilled to read that you 'Lv Lv Lv'ed the show!!!' Hopefully we will have the opportunity to entertain you again in the near future.
Magical Wishes
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a good night out”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The tricks were amazing we went with drinks included the staff were there on hand with drinks its a family place for young or old would go again we had our photos taken and they were good there was also a selection of soft drinks as well as champagne larger wines

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review your evening with us. I'm really pleased to read that you had a good time at our show!
Thank you also for rewarding us with such a lovely 5 star rating.
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Heard a bit about this place when i arrived in Salou. Some rep came in to the hotel to talk about the place, its not really my thing but the way it was sold to us this was going to be the next best thing to Derren Brown ... it was anything but ( i know thats an unfair comparison). The drinks were regular in coming, but we were shoved right to the back corner and although there was a screen either side of the stage they reallly werent much use. When the first half started ( the first five minutes of which resulting in the act pretending he wasnt ready) it seemed a bit old hat and the second act was on for 10 minutes tops and didnt do any tricks at all. I can only assume you got your moneys worth in the second half , sadly we walked out disappointed , disgruntled and a bit short changed.
But, as i said its not really my thing so maybe in the minority

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowle, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must see in Salou”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

An absolutely amazing show! Food is basic but the show itself is a great night out. The variety of acts is simply mind blowing, I should know as I was 'picked on' to experience this first hand, even now I have no idea how my 10 euro note ended up inside a walnut that was inside an orange.

This show has a mix of card tricks to the I can't believe that just happened. The whole show from start to finish is easily the best show I've ever witnessed, please please go and see this.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review and for rewarding us with 5 stars!
Thank you also for being such a superstar on stage!!!
Audience participation plays a massive part in the 1st half of our show and we appreciate you joining us on stage.
Thank you again for your review.
kind regards
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Illusion also viewed

 

Been to House of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing