We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but not bad”
Review of House of Illusion

House of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.49*
and up
House of Illusion Mystery Theatre Show
More Info
$42.49*
and up
The Salou Big Show Tickets
Ranked #1 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The House of Illusion is opening its doors once again for a brand new show for 2017 going by the name.. ¨The Gift¨ Once again, we will be taking you on a journey, where we will visit the mysterious world of comedy, sleight of hand, manipulation, escapology and of course grand illusion. All of our guests will be treated to a close up parlour show before the doors to the theatre open and you will be shown into our beautifully decorated, candlelit theater, where at once you will be served as much white wine, red wine, lager, sangria and soft drinks as you like, without even having to lift a finger! One of the main attractions of the House of Illusion is that it is all inclusive as well as being unlimited! The night begins with an air of surprise, as you are entertained at your tables by our wonderful mystery entertainers, followed closely by a hilarious variety performance, full of comedy and laughter. All this and the main show hasn't even begun!...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went to the 10pm show( €38 each)
It was not bad but not worth €38 pp, drink was cheap wine/beer/soft drinks. Interval half way through show where they blitz the place with sales of photo key rings €5...raffle tickets (not worth it)....snacks etc. Also they sell the front row tables seats for an extra €7 each with (free flowing cheap champagne lol)

Thank AngeloBotticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,231)
There are newer reviews for House of Illusion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,407 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

2nd yr in a row here. Loved it just as much. Went to late night show age group 6 to 43. All the people involved with the show made us feel so welcome and the tricks were amazing. Thanks to everyone for another fantastic night out. :-) :-) :-)

Thank katie67309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting us for a 2nd time and for writing us another fantastic 5 star review!!!
There is nothing more rewarding than performing for returning guests! We all work so hard to make your night with us a special one and to read that we made your 2nd night with us even more special than your first is amazing!
Thanks again. Hopefully we will see you again in the future for your "House of Illusion Hat-TRICK" (sorry i had to!)
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Having been to Salou for holidays for the past 3 years with Thomson.. The House of Illusion never really caught my eye when I was booking excursions.. I have been to decades 3 times and love that.. This year there was a special offer to go to both, so we did.. Gotta say, this is a fantastic show and all inc beer wine and soft drinks.. And they don't scrimp on the amount they serve you.. The show is both magic and comedy magic and was really good to watch.. Definitely recommend you go on this excursion..

Thank redsofanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for writing a 5 star review!
I'm really excited to read that you've enjoyed our Decades show 3 time and that you gave us a chance at the House of Illusion and had a fantastic night with us too!!!
Thank you for choosing to spending a night of your holiday with us! Hopefully we will have the opportunity to amaze you again in the future!
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It was a incredible night. Jaw dropping my brilliant will go back to see it again...highly recommended. Fun for all ages!!!

Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a fantastic 5 star review for us at the House of Illusion. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your whole experience with us! We all work really hard to make your evening with us special and by reading your lovely review it looks like we succeeded.
Thank you again
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was 30 euros a head. The free drinks included were cheap and nasty. The venue was cheap, run down and tatty. Two of the comedians were decent but most were not great. They kept trying to sell you things which was what really annoyed us. They were selling raffles, a man took photos and tried to sell you poor quality keyfobs of them etc, tried to sell trick playing cards for 5 euros. In the end it was just plain embarrassing. Some of the laughs were good but not worth almost 30 euros a head!

5  Thank family003984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Illusion also viewed

 

Been to House of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing