We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our Holiday! A Must Do in Salou.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of House of Illusion

House of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.75*
and up
House of Illusion Mystery Theatre Show
Ranked #1 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The House of Illusion is opening its doors once again for a brand new show for 2016. But this time...the doors are of a completely different venue. A bigger and grander venue housing a brand new show for 2016 and going by the name of TIME! We will be taking you on a journey through time, where we will visit the life and time of Sylvester Oscar Scary. Learn about his life through the mysterious world of comedy,sleight of hand, manipulation, escapology and of course grand illusion. All of our guests will be treated to a close up parlour show before the doors to the theatre open and you will be shown into our beautifully decorated, candlelit theatre, where at once you will be served as much white wine, red wine, lager and soft drinks as you like, without even having to lift a finger! One of the main attractions of the House of Illusion is that it is all inclusive as well as being unlimited! The night begins with an air of surprise, as you are entertained at your tables by our weird and wonderful mystery entertainers, followed closely by a hilarious variety performance, full of comedy and laughter. All this and the main show hasn't even begun! The amazement really starts to kick in with the second half of the show. This is the part where we explore the life and times of Sylvester Oscar scary and take you to a TIME that you never knew even existed. A time where life was full of mystery, magic and bewilderment. We will take you on a journey full of amazement as our performers fly and twist through the air, appear in places you would never believe and leave you lost for words. You will experience truly spectacular happenings all in the space of one night. Witness the proof that we can make the impossible possible, right in front of your very eyes.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Made our Holiday! A Must Do in Salou.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The whole family were mesmerised by the show.It was very entertaining. My daughter got on stage and helped fly a table and I got in on the act too. Get there early and upgrade to Vip tickets they were worth every penny. MIKE FROM CAMBRIDGE. MAGIC.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonkasscarecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for writing us such a great 5 star review. We really do appreciate it and we're thrilled to see that you all enjoyed your evening with us.
Please let us know if you decide to return to Salou.
Regards
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,491
    253
    130
    60
    67
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not what i expected at all, situated in the bottom of a hotel type place. We were politly welcomed by the english staff and then split into two groups before the show in the bar area. We were then intoriduced to the magicians and shown a few tricks before the show. The show lasted aroujnd 2 hours with an interval. It cost 130 euro for 3 adults and 1 child with unlimited drinks once the show started and until it finished. Great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarnsleyBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a lovely 5 star review!
We all work very hard to make your 'experience' with us special and it's great to see that we've succeeded!
Thank you again
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Went Twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fantastic acts, lovely bar and hospitality staff. My boyfriend and I attended twice and loved it. Pop along to Chaplin's afterwards, the cocktails are amazing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonnie_815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a lovely 5 star review!
This review has made all of our hard work pay off. We all work so hard to make your night with us at the House of Illusion a night to remember and to read that you enjoyed your night with us so much you visited twice is fantastic!
Hopefully next summer we can make it a hat 'trick'!
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Class act once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Sat 8th June 2013 was our 3rd time at this show, and was. Every bit as good as the previous 2, highly recommended to all who visit the area. Some changes each time which keep it fresh and fascinating, but not sure about the 'nail in the nose' for us.
Magicians and staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming, personally we liked Matt the best, however Eugene should've been in the. Late show LOL.
Great experience, we will be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigjim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a lovely 5 star review!
We absolutely love to see returning guests watching our show. It gives all of our magicians such confidence in knowing that people enjoy it so much that they return.
We are looking forward to entertaining you for a 4th time! .... We hope! :o)
King regards
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Laugh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went here on a late show, so no food just unlimited drink - beer/wine & soft drinks, the white & red wine was vile , just drunk beer for the rest of the night!
As you go in there is close up magic this is very good and gets the crowd going!
The show starts with pretty much card tricks involving the audience, I hate being involved in these kinds of things so was glad I was placed towards the back as the front seats were being picked on all night , however I do believe you have to pay extra for these seats.

The illusions werent as good as I was expecting .. there was alot of time wasting and talking tbh and not actually that many big suprises as I was lead to believe but the card tricks etc were really good and far more entertaining that you think.

during the inverval could get sweets,crisps etc & keyrings with your picture on - all rather expensive!
Very clever theatre settings with the candles & lighting .. good laugh overall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, at House of Illusion, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review.
We're thrilled to see that your night with us was an enjoyable one. Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future, and don't worry.... We can site you at the back again.
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Illusion also viewed

 

Been to House of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing