We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommend to everyone x”
Review of House of Illusion

House of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.51*
and up
House of Illusion Mystery Theatre Show
More Info
$41.51*
and up
The Salou Big Show Tickets
Ranked #1 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The House of Illusion is opening its doors once again for a brand new show for 2017 going by the name.. ¨The Gift¨ Once again, we will be taking you on a journey, where we will visit the mysterious world of comedy, sleight of hand, manipulation, escapology and of course grand illusion. All of our guests will be treated to a close up parlour show before the doors to the theatre open and you will be shown into our beautifully decorated, candlelit theater, where at once you will be served as much white wine, red wine, lager, sangria and soft drinks as you like, without even having to lift a finger! One of the main attractions of the House of Illusion is that it is all inclusive as well as being unlimited! The night begins with an air of surprise, as you are entertained at your tables by our wonderful mystery entertainers, followed closely by a hilarious variety performance, full of comedy and laughter. All this and the main show hasn't even begun!...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“recommend to everyone x”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

me and my partner enjoyed this so much, the entertainment starts as soon as you enter the door, the staff were brill, you really get your moneys worth! we stayed at la pineda, it was only 7 euros back in a taxi. suitable for families! x

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, Manager at House of Illusion, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your great 5 star review! We are delighted that you had a superb night with us and we hope to see you again at the House of Illusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,606
    266
    134
    63
    71
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fun evening”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

You could walk past this place and not see it. We had a fantastic night of magic and mystry. The performers genuinly love what they do and just want you to enjoy it too. Watch out for the amazing card tricks. We both really enjoyed the show its pure entertainment (oh and free drink included with your ticket once you're in the theater). If you want to have fun annd a giggle this is a must do!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RaggelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, Manager at House of Illusion, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are so glad that you had fun with us at the House of Illusion. Its true, all of our staff from the Magicians, to front of house and back stage love what they do, which is why the House of Illusion is a fun, energetic and unique place to be!
Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“was well worth it”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we booked to go here through our rep at the hotel! we went the early show and had food there! when we got there we upgraded to vip seats was well worth it, as we had the table at the very front & good see everything!! was a very good show!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, Customer Relations. Cassie Bonnar at House of Illusion, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for rewarding us with a lovely 5 star review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your night out with us.
Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to entertain you again in the future.
Magical wishes
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutey brilliant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Much better than we expected. Very friendly group of guys. Drinks were refilled without having to ask.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gtyarmouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, Customer Relations. Cassie Bonnar at House of Illusion, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our show and for giving us a fantastic 5 stars.
Thank you also for giving us a chance. We're so pleased that we exceeded your expectations.
We all work very hard and it's great to read reviews like this.
Magical Wishes
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“magic!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

hard to find need clearer map on leaflets and possible a street sign. show was very good everyone appeared to be working hard to ensure we had a good time. drinks at the table were replaced before the jugs were empty. raffle and photos available but you were not pressured into buying them. good value for money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneyjamespiper, Customer Relations. Cassie Bonnar at House of Illusion, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us at the House of Illusion.
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your night with us.
Kind regards
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Illusion also viewed

 

Been to House of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing