We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Family Holiday Choice Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Life Avenida Suites
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First Family Holiday Choice Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed in July 2013 with our 3 year old and 1 year old and this hotel runs like clockwork. Anna the manager in the restaurant is so efficient and brilliant with the kids and the Thomson reps were superb getting everyone together for games by day and the kids disco and entertainment at night. The location of the hotel is superb as only ten minutes walk from the beach shops and other restaurants though we ate in the restaurant the full 7 days as food great and handy for kids disco making the all inclusive package well worthwhile. The rooms were ideal with two separate areas as four of us sleeping in one room could be eventful with two toddlers. Booking again for this year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 24louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    449
    152
    44
    15
See reviews for
978
134
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel staff were unbelievable, extremely friendly at reception giving those top tips ect. Anne in the restaurant needs a very special mention as she helped make our stay feel as if we were coming into her family home for every meal, wonderful lady she should be given a pay rise. !!! Our room was clean and tidy, fresh towels every day.

The Reps were the life and soul of the place, they had every thing covered, brilliant open extremely friendly and if you have young kids they shall have a blast, so much to do day and night.

The only negative thing I have to report was the queue (if you were gullible enough to join it) to place your towels on your preferred sunbed. And yet some of the people wouldn't use the beds till 2 or 3 in the afternoon. I have travelled a good few places, 18 to 30 mad holidays to now family holidays and I have NEVER seen such a site !!! Maybe if there were more beds available this might not happen, but then you would need more space.

All that said, I would definitely return to this hotel as we had a very good holiday !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SharonC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We travelled with an 18 month old and had a fantastic family holiday. Hotel location is great, short walking distance to beach/restaurants but in a quiet area. With the short flight & very quick transfer this was perfect. We had a pool facing room and was very clean & modern with a separate room for our daughter so we could stay up at night & enjoy a drink. Recommend taking a bath mat for young children however as the hotel couldn't provide one. Food was very good with nice declarative touches on themed evenings. Pool area was great for our toddler with the slide & top wading pool were a hit. Highlight was the kids evening entertainment which our daughter loved, screaming with delight & still dances to 'chocolat-e'. We are very likely to return here again this year, which isn't something we normally do given there are so many places to visit but this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TravelFanatic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was a beautiful place to stay. Great luxury and comfy beds. The pool was cleaned everyday, a park and a football pitch for kids to play and it's near the pool so you can keep an eye on them. The staff were very kind and the reps were brilliant. The food was very good and also the rooms. Rooms facing the road could be noisy but it's a nice view! I would recommend the pool faced rooms though. Very spacious pool and sun loungers. One of the best holidays I've ever had.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Great room, had a one bedroom apartment which had large sofa bed in living area so was basically 2 bedrooms. Very clean. Great location as walking distance to centre (pubs/clubs/shops) but quiet also. Good entertainment and great food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kmcfarlane26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our third time visiting the Golden Avenida ( 23-7-2013 to 6-8-2013) and despite all the negative reviews, we are still impressed. There is always a variety of good quality foods to choose from, the staff are always friendly and the rooms are considerably clean - when costs are considered,this hotel is definitely good value for money. Although the hotel offers many activities, the beach and other attractions are all in walking distance. ( Those who want to see a bit more of the area are able to arrange trips through the company Plana which is situated near by. ) An added interest is the 3 o'clock quiz by the pool - this should not be missed !!

Room Tip: My advice would be to ask for a room facing the pool or at the end of the corridor: the rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We travelled as a family of four with a five year old and a one year old. On arrival check in was very fast and easy and our room was ready straight away even though it was in the morning. Room was a one bedroom suite and was perfect for our two week stay, plenty of storage and room to leave suitcases, clothes line on balcony was very handy! The food in the dining room is good and we always found something for us all to eat, drinks are very good too. The staff throughout the hotel are fantastic And cannot be praised highly enough. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Welshpride2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Port Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.4 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#6 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Avenida Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Avenida Suites

Property: Family Life Avenida Suites
Address: Pompeu Fabra, 26, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Golden Avenida Suites)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#3 Family Hotel in Salou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Avenida Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Family Life Avenida Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Golden Avenida Hotel Salou
Aparthotel Golden Avenida Park Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing