We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI Family Life Avenida Suites
Nearby Hotels
Ona Jardines Paraisol(Salou)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$270
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regente Aragon(Salou)(Great Value!)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ohtels Belvedere(Salou)(Great Value!)
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
737
501
169
52
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
501
169
52
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson staffkids clubdouble bedbaby roomthomson familyhalf boardbar staffseparate bedroomsoft play areapool arearoad sidefridge and microwavetotsself cateringyoung childrenevening entertainmentfootball pitch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 week, we were a bit nervous once we booked it as we realized it was a kids hotel and we were a family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers however we were pleased to find that it was still a great hotel to stay in with a large pool that the kids don't tend to venture into leaving it empty for teenagers and adults, there were plenty of sun beds and unlike hotels we've stayed in the past it wasn't a case of getting up at 6 or leaving towels on the sun beds the night before as the pool area was locked up at night and not opened till8:30 in the morning and even then not many people ran to get sun beds. I do think this hotel was made great by the staff, the cleaners were the same the whole week which was nice as it was the same people cleaning our rooms everyday so we weren't worried about our belongings being stolen, the reps were great, we'd heard they were patronizing but it is a kids hotel and they were only like that with the really tiny kids overall they were just friendly and did there best to make sure everyone was having a great time, they created a lovely atmosphere around the hotel and they were all English which was great so no language barriers there! But the best member of staff at this hotel was definitely anna as I'm sure you've already heard! Anna works in the restaurant making sure evry meal time goes smoothly and that you aren't queuing up for a table ever! She is just so lovely and remembers very guest and has something to say to each of you, as we were an older family she knew we weren't that keen on the kiddies night time entertainment so made us aware of plenty of other exciting cultural things for us to do on the area and we have to thank her for that as it was the kind of things we were looking for! The food at the restaurant was perfect with a balance of English and Spanish food every night there are burgers or hotdogs and chips for fussy eaters and a children's food area, the food was just so good! I hated fish before I went to the hotel but came away loving it along with lots of other Spanish dishes as they are cooked to perfection, we loved the breakfast as well as they served fresh pancakes and omelettes as well as a fried breakfast, there is a hot drinks machine and a fruit juice machine however like most foreign hotels there was no proper orange juice only orange squash which was really annoying! The rooms were great with large balcony's and nice and modern with a small kitchen space so we didn't need to use the bathroom sink to wash up cups, fill kettle etc. The hotel was close to all the touristy places but we found these quite expensive but there are plenty of places to eat however we preferred to use the bus stand near the hotel where they speak English and can direct you onto the correct bus to get a more cultural expirernce of Spain :) one problem with the hotel is the constant loud music that is played by the pool during the day and in the bar at night, our balcony backed onto the street but we could constantly here the music, for us this wasn't too much of a problem but I can imagine trying to settle down excited children at 11 at night with gangnam style pumping through your room might be a bit of a problem overall though a great stay and we did enjoy our time there :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we have just come back from our 2 week holiday at the golden avenida suites and we have had a fantastic time again !! first of all i would like to say a big thank you to all the hotel staff !! by giving us lots of usefull informations about excursions and themeparc tickets we managed to save a small fortune !! all the thomson reps only seemed to be interested in selling their over priced excursions !! they even disturb you in your room or around the pool to try and sell their products. i would strongly advise to first see the reception staff who have lived in salou for years and years and therefore have a great knowledge about salou and its surroundings . the hotel is fabulous, with a great pool area and a very nice restaurant. there`s a wide selection of food for adults and children. Ana in the restaurant is very welcoming especialy with the kids
We would like to say a big thank you to johny walker and disco danny although we did miss david the golden hotels entertainer.
as for salou itself, it's still a very nice family resort with beatyfull beaches and nice surroundings. we will be back again next year !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darrenmarshall1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days in the Golden Avenida with Thomson.

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, we had to wait about 15 mins to check in but there were 8 or us and lots of other people checking in at the same time. We were given our rooms all 3 together as requested even though all separate bookings.

Rooms are lovely, mini kitchen, microwave, kettle, Fridge (more than expected when your staying all inclusive!). We had a 1 bed room apartment which was a separate room with twin beds, and lounge area and separate area with a double bed/kitchen. The room was very well equipped, lovely big balcony and spotlessly clean! Only downside was the beds were so hard, but nothing you could not put up with!

The hotel food is very good, im a fussy eater and there was always something for me to eat. Drinks served to you at your table which is nice touch. We were there for 10 days and food got a bit repetitive but there is not much else you can expect, the main thing was the food was lovely. Anna in the restaurant was so lovely, my nephew loved her and was asking after her on her day off!

The bar at the poolside was brilliant, you could order as many drinks as you wanted and the bar staff even carried them down to your sunbed for you. Nothing was to much for them.

Entertainment staff are an asset to the hotel. They do not stop all day. From the kids club to entertaining adults and kids by the pool. There is always something going on, aqua fit, darts, pool, water polo and so much more.

The only downside to the this hotel was the sunbeds! Having to get there for 8:15 to get a sunbed with everyone who pushes and runs when the doors open as if their life depended on it! In the end, we had to join them otherwise we would not have got a sunbed. I think this is a problem everywhere, and the usual culprits have to have the same position of their beds every day!

Overall we would 100% re-book to go back here and would recommend it to all families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gshills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We travelled to the avenida suites mid June for 2 weeks. Upon arrival at the airport we had to walk from the airplane into the airport, this was a long walk with a nearly 2 year old in the baking hot sun with no pushchair , hat or sunscreen and if you need the loo go before you leave the plane because it was about a 25 min walk, however on the return flight there was a bus to take us to the plane.
When we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready( I have never actually had this happen before at other hotels with similar flight times) , it wasn't much of a problem because there is a nice shaded area near the pool bar so we kept cool with an all inclusive drink whilst we waited.
I had emailed the hotel to request a pool view room because previous reviews said the roadside ones were noisy, unfortunately they advised on arrival they didn't have one but the put us on the top floor instead on the roadside. The room was large with a room with twin beds and a cot ( proper cot and very sturdy) and a double in the main area, the room was clean on arrival but the floor and under the beds were not cleaned very well throughout our stay( probably more noticeable if you have a toddler clambering around on the floor ). My nearly 2 year old could easily open the door to the room also which was a little worrying hence we put her in the cot to sleep even though at home she uses a bed . The only mirror was in the bathroom , so i can imaine if you are a party of more than 2 adults and a child it would be quite difficult when getting ready. The room was very noisy, there were nightclubs nearby and at all hours of the night there were drunk noisy people walking past, also one night the apartment block opposite had people singing and playing guitars and drums on the balcony( this was the night Spain won the football ) it didn't happen again whilst we were there although there were a lot of fireworks one night that went on all night !
The food in the restaurant was ok and plenty of it but is was quite repetitive as usual in a buffet restaurant, the salad choice was good and the desserts / fresh fruits were really nice and you could help yourself to little tubs of ice cream which were really nice. The downside to the food was sometimes it was cold, even though it was a new tray fresh out of the kitchen.
We were all inclusive but we did notice that in the bar/pool area the options for AI weren't very well advertised so you weren't sure what you could have or not, after a couple of days we discovered a drinks menu which listed everything and also how much extra it was going to cost if you wanted a drink not on AI.
The pool was freezing! But my toddler loved it once she got in, however there were the odd bits of sweet wrappers and plastic cups floating around sometimes but generally clean. The baby pool on the top decking was nice and had a little plastic rocker and slide to up there, but the deck was very hot under you feet and is up lots of steps so not ideal if you wanted to take a buggy up there, we were also concerned that there was no gate either so small children could easily access the steps. We didn't really have much problem getting sun beds, however if we wanted to sunbathe straight after breakfast we did find we needed to queue up at 8:15 am to get a nice spot, but unlike some other people we were actually using them very soon after reserving them and if we went out for a walk we removed our towels so somebody else could use them but many people didn't do this.
The hotel staff were very nice, the reps and entertainment staff we great, even through our little girl was too young to join in the other kids looked to be having a great time. We did do the toddler time, and used the soft play area which were broth great.
The hotel is not very well placed for a family one as it is quite busy at night in the clubbing zone nearby and quite dirty on the streets throughout the day, we actually studied the map and found a few alternative routes to the seafront so we didn't have to pass this area, once we did this it was fine. The front in salou is lovely and really nice beach with lots of beach bars along it for a relaxing drink. The beach to the left side of the hotel was nicer and smaller for young children, also there were a couple of little rides a night nearby which our toddler loved and looked forward to after the evening meal.
Overall it was a good holiday but I have been to nicer hotels and places. Salou was a bit too busy for us even though its wasn't yet the school holidays. We did the Barcelona fun day trip to the football ground and the zoo and this was really good, the guide was excellent to on the coach. We got the bus to terragonna, this is well worth a visit to see the roman ruins and the old town.
If I were to revisit the cost dorada we would probably stay in la Pineda , the next resort along because it looked a lot nicer, cleaner and less busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the baby pool, they are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the golden avenida suites. The hotel rooms have recently been renovated and are lovely. Modern, clean, spacious. The buffet food was good and plenty of it. The Thomson entertainments team were first class and made sure the daytime and evenings were fun filled!! The pool was a good size. A bit nippy in the morning but soon warmed up. The pool area opens at 8:15 and it's a mad dash for sunbeds but there is plenty to go round! All in all a great weeks holiday and would recommend this hotel to families

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews