We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
125
123
54
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
123
54
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine train station through rci hour minutes underground garage full kitchen base to explore apartment was clean one bedroom apartment enjoyed salou pool area is very minute walk paid euros reception staff enjoyed my stay stayed here for a week per week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 343 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Short walk into Salou Most things on the door step, Easy to get train to Barcelona and Valencia.If you wish to use the pool, not available after September. Car only required if you wish to go into the hills.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank gilliandharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

I enjoyed my stay in Salou. The apartment is a little dated but very functional and in a lovely location in the old Salou town. If you are wanting to be in the hype of the busy tourist district then this might be a bit far away. A taxi is needed to get there or a 40 minute walk

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Very hard to find by car in one way streets hindered by railroad tracks. Very nice and accommodating front desk staff. Very poor and expensive Wi-Fi service. $20 per week only one device can connect at a time. Washing machine has no instructions and technician said every room has different kind and he didn’t know how to operate. Nice room. Very clean. Hard bed. Elevators didn’t work going on two days now. No on site parking. Service staff did as best they could and always pleasant. TVs have only local stations - all Spanish/catalone- no international news.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Navigator426649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Client,

Thanks for your comments, they make us improve.

We are glad you were comfortable with our staff, it is very important for us and it is one of our strengths. Thanks for the comments on cleanliness. Wi-Fi rates are duly indicated on the website. We are very sorry about the washing machine and elevators, we will have it in mind. Regarding parking and railroad tracks we are sorry but we can not do anything.

Again, thanks for your positive evaluation, we want to see you soon at Ona Hotels

Regards
Nerea
Guest Experience Ona Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This is the best Ona has to offer in salou as they have 3 locations in the area. What we like about the property is that its not your typical holiday resort. Its an apartment in more of the local area away from the tourist area. We have now come back here many times. The pool area is very relaxed with a slide. The pool is only open from June to September. On ona membership the apartments are cleaned regularly along with given fresh towels. There is no English tv here which is unusual as we have had English tv in other Ona resorts. We paid 30 euros for two weeks internet and streamed on our tablets where we needed some Entertainment. The beds are very comfortable as well as the sofa. Our favourite restaurants in the area are sunset street round the corner and monsoon near to the train station. There are plenty of shops near by. I would recommend not using the little shops and walking a little further to the supermarkets as they are cheaper.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brightspark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The resort is located in a very nice beach town with easy access to Barcelona, Tarragona and variety of other interesting places in Catalonia.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Maria. Thank you, Maria, for your suggestions and information.
The check-in and check-out was easy and fast.
The unit was clean, well-stocked with all the necessities and nicely furnished. We had a one bedroom apartment through RCI. It was big enough, especially considering how small the rooms or apartments in Europe can be. No problems with noise. A washer in the kitchen is a very nice touch, not many resorts have them.
The beds are comfortable, the bed linens are very clean and really white.
We did not use the pool and were not interested in activities offered by the resort, so can't comment on those.
We had a very busy sightseeing schedule of our own, including a Templar castle in Miravet, a Poblet Cistercian monastery XII c., a Montserrat monastery, a Cathedral of the wine. And, of course, Barcelona and Tarragona.
A parking garage is available.
We especially appreciated being in the middle of the beautiful town with easy access to train and beach. No surprises like "beach or train station nearby" and you have to walk 20 minutes on a road with heavy traffic without sidewalks. You step out of the door and you are in the middle of everything.
Catalonia is very beautiful, a lot of history, art and architecture. If you just want a beach - Salou is a very good place to be.
One week was not enough to see everything we wanted to see. I would gladly come back to this resort.

Room tip: If you are concerned about noise level - rooms overlooking the street are quiet. We did not hear any noise from the swimming pool.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dasha_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews