We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Average ?”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed there for 3 weeks, while visiting Port Aventura for two days. We were 2 adults and one teenager, and got a one bedroom apartment with a sleeping couch in the living room.

The welcome service was very good, with a lot of info. and a welcome pack is nice. Most things that we needed in the kitchen, but no dishwasher.

The aircon only consisted of an aftermarket installation in the livingroom, the bedroom got too hot. And while the sleeping couvh is in use, there is no room for walking past it. Also found the bedroom a bit cramped when the luggae was in it. The bathroom was recently refurbushed though, and very good. And the pool area is nice.

I'll choose another place next time, feel there might be places with better aircon and some more space at the same price.

Ursus

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursus_Polaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    92
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
130
65
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we booked this place sight unseen. We received a 1 bedroom apartment. It was clean and nice. this place is located in an older part of town, but not bad. All of the eating places are east of the location. Everything is about a 15 minute walk, but know which direction you need to need to walk. The resort is very nice. We had the ability to experience the pool. Yes, this resort is part rental and part residential, but nothing should detract any one from staying here. The train station is about a 10 minute walk. there is a store and vegetable market about 10 minutes away. It was a great place to stay. Restaurants are a little further, but within reason.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a timeshare to use or lose, so we picked this place. The suite was clean and adequate but not fancy. It's located only a couple of blocks from the train station and about 10 blocks from the beach. If you drive in from the toll road AP-7, you must take care to take the second outlet from the traffic circle which takes you directly there in about 3 blocks. Be sure to print out a Google map ahead of time or you will get lost. They really need to add some more English language TV as when it rains you need a break from BBC

In late April, the town was very quiet as the season had not begun. Both the #1 and #2 Tripadvisor restaurants were not even open , but we found one two blocks away, SonBudda, good foodvariety and pizza. The beach is very nice, but it was windy and cold for us. Parking on the street was easy in April.

Be sure to visit Reus, the birth place of Guadi, and you must visit Gaudi Center there. One of the better museums I have ever been to and a fabulous introduction to Gaudi. Best to go there before visiting the Sagrida Familia in Barcelona. We drove into Barcelona for a day and found the driving difficult and parking 40 Euros. We waited and hour to get into the church, but it is a wonder of the world. Took about 3 hours to tour liesurely. Don't bother to take the elevator to the tower. Poor view. Another wait of 30 minutes. Be sure to visit the Gaudi Park Quell. We liked the hop-on hop-off for a familiarization of Barcelona. The train from Salou takes 1:20 to Barcelona. The airport is about 1 hour drive from the hotel

All in all, I wouldn't go to Salou again, but we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twatripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry South Wales UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The apartment was well appointed with a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine/tumble dryer and cooker. The only thing missing was a kettle but it is easy to just boil water in a saucepan. The nice thing about arriving here is that they leave you a welcome pack with a bottle of mineral water, tea coffee, milk, sugar, washing up liquid, washing liquid (for washing machine) shampoos, conditioner, soap and toilet rolls. Most of which are not provided at many apartments. The bed was the best I have slept in at a hotel for ages, really comfortable.

The apartment is in a quieter more commercial area away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre without being too far from anything, the supermarket was approximately 5 minutes walk away and numerous shops and restaurant also only a few minutes walk away. The beach about 15 minutes walk away.

I cannot comment on the pool as we did not use it as it was too cold while we were there but it looked really nice.

I would stay here again if I did visit Salou again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We picked this on recommendation of previous guests here and other sites. Very happy with it, great apartment with everything you need, two tvs, washing machine etc and all very clean and new. Milk and water in fridge a really nice touch. Quiet area away from the riff-raff but close enough to station. Pool wasn't open when we were there but we never got in the sea either as was too cold. For the price, perfecto!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jakgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The apartment block is a bit anonymous with the reception in a small number of shops/cafe on the frontage of the building. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable about where to eat and sites to see. The apartment itself was of a good size, clean, comfortable and well equipped although it would have been a bit cramped for 6 people ( we were 4) as there was only one bathroom. There were 2 lifts and a good size outdoor pool. There were 3 supermarkets within 5 minutes walk and a bakery for fresh bread, rolls and cakes a couple of minutes away. Salou is well served with shops, cafes and restaurants and the Monday market is good. The beach is excellent and is about 15 minutes walk fron the apartments. Cambrils just along the coast, has quite a few more restaurants if you want a change. We went into Barcelona twice using the train (station about 10 minutes walk) which cost 15.60 euros each, took about 1 hour 20 minutes and the trains frequent with the last one back at 8.25pm. Well worth a visit . Overall a good holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.
We hope to see you again at Ona Jardines Paraisol, and do remember that we are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The condo was very clean. The front desk staff was welcoming and so helpful. We were surprised to have water and milk in the refrigerator. The owner sent up a bottle of Champange after seeing my sisters passport and noticed it was her birthday. We booked a wonderful tour of Barceloiena with Jonathan. We befriended two other couples staying at Jardines. Both couples were pleased with their condo's and the staff. Do not hesitate to book this property!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rox6415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Jardines team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.4 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#16 of 93 in Salou
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ona Club Novelty
Ona Club Novelty
#54 of 93 in Salou
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,015 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#52 of 93 in Salou
123 reviews
2.2 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Jardines Paraisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Jardines Paraisol

Property: Ona Jardines Paraisol
Address: Ciudad De Reus, 19, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ona Jardines Paraisol 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area, our resort is just a 10 minutes walk from the golden sand beaches of Salou. Resort facilities include an exclusive outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall (open from June the 15th September the 15th). Like-new and recent refurbished apartments of 1 and 2 double rooms offering the comfort of private and a totally equipped kitchen: microwaves, fridge, cutlery and cooking tools; as well as air conditioning, satellite TV, music equipment, bathroom and balcony. Salou is a popular tourist destination to enjoy numerous sports and leisure activities: water parks, carting, excursions and many other interesting activities for the whole family. The famous theme park Universal Studios Port Aventura, the second largest in Europe, unforgettable experience for kids and their parents is only 3 km away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ona Jardines Paraisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Paraisol Salou
Jardines Paraisol Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing