We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel for couples, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Salou
karmei'l
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice hotel for couples, great staff”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The town is a tourist location, few minutes walk from the major sights. Equipped, comfortable and suitable for couples. Around the hotel parking is free of charge, and you can park at the hotel for a fee. the fault in the unit is wi-fi dusconnected all the time. The pool is nice, there is plenty of room to sunbathe around, and quiet. Because of the structure, the room didn't suffer from sun ray paneterating and heating. In the period we were, was quiet and we could enjoy a pastime in the room. Should request non-smoking room for those suffering from the stench (contracted) but there are air directions and you can easily get rid of by ventilate . Travel to Barcelona via toll roads, expensive but you can (and should) try to through side roads – views and friendly sorundings. Towns around, although not very famous, are recommended for shopping, dining and entertainment a few hours moderate hike . Can be reached draiving minutes by car and, of course, also enjoy the beaches near by.

Room Tip: non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaronAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.
In regard to WIFI, we have worked to improve our service and we have installed optical fibre for our customers.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    32
    20
    10
See reviews for
117
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The front desk staff were always so helpful. Since there was no phone in the apartment they made the calls for us. they also lent us a converter. the apartment had everything we could need. no oven. the balcony was more than we needed but it only faced the pool (3rd floor). i wish they had told us that we could walk from the pool in the courtyard to the window of the bar situated on the main street (without leaving the complex). the bar next door also had very freindly staff. streets and streets of shops on the way to the beautiful beach with a very long walkway/boardwalk. tons of restaurants. we stayed the first week of october and there were still plenty of people. very reasonable shop and restaurant prices. beautiful light show on last night at one of the many fountains by the beach. short drive to tarragona. best to not stress over driving since there are buses to tarragona and trains to barcelona. LOVED tarragonna. better than barcelona. many historical sites and real feeling of being in europe. would def stay in salou again and see tarragona again. the rentals are all stick shifts unless you want to pay 3 times the price of a rental to get an automatic. dont even think of ordering dinner before 8pm or lunch before 2pm. the resort was small but all the amenities were in our aptmt. plenty of grocery stores around. clean town.

Room Tip: dont rent a car. take the trains and buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bettymenendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from the beach, supermarkets are round the corner. Apartments are nice and clean, well equipped, large terrace is good for family breakfasts, pool with waterfall for kids...
A nice touch for our late arriving was to find water, milk and coffee in the room.
Salou is a good place to relax on the beach and to explore Costa Dorada by car, parking is not a problem near the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants with choice of seafood and other Spanish dishes. Would like to come back for 2 weeks at least!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicChisinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.
We hope to see you again at Ona Jardines Paraisol, and do remember that we are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michgian
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Travelled by train (fast train from Malaga) to Barcelona, then took the local train three stops to Salou. The reviews about this place were mixed, but we thought we would give it a shot. The first apartment we were shown was full of mold. We complained and as an asthmatic, I explained that there was no way I could stay in that apartment. The person at the desk said that there are no fans in the bathrooms and they get stuffy. My response, "this isn't stuffy, there is a significant mold problem." We were shown another apartment on a different floor and while not as attractive or updated, we opted for this choice.

These are individual apartments that are rented out by owners and there wasn't even a coffee maker in ours. The front desk was quick to respond to any issue, even coming up to show us how to work the washing machine and brought us a coffee pot. The apartment itself was in need of updating, not to mention getting a decent TV. It served our purpose as it was clean, but it only warranted a 2-3 star rating.

A large grocery store was within a few blocks that had everything we needed, then we discovered a wonderful fruit and meat market in the heart of downtown. We tasted then bought all different types of salami, cheese, olives, anchovies, etc. for real Spanish meals and snacks.

Don't miss Tarragona via the local train which is just a short ride. We also spent three wonderful days/nights sightseeing in Barcelona, which is just a 30 minutes ride on the train. We felt very safe, the trains are always on time, and had no trouble navigating our way without a rental car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Jardines Paraisol, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking.
Making our customers satisfied is our main objective; therefore, day after day the whole team strives to offer our customers a better service than that perhaps expected.
I must say that I am surprised by the comment about our cleaning protocols because they are actually one of the points most valued by our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you to Ona Jardiens Paraisol in the near future in order to show you our daily progress.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosgiel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. I enjoyed having our own kitchen and cooking facilities after 4 weeks of travelling. The apartment was very well equipped and we found we had every thing we needed right down to dish washing liquid. It was a nice surprise to find fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge too! Sachets of coffee and tea, filters for the coffee maker were also supplied.The pool was not 'open' as we were here in April. We were almost the only residents I think!.The beds were comfortable and the whole apartment was very clean and comfortable. Not a huge amount of character but would certainly recommend to others for great value for money. The beach is 7 to 10 minutes walk away as are the buses. A good supermarket is also only a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: We were in number '2' building on the second floor. We had no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumof3NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech
Level Contributor
168 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We travelled as a couple with 2 friends for a holiday and the Grand Prix. The hotel was placed in a residential area nearly a mile from the beach. This meant it was quite noisy at night from neighbours traffic etc. The room was good if not great being fairly well equpped but some notable shortages ie an oven, not a single English TV channel and barely detectable internet.
The major annoyance was not being able to use, or even sit round the pool, because it was "not the season". Temperatures hit 30 while we were there.
Restaurants were wildly variable but the bar next to the check in office serves basic and tasty food with good service and humour.

Room Tip: Avoid the Mei Mei restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to reiterate my apologies if your stay was not as expected. The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers.

We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service.

Needless to say, our Aparthotel Ona Jardines Paraisol is exactly a 10 minute walk from the golden sands of Salou beach. One of its strong points, and a reason for its selection by our guests, is its privileged position. It is located in the centre of Salou, where our customers can find shops and restaurants.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holt
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had a very nice 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor overlooking a side road and the pool. with a large balcony and enough room for a table with 6 chairs and a sun bed.
The apartment was well equipped for 6 people and was very comfortable. Plenty of storage space, and a nice new shower room with a very good shower.
The apartments are in the residential part of Salou which is very nice, quite and within reach of everything you need. There is a little bakery on carrer de les sinies the road opposite the apartments they open early for lovely croissants and fresh bread. Opposite the bakery is a small supermarket open from 9.am. If you walk out of the apartments and turned left, cross over the road and walk down the 1st road you come to you will find a big supermarket called bonpreu they sell fresh fish, meat and vegetables, this is where the locals shop. ( open 9.15am)
From the apartment its a leisurely 10 minute walk to the train station, 15 minute walk to the sea front with its miles off promenade and award winning beaches. or around a 20 minute walk to Fort Ventrua theme park. And 5 minutes to a very nice Spanish run bar called Cafe Vell where you can sit out and watch the world go by.
The Jardines Paraisol apartments are a good base there is so much to see and do on the Costa Dorado it`s nice to have a car or you can get to most places by train.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bellaHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#17 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.2 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.5 mi away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#25 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Jardines Paraisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Jardines Paraisol

Property: Ona Jardines Paraisol
Address: Ciudad De Reus, 19, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ona Jardines Paraisol 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area, our resort is just a 10 minutes walk from the golden sand beaches of Salou. Resort facilities include an exclusive outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall (open from June the 15th September the 15th). Like-new and recent refurbished apartments of 1 and 2 double rooms offering the comfort of private and a totally equipped kitchen: microwaves, fridge, cutlery and cooking tools; as well as air conditioning, satellite TV, music equipment, bathroom and balcony. Salou is a popular tourist destination to enjoy numerous sports and leisure activities: water parks, carting, excursions and many other interesting activities for the whole family. The famous theme park Universal Studios Port Aventura, the second largest in Europe, unforgettable experience for kids and their parents is only 3 km away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ona Jardines Paraisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Paraisol Salou
Jardines Paraisol Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing