We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel.”
Review of Magnolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights while on a short break with my partner. We arrived to a clean reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Our room was spotless and we got a sea view as requested. Facilities here were marvellous including a large en suite. Great sized room. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Great place to unwind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nortont4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    233
    60
    24
    23
See reviews for
46
394
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lovely rooms, very modern - great powerful shower, fridge in the room. We had free wifi which was good and the buffet breakfast was really nice. The only downside is the beds are like concrete! Very near to the beach - 2 minute walk and near to shops and restaurants including fast food e.g McDs and Burger King. There is a supermarket just across the road as well. All in all, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura_Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights while on a short break with my partner.
We arrived to a clean reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Our room was spotless and we got a sea view as requested.
Facilities here were marvellous including a large en suite and wet room and access to the hotel spa. Breakfast was a pleasant buffet of fresh produce, cheeses, fruit, pastries.
Over all a lovely hotel and I hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahB2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a lovely week at this hotel in March, but the resort was very, very quiet. We struggled to find good eating places for our evening meal.
The hotel was lovely, extremely clean and tidy, and the staff were all very friendly. The bathroom was huge!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and my partner looked at previous comments before booking at this hotel, we had seen sum good reviews so decided to book, on arrival we were greated with a cold meal as we misse evening meal which was great, but then on having breakfast the following morning unless u like continetal breakfast as that is what is served, throu out the day as it is a hotel you would expect the pool bar to be open it was closed the whole time we were there, the steamroom hot tub etc was only open between 6pm and 8pm otherwise was closed the rest of the day, there is no entertainment put on in the evenings therefore having to go out everynight and finding our own entertainment, think that facilites that were shown in prior booking were miss leading.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterw301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed one week for golf at Lumine Golf Courses. Big spacious rooms and spacious bed also. Somewhat odd solution with a sliding wall separating the bathroom area, big enough to throw a party in, from the rest of the room. When you open the wall to the bathroom, access to cupboard and safe is blocked and vice verso. Minor annoyance only.

Staff is friendly and the breakfast selection is ample for a golfer that needs to fill-up for the morning round. No bar service but this was week before Easter.

WiFi is free of charge, fast and works well from the room but they charge you 5€/day for the safe. Insurance is included then of course.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgunnarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a two night stay booked at The Magnolia.

Found the service from the staff to be excellent, very helpful and welcomed with a cup of coffee on arrival at reception.

Initial impressions of the room was very good, reasonably sized and modern styling. Bathroom was big and the shower room MASSIVE. However, we then sat on the bed to hear a loud crunch and squeak with every movement. For all the attention given to the rest of the room, why instal such cheap and shoddy beds? OK we slept on it ok, but the noise was awful. We could hear the room next door having an "intimate moment" clearly due to their bed making similar noise (guess they heard us too) hehe.

Bedroom walls also seemed rather thin, or at least not sound absorbent at all. TV next door was clearly audible.

On a whole, enjoyed the stay there though. Was a bit off season for our visit, so the bar was not open and was a bit too chilly to try the pool. Not really what I'd class as UK 4 star, but probably better than other hotels locally.

Also if coming by car, be aware that you have to pay 12euro per day to park. Roads round the hotel are pay and display, but if you park 5 mins walk away you can find free local parking.

WiFi is also chargeable and only accessable at reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inayellowshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#25 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.2 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel

Property: Magnolia Hotel
Address: Madrid 8, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Salou
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#11 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Magnolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing