We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveler rating
686
851
514
196
231
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
686
851
514
196
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco apple bar dirty dancing med playa snack bar entertainment team mama mia every night salad burger bar staff games room crisps michael jackson main restaurant great holiday kebab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weeks A/I holiday as a family with 2 boys. Booked a upgraded family room and this was spacious , clean and comfortable. Food was good with plenty choice. Good choice of drinks on A/I and if u wanted branded drinks u pay half price. Friendly helpful staff. Would return and recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Sharkey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Sharkey17

hank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the hotel MedPlaya Calypso in Salou.

We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our hotel facilities and A/I options were to your convenience.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Very basic rooms, good buffet breakfast and dinner included in the package I was on. Hotel seems to cater for a lot of schools so be prepared for a lot of teenagers. Security at this hotel look a bit over the top, mainly there to keep the teenagers in check.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank DenisM1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello DenisM1704,

Thank you for your feedback. Customer feedback is vital to our operations and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations. We do our best to keep every guest satisfied, in low or high season, young, elderly or adult. MedPlaya Calypso is a lively hotel for all the family and guests comfort and safety are of utmost importance to us.

We are indeed very fortunate to have such a fantastic Breakfast available in our restaurant and we are pleased that you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
. Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Both myself and my partner arrived at the hotel at the back end of September and had a lovely week here. Staff where friendly and our room was always clean and tidy. We had a lovely little view of one of three pools.

Not far from the main shopping strip either and a few hundred yards away from the beach but was definitely worth the walk down there. Would definitely go again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emmafG5622HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello emmafG5622HG,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your September stay at the Calypso.

We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel facilities suited to your needs.

Our team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Came here 25 years ago it was fantastic good entertainment and food the hotel now has refurbished rooms that we had staff work so hard in the restaurant as we sat there hundreds of school children came rushing in I have never seen so many must of been sports events or something they were doing a lot of Spaniards here but that’s fine.
In the room heard loud rumbling noises found out I was above the bowling alley the weather was great got good tan in few days around pool was very quiet they have 3 pools 5 mins to beach shops I love salou and I will come again .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello keztan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the hotel Calypso.
I am thrilled to read that you chose our hotel to stay in Salou after some years and that you have loved your stay despite some setbacks.

Our team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Loaylty & Community manager, MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

im coming here in june and i have paid for the maximum room upgrade am i right in thinking this is going to be in the newly renovated rooms with pool view.also i have heard that there is a problem at this hotel this time of year with school children can someone shed some light on this please i haven't been to salou in over 10 years and i stayed here then so really looking forward to it as one of my best memory's was the food

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Expedition644669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Expedition644669,

Thank you for choosing hotel Calypso for your holidays in Salou. We are sure you will enjoy your stay in our newly refurbished rooms which offer not only new design, noise isolation, but also some extra services and better comfort.
We do have school chldren groups some days in June, groups are staying in the main building, not in the refurbished block. We are sure you wil enjoy your stay in our lively hotel. In case of any possible issue, please do not hesitate to contact our manager or loaylty manager.
Kind regards,
Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews