We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel nice location”
Review of Eurosalou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurosalou Hotel
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's nice and is situated in the old town but within walking distance down the promenade to the strip. Its near the port/marina and only a few mins walk to the beach. The promenade in Salou is the nicest i've seen with mini playgrounds and water features along the beach to keep the kids occupied.
From memory, it didn't have a fridge which was a bummer with a baby in a hotel room. The pool is adequate but quite small and i think it may be covered in shade halfway through the day.
We used to walk to Portaventura and get a train back. Its a long long walk but the hotel is almost beside a train station and its only one 0r two stops from Portaventura and also goes to Barcelona. We went half board at the time. Don't remember faulting the food and there was a kids disco every night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Eurosalou Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

lovely hotel not many sunbeds really good entertainment beach about 15 minutes away with watersports we went on a jet ski for about half an hour which was really good, food in hotel was good the pizza was beautiful =)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vicky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Only go here if you like to be woken up in the morning to the sound of the glass bins being emptied and you like the smell of greasy food that lingers in the corridors if you are over the kitchens. Will never go there again.

Room Tip: You need to be on a high level floor as if are put over the kitchens all you will smell is food and...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jaynefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

In October we had a week in Spain. The first day was very rainy, and the streets were like rivers, but after that, we had 6 days of sunshine. Thankfully the hotel is only 5 minutes away from the railway station so we weren't too wet when we arrived at the hotel. We were given a warm welcome at reception and given our ticket for breakfast each day which we had paid for in advance.

We had a room on the 5th floor, it had 2 double sized beds, a modern bathroom, satelite TV with channels in many languages and a balcony overlooking the road. The beds were comfortable and we managed to sleep well. As the beds were so big we were able to fold the single long pillow in half to make one decent one as it was very thin otherwise. The balcony door kept nost of the street noise out, as there was a big difference when it was opened with noise from the traffic on the street.

Each morning we went to breakfast, there was a good choice of hot and cold food and drinks. There always seemed to be a large queue to get into the breakfast room each day, as the manager checks everybody's ticket thoroughly, and insists on taking you to a table personally, rather than you choosing a table yourself. Large queues also form at the drinks machines and by the hot food,thankfully all was civil and no full scale "Bacon Wars" occurred like I have seen in other hotels when the food is only brought out bit by bit!! The manager was also strict about taking food out, we saw a woman getting a stern telling off for trying to take out an orange, timing is everything if you want to risk it!! Also at this time, getting into a lift involves a long queue.

This area has several bars nearby, and is about a 10 minute walk to the beach beyond the railway station. There is a good choice of food in the local area, and most importantly, none of those annoying touts who thrust menus in your face and try and drag you into bars which you don't want to go in. It is a good 40 minutes walk to the new town area, but that also means that the noise and the riff raff are well away from the hotel!!

All in all an enjoyable trip, the hotel is brilliant for those arriving by train, but also there is a bus stop near by with direct services to Reus and Tarragona throughout the day. Only downside was that the pool was very small, with loud music and full of people on all inclusive deals meaning it was always busy with people guzzling lager, it wasn't a place to sit and relax sadly. Thankfully the beach was nearby and quiet for a rest in the autumnal sunshine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we went to the euro salou on the 15th september for a week, it was mine & my boyfriends first holiday abroad together, had a really good time at the euro salou. we cant really say anything bad about it!!! we didnt really spend many days in the hotel as we wanted to go out & see salou!! its only about a 10 minute walk to the beach if that, & its a lovely walk down the beach into the main part of town. we spent two days at the theme park which was really good we got the little train you can get for 3 euros each, and we walked back! if you were going to do the theme park its well worth going for two days, the park is very big!! we only booked this holiday 6 weeks before we went! the food was really nice, breakfast wasnt great but was ok. They always gave you big measurements in your drinks!! The room was fine very big really for the two of us, beds were comfy. Overall we had a very lovely week, & we would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lauren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent 4 nights here at end of june with my friend and 5yr old son.
I had gone here for my friends 50th birthday(surprise for her)on arriving staff were friendly and very helpful.arrived at 2330hrs and had a speedy check in followed by a lovely salad,fresh bread,fresh fruit and water.
room was big,clean and comfortable and 3rd bed was taken out during the day to allow more space.the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels provided daily.
the food was great with a large variety at each meal.there was plenty of space for everyone and drinks were brought to your table by waiter/wiatress.you were given a bottle of wine rather than a glass and a bottle of water.
the service at both bar areas were fast and friendly and the toasties were great if feeling peckish or if you had missed a meal.
the entertainment team,particularly George were fantastic and went out of thier way to involve everyone.the music by the pool was varied,again to suite all ages and not too loud.the pool was a bit on the cold side,but once you were in you quickly got used to it.the spa was spottless and very relaxing.my friend went for 2 treatments while we were there and thoroughly enjoyed them.
the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach.you pass some lovely coffee shops,upmarket shops,train station and restuarants on the way.the beach is very clean,long sandy and has a small marina too.there is also a lovely prom where you can walk for miles.
the holiday on the whole was great.great clean,friendly hotel.fast friendly service.central,with plenty to see and do round about it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank d0nald50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel was quite cheap and lovely inside. Room was nice enough, clean and tidy. No kettle/iron though although these could be hired from reception for a small fee. Bar area was ok, entertainment more for the kiddies. Food was really good, lots of choice and some things cooked to order eg steaks, chops etc. Only bad point was that the hotel is sisuated about 40minutes walk from the main part of Salou.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
California Palace
California Palace
#48 of 93 in Salou
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
441 reviews
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,054 reviews
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
0.3 mi away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#54 of 93 in Salou
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurosalou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurosalou Hotel

Address: C/ Ciutat de Reus 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $61 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurosalou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurosalou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurosalou Hotel Salou
Euro Hotel Salou
Euro Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing