We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good apartments for small money and young people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mediterranean Suites
Ranked #85 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good apartments for small money and young people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just back from a 8 day holiday with seven 19-22 year old lads. For the money the place was grand. We didn't get our apartments cleaned, but did get towels and toilet paper when requested.
Yes i would say their was young groups of people and night clubs close by which were loud, but for us we couldn't complain. Not as bad as the reviews suggest, and your deposit will be returned if you wreck nothing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    15
    16
    70
See reviews for
40
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just come back from staying in this hotel, I was scared going after reading the bad reviews, but the hotel wasn't even bad! End of the day you get what you pay for! .. We never heard loud music in the night .. the rooms were clean .. staff were very helpful. A maid doesn't clean your room while your there but we wasnt bothered, we just asked for clean towels. You do have to pay 20 euro's each when you check in then you get it back when you check out. The pool wasn't shade sun stayed on it all day.. this hotel is right next to the centre of town. If I was to go to Salou again, I would happily stay here.. if you have booked this hotel don't listen to the bad reviews .. Also at the moment they are painting the hotel :D you need to hire a kettle tho bit we just boiled the pan :D lol...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryLouise1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

i was in this place in august this year by the time i had chekded in i was 130 euros worst off .this place shoulde be condembed and shut down . it was filthy and was falling apart . the bar was closed and whe had to buy owr own toilet paper . they never changed the sheets while we were .

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank meirion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

all the info on this hotel is crap there is no bar no oven just 2 hobs so if u wanted to cook it was hard the pool was not always clean there are no double beds just sofa bed which i wasnt goin to put up everynite some of the staff where ignorant had to pay 100 euros deposit which i didnt no about over all never staying there again

Room Tip: dont stay at this hotel there are far better 3star hotels in salou i think this hotel should be a 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The description of these apartments are most misleading and the accommodation is over priced for the standard provided. They are basic, in need of refurbishment, have broken or missing items from the room. There are very dangerous stairs which lead to all apartments and the apartment was dirty on arrival. Not in my view a three star at all.
There are numerous discos / bars within 50 metres of the hotel so from a noise perspective only really suitable for young people wishing to party till 4/5am. Smoking was permitted throughout.
Against travel agent advice we were charged 100 Euros deposit on arrival with a long list on the wall of high charges for damage.
The pool seemed the only well maintained area but 13 sunbeds and no parasols was woefully inadequate for 55 apartments.
There is no parking on site but can be hired at a hotel a few streets away, Parking in the area is very difficult anyway so a car really isn't of benefit. The Plana bus service was great and cheap on a multipass,
The Salou beaches were great and well maintained.

Room Tip: You get better value elsewhere. If you stay insist on a room away from the road and check the room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was very skeptical about going to this hotel as i didnt read any reviews until about 2 weeks before i was due to arrive. There were 3 of us and we were ranged from 23-24 years old. There were no problems when we arrived, we checked all doors and any potential damages before we settled in but found nothing. We had the pool view so we didnt really hear any noise even with the balcony doors open. The pool area was generally clean and had no problem with it. There werent alot of sun loungers but we just laid on towels on the floor...didnt matter to us.

We got back at ungodly hours due to some amazing bars and clubs just 5 mins walk away and had no hastles as we didnt tend to make loud arrivals. There were many nationalities in the hotel from irish to spanish and english to french. We got on and tried to talk to most people even if there was a language barrier. I havnt got 1 complaint about this hotel at all...maybe there could be a bar or so there but we just got alcohol from a shop 2 mins away and drank on the balcony. There are plenty of shops and bars just down the road but just out the way so it isnt too loud.

we did have a little incident of losing the safe key and 2 door keys but that was our own stupid faults on the booze cruise we decided to go on. we reported it to reception and the door keys were replaced straight away as duplicates only cost 50c. The safe key we paid around 30 euros for that included the initial deposit and that was taken care of within a few hours. so no hiccups or hotels demanding more money there!

Overall i think this hotel is perfect for young holiday makers as the cost of this hotel isnt too expensive...your basically getting what you pay for..basic accommodation with everything just 2 - 5 mins away. the hotel itself isnt loud from guests at night, any complaints and bad reviews are from people with families and are expecting a 5* rating for such a cheap price. its their own fault :-) Dont be scared to book this if you just need a bed and to chill out on the balcony.

I loved every minute of Salou and have just booked back to go there in sep on a cheap holz..cant wait!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitchd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just came back from these appartments 5 days ago. Even though they were perfectly located it was very noisy at night because of the 4 nightclubs located across the road. The interior and exterior needed a good local handyman. There was only 13 sunbeds to 54 appartments and around the pool area was very unclean. We didn't get any change of towels or sheets and had to ask for them after 8 days, also when we did get them we had to make our own beds. The reception staff were very nice. There were two bars in the complex which were closed, but we found a great pub across the road called ROONEY'S!! The owners and staff of the pub were very friendly and we found ourselves going back every night, also the food was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel_Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#58 of 94 in Salou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marinada Apts.
Marinada Apts.
#51 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tolosa
Hotel Tolosa
#67 of 94 in Salou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort II (Ex Playa Margarita)
0.7 mi away
Complejo Riviera
Complejo Riviera
#72 of 94 in Salou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Suites

Property: Mediterranean Suites
Address: C/ Joanot Martorell S/N | Vacationals Tutistics Houses, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing