We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
4R Salou Park Resort I
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ideal location, close to beach, shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly throughout the hotel. Food was nice but not much variety, there was chips and meat every night though! Rooms were very nice, cleaned every day and had a big flat screen tv. Bathrooms had hair dryers on wall which was handy! You can also use the spa in the hotel next door it was 6 euros for 2 hours.

Wifi throughout the hotel, it can be a bit sentimental but that didn't bother us.

Couldn't find English channels on tv but you don't got away to watch tv so again it didn't bother us!

The only complaint would be is that some guests were extremely noisy at 3am/6am, shouting and banging doors.

Room Tip: We had a room with no balcony it was a good size. This was at the back of the hotel that doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 707 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me, my partner and our 7 month old baby stayed here for a week in September. We chose this hotel due to the value for money.
When we arrived we found the rooms very basic and it concerned me a little as I had the baby's feeds to think about and then had to hire a kettle from reception.
(This is partly my fault for not looking into the hotel more)
We didn't have a balcony which was ok with the baby but would be nice if we had a ground floor room so we could use a balcony.
There was no cot in the room and when I booked I was told there would be one there already. My partner went back to reception to enquire about the cot and found the lady on reception not very helpful and almost rude!
Then had to pay €45 euro to have a cot for a week!
Also there wasn't many English Chanel's on the tv so needless to say we wasn't best pleased about our accommodation.
There was a small poorly stocked leaflet stand at reception but apart from that there wasn't any info on what to do or were to go around Salou.
But once we had settled in and had a walk around the area we realised it wasn't that bad.
We stayed bed and breakfast which we were glad of because the local restaurants were brilliant.
Breakfast had a good selection.
Overall I would say the hotel is more of a 3 star not 4.
Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels which was great.
Most staff were ok but there was a few that we found rude.
Some other guest were very rude too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had stayed here before and wanted to go again for 10 days. We also wanted sea view rooms so we paid extra and booked 6 weeks in advance. To our amazement we were told that our rooms were not available ONE day before departing and that the Salou Princess was our only alternative. There is nothing wrong with the Princess, its a nice hotel but we wanted the excellent location of the Park and the views. Needless to say we tried to refuse the move but it rapidly became clear that if we didn't take the Princess option there was no option at all.
Rank bad service and I would not be surprised if our rooms had been sold to Russian tourists at a better rate than ours.
The hotel was booked via TravelRepublic who handled the situation pretty well but were obviously trapped by the Park's booking policy. One word of warning.... TravelRepublic T&C's state they can move you at anytime up to your arrival and even if you book direct the same little print T&C's are still in effect.

Room Tip: No tips really.... we paid extra for the view... and didn't get it. Become friends with the hote...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank MartinGAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XRR, Director Comercial at 4R Salou Park Resort I, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We don´t know what happened with the booking of this guest. Never arrived to Salou Park.
We deal with Travelrepublic, and never arrived this reservation. Otherwise, british or others nationalities are always welcome in our enterprise: 4rhotels. Sure the fault in this case is from another enterprise (online, incoming...).
Anyway we'll be so proud that the guest who says this bad point of view, contact with us to know and try to help him to find the true together. After he can write knowing better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

returned to Salou park for third year had a fantastic week again its location is ideal for beach lovers and a main bus stop is just across the road staff especially the up house staff were excellent and our entertainer Tesco and his team put on great shows. Food was very good with something to suit everyone and with the option to swap lunch for dinner they is a lot of lovely restaurants in this area to choose from we will be back again

Room Tip: choose a sea view anything from 2nd floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noreen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 25th Aug to 1st September and we had a brilliant time. Yes there are a lot of Russians staying here, so what! They are entitled to a holiday as much as the English! Personally we never had any issues with them, they did their thing we did ours.
The hotel is really nice, clean and tidy and in a nice position. True it is situated at the top of a hill but in all honesty we never found this to be a problem. Some of the reception staff could do with a few happy lessons but hey each to their own!
The food was lovely and I challenge anyone who says they couldn't find anything to eat. Even if you are part of the "chips with everything" brigade you will eat well. You must try the desserts, they are scrummy!
The rooms are lovely and clean and spacious if there's a maximum of 3 of you in the room, any more and I would imagine you would be pretty cramped. There is a mini bar which you can pay for at reception. There is a safe in the wardrobe, 27 euros a week but they give you 10 euros back when you hand the key back in.
Drinks are a bit steep but it is a hotel, there are plenty of cheap bars and restaurants nearby.
Hotel does have wifi but it's pretty random so patience is required.
Pool area is nice but small, if too crowded try the pool area behind the hotel, two large pools, a kids pool and jacuzzi, very nice but the water is cold.
Oh, there is a bus stop at the top of the hill right outside the hotel, you can book trips here too. The land train stops here so you can catch it into town and back if you don't fancy the walk up the hill!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browncow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just come back from Salou Park Hotel. Hotel was more catered for Russians but not a problem as we only booked self catering as we like to go out for meals and different places for night time entertainment. Hotel very clean, cleaners came every day and replaced towels with fresh. Reception staff some friendly some not so friendly. In a great location for all the bars and restaurants only thing is DO NOT go with anyone who has mobility problems as you are at the top of a very steep hill which you need to climb to get to the beach and also the bars and restaurants. We was not aware of this when booking this hotel and was very disappointed as this limited a lot we could do as we were with elderly grandparents.
If you are looking for home cooked English food I would 100% recommend Oliver's which is only a two minute walk down the hill, amazing fresh home cooked meals and very friendly and helpful staff. Wish I had eaten there at the start of the week as I would have been there every night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickynoonoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Last month we stayed at Salou Park and we enjoyed a lot, the meal was great, with a show cooking where you can choose what you want, we has a room with sea views, and the staff and entertaintment where very grateful. Surely, we'll return

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort II
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#7 of 93 in Salou
876 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4R Salou Park Resort I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Salou Park Resort I

Address: C/ Amposta, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salou
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $67 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4R Salou Park Resort I 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4R chain Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide range of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* and 4R Playa Park Hotel 3* and 4R Salou Park Resort II 3* (before Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou. Free Wifi and Premim (paying) in all hotel. Close to the beach and Port Aventura. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 4R Salou Park Resort I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Salou
Salou Park Hotel
Hotel Salou Park
Park Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing