We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the russians are here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
4R Salou Park Resort I
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the russians are here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

we have just returned from salou spain.we stayed at the salou park hotel,and allthough
it was clean ie rooms towels.the food was not up to much the staff unhelpful, breakfast was
served in one part and dinner in the other in all we have stayed in better "4star" hotels on the brighter side there is a little bar/cafe called the garden rest it is just down the road across the
road

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    194
    113
    60
    46
See reviews for
247
174
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Dinning room staff ok we stayed in room at back hotel, hotel next door played loud music up to 12 midnight could even hear the television with window closed.Airconditioner doesnt work makes a noise . Disappointing experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breakfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This Hotel is nicely situated not too noisey to say there is a busy road near by.The hotel itself
is just a short walk to a small beach / and not too far from the main beach.The rooms are clean but furniture very basic / Bathroom all the usual things toilet /bath/shower/hairdryer ect but allways clean. The restaurant is in two parts quite large usual things for breakfast plenty of choice / the evening meal the same with allot too choose from .The pool area is very nice plenty of sunbeds / used to have a pool bar which served snacks and drinks but this year it seems to be used as a umberella store All the staff are freindly all in all a nice hotel.

negative points
not enough locks for the safes in the rooms had too wait till the next day too get one
The hot food can sometimes be cold but there is a microwave

Room Tip: room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We left the hotel today, after 7 nights there. We liked our vacation in Solou and we had the opportunity to travel to most of the cities and theme parks arround.
"+":
* the location is fine, because it is not pretty close to all the restaurants and traffic on the main streets. I do not like the smell of meals and fried calamaris in my room, so the location was fine. At the same time it is on a walking distance to the beach and the night life.
* the room was OK, clean and with AC
* the food was more than enough. Lots of choices, especially seafood and salads.
* no problems with the staff, they were very nice
* the water in the outside pool was clean
* there was a program every night, dances for the kids, "shows" for the adults
"-"
*I do not like that we had some extra charges as 6 eur/per person for the SPA (we had a half of day raining and we went to the SPA)
* no drinks for free at the restaurant, even water at dinner
*no I-net, no english speaking channels on the TV

We walked a lot in Salou and honestly, most of the 4 stars hotels looked at the same way, so I do not regret for our choice.

Wish a pleasant stay in Solou and lots of sunny days!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with my friends and thought it was ideal. We got it really cheap so didn't exactly expect the Ritz!! Huge selection at breakfast from cooked breakfast, fruit, pastries, yogurts - you name it. Bar staff were super friendly. Reception staff were average and staff at breakfast were average too but let be honest, you don't really need to engage with them! Rooms were basic but always kept clean.
Stones throw from the beach or you can stay by the pool - both are nice.
You can get the bus right outside the hotel to Barcelona - it's a two hour one-way trip but well worth it if you fancy a change. Would definitey recommend Port Aventura Theme Park. Great day out!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just returned from here a couple of days ago and want to express my disappointment with this hotel, having stayed at the sister hotel-margarita two years ago we thought we would upgrade and stay in salou park with are two children this year I WISH I HADNT!!!!!!!!!! Apart from the people staying in the hotel 99.9% Russian it was terrible the receptionist didn't want to help the waiting staff were only interested in the Russian guest the Russian entertainer only spoke in Russian to the Russian kids so my English kids did have a clue what was going on! Kids entertainers were the most miserable people ever seen, didn't know dances or games or songs. The Spanish entertainer who was in charge of them was very lively and my kids loved him, also a waiter called Robinson was great couldn't do enough for us, and the maids were great very very clean every day. The food was unbearable after 3/4days of eating the same meal we ate out most nights at a chicken place which was the best chicken I had ever tasted across from chicken king!!!!
I have never felt so uncomfortable in my life- when going into the dinner hall and being stared at by all guest( as we are a mixed race family) I don't think they have ever seen a black person never mind a mixed family it was heart renching I will never return to the hotel or salou in general and I'll not put children through this ever again- the only thing I would say is to book at margarita as you can still use all salou parks facilities and there s not any difference in food, rooms or service.

Room Tip: Go and eat at the chicken places its on the mainstreet of shops you turn right at burger king and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sharise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Went to the Salou Park for the second week in May 2012 because our first choice,Playa Park, was not open. We booked six months beforehand and were only told of the change six days before we were due to go! On reading the Salou Park reviews we were not looking forward to it. We had a sea view room which was as described and large. I think you need to be above the third floor to keep away from noise pollution, and some rooms on each floor with the numbers ending with 09 and 08 face the lifts. If you want to use the fridge you have to pay to hire the connecting wire but it worked out cheaper to go to the nearby shops for cold stuff! Only one spare socket to plug stuff in too. Food was ok, you won't go hungry, but not a lot of choice. Close to restaurants and bars and the walkway, down the steps facing the hotel, makes for a nice stroll to the main beach/ bars/ eateries. Overall, a good hotel for the price paid but more a 3 star than a 4.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveshep231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort II (Ex Playa Margarita)
0.8 mi away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#22 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#9 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#26 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Best San Francisco
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4R Salou Park Resort I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Salou Park Resort I

Property: 4R Salou Park Resort I
Address: C/ Amposta, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Salou
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#23 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 4R Salou Park Resort I 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4R chain Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide range of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* and 4R Playa Park Hotel 3* and 4R Salou Park Resort II 3* (before Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou. Free Wifi and Premim (paying) in all hotel. Close to the beach and Port Aventura. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 4R Salou Park Resort I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Salou
Salou Park Hotel
Hotel Salou Park
Park Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing