We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Golden Port Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Port Salou
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went last year for 7nights the food was fantastic went half board and it was 1st class can't wait to book soon for this year again. The rooms were spotless couldn't fault hotel in anyway. Child friendly and great staff. Might be a bit away from the main strip (5 min walk) but was great for kids as the strip is very noise at night. Thank you for a lovely holiday and c you in August :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
9  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
There are newer reviews for Golden Port Salou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Me my partner and 2 year old stayed here Sept 2012 and still talk about this holiday now! I will be who k and to the point
The staff-The concierge in the dinning room were so friendly and welcomed us every morning with a big smile. The entertainment was fab and well worth staying in for some nights especially head of kids he was so funny!
The rooms are clean and tidy but not contenpary if that's what you are looking for,power shower was lovely but the bathroom needed updating badly (which to me was the only bad point)
A tip for the bar staff was to give them a few cent (10/20 ) when they bring your drinks over otherwise u will be waiting a while at the bar to order, after a few times we had a waiter which was great :)
The aquapollis water park was good but many rides were closed as we went end of season but there was no ques on the others so we didn't mind.
The barcellona trip is a must even with a youngster we did the full day and managed to keep her awake for the fountains! Would deffinatly go back to the hotel in the future if only fir the staff and location, we liked that it wasn't in the noisey part of town but close to a choice of beaches x

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank hannahsunholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here back in Aug 2012 with my wife and 2 kids (3 and 4), the hotel rooms are nice and clean, the food is very good the omelettes in the morning are amazing, the entertainment during the day for the kids isn't great as the reps were Spanish, they had a mini disco at night for the kids and all the kids loved it, we tried the Spa it was really good and hardly no one used it.

Hotel is 2mins from bars/shops, about 10mins from the beach.

This was our 2nd time in Salou and we love the resort, the theme park is great and the buzz in the town is nice too.

We are going back to Salou in June 2014, but we are staying in the Hotel next door, as they have British reps and we feel it will be better for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossco81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was a nice hotel on entry but what let it down was the average quality of the food and the poor beds. We complained on day 1 about the springs coming through the mattress and on Day 4 we were given new beds after two more complaints - eventually our Rep got things moving. The bar is very good and reasonably priced and we thought the entertainment was far better than the average you get in this level of hotel. Reception staff were sometimes a little frosty - rooms were clean apart from the shower heads which needed a good clean and overall for what we paid it was OK but we would not go back as we have stayed at better and cheaper hotels in this resort. The Spa facilities were rated good and they were good value at 6 euros each for our limited time slot. Location is not bad but there are no nice little bars nearby if you fancy a change from the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the beds before you are ready to sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great hotel very clean excellent staff. Food was plentiful with lots of choice, Bedrooms were big enough, cleaned every day.

close enough to main town ten min stroll and same to the beach

Entertainment every night which finished at midnight but sometimes noise from people chatting on the terrace
Couldn't fault the hotel or staff

Room Tip: if your a light sleeper ask for a higher floor room at the front
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Joann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the rooms were cleaned every day, also were the towells. Spacious room, double and a single bed, small fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, and a nice big balcony to enjoy.

All the staff at this hotel were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to, which made our stay feel very welcome. The hotel restaurant was something special, very well set out, and plenty of variety of food to choose from.

The two restrauant managers, were very helpful in directing you to your seat every time, even when the restrauant was very full. Nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools, nice bar area, and good adult and childrens entertainment.

Good places to visit outside of the hotel, about a ten minute walk to the main strip where there and plenty of bars and restrauants to go to, and enjoy yourselfes. The walk along the beach promanard was very enjoyable, beautiful sceanary and a nice place just to walk and relax.

I would definately recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulJanEbbwVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spend a lovely week here, the hotel staff were all very good and helpful especially the two restaurant managers, as my granny was in a wheelchair and they made sure she was comfortable. The bedroom had a fridge, kettle, walk in shower and was very clean. the breakfast and evening meal was good. There was plenty of games enjoying the day no getting bored. very central to the shopping area and the sea front. Wish we could of stayed longer did not want to come home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bashfulmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.6 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#8 of 93 in Salou
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Port Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Port Salou

Address: Pompeu Fabra 32, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Salou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#6 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: $76 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Port Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Port Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Port Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing