We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Golden Port Salou
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely hotel and staff”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great hotel very clean excellent staff. Food was plentiful with lots of choice, Bedrooms were big enough, cleaned every day.

close enough to main town ten min stroll and same to the beach

Entertainment every night which finished at midnight but sometimes noise from people chatting on the terrace
Couldn't fault the hotel or staff

Room Tip: if your a light sleeper ask for a higher floor room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    575
    248
    60
    30
See reviews for
797
498
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taffs on tour
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the rooms were cleaned every day, also were the towells. Spacious room, double and a single bed, small fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, and a nice big balcony to enjoy.

All the staff at this hotel were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to, which made our stay feel very welcome. The hotel restaurant was something special, very well set out, and plenty of variety of food to choose from.

The two restrauant managers, were very helpful in directing you to your seat every time, even when the restrauant was very full. Nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools, nice bar area, and good adult and childrens entertainment.

Good places to visit outside of the hotel, about a ten minute walk to the main strip where there and plenty of bars and restrauants to go to, and enjoy yourselfes. The walk along the beach promanard was very enjoyable, beautiful sceanary and a nice place just to walk and relax.

I would definately recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulJanEbbwVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spend a lovely week here, the hotel staff were all very good and helpful especially the two restaurant managers, as my granny was in a wheelchair and they made sure she was comfortable. The bedroom had a fridge, kettle, walk in shower and was very clean. the breakfast and evening meal was good. There was plenty of games enjoying the day no getting bored. very central to the shopping area and the sea front. Wish we could of stayed longer did not want to come home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bashfulmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

spent another week here this time the weather was fine,the foods still better than the taurus park but the entertainment isn,t the bar staff arn,t very friendly,but the rest of the staff are,nothing much has changed since last year,the Tomson staff are useless unless your face fits, about as much use as a chocolate fireguard.no one on the coach no one to meet us at the airport,no one interested in our questions.Every night we had a cricket out side our room VERY noisey

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel staff are all really friendly and nothing too much trouble except for one barman who was a bit grumpy. We had a room on the 7th floor as people have said good large balcony but a bit cramped for 3 people and needs redecoration and balcony rail loose.. Housekeeping staff very good room kept nice and clean and beds / towels changed but the towels were like sandpaper.. The food was excellent for breakfast must say but dinner was a bit repetitive and the once we had lunch in the bar it was not very good. Used both the indoor and outdoor pools which were ok although indoor one pretty small and no pool towels to hire which every other 4 star hotel I have been to has.. Overall i think the hotel is more a 3 or 3+ not a 4 star. Although shops buses beach etc near by didn't like the area much and probably would not return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NamelessEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Returned from an enjoyable week at this hotel. I had read a few reviews before going but decided to make up my own mind The rooms were clean and tidy only draw back was it was supposed to be a twin, but it had a double bed and bunk beds so we managed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a couple of minor repairs during our stay. These were reported at reception on our way out for the day, and fixed when we returned. The breakfast choice was brilliant and plentiful and the evening meals were exceptional the presentation and choices were varied and enjoyable. Easy access to the shops, bus stops, and beach.
The towels were spotless and changed daily, The sheets were changed mid week.
We took advantage of some spa treatments and were not disappointed. The prices were competitive and value for money. The spa was also spotless and the pool warm with a Jacuzzi and showers.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with table and chairs and driers. Floor 7 [top floor] has the added attract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

my wife and I stayed here from 12/10/13 for 1 week and what a great time we had. The hotel was spotless from the reception area the bar pool and bedrooms. All the staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful and hardworking but they always had time for you. The breakfasts where good but the evening meal was something else it was the best food I have had at a hotel for a good while home or abroad. Salou it self was lovely and clean with a beautiful beach and loads of bars and places to eat but we did not eat out because the food at hotel was so good. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve h m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Port Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Port Salou

Property: Hotel Golden Port Salou
Address: Pompeu Fabra 32, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Salou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#6 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Port Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Golden Port Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Port Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing