We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crap”
Review of Village Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Park
Ranked #31 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Reviewed September 1, 2009

a dissgusting place crawling with ants mould smell from bathroom bed linen filthy
i will be making sure i let people know about this place and have pics to prove it
if your thinking of going dont i mean that

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

apartment a308 was were we stayed it was run by ants dampnest on floors in bedroom one of the toilets stank never go again

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowyjanirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

i booked to stay here for a week with myself my daughter - 14, my neice- 14 my daughters mate again 14 and then my son9.
As all the reviews say it really is a lovely place to stay. We visit salou every year and stay somewhere diffrent everytime but this has to be are favourite. Well worth a visit.
We were put on the ground floor facing the pool the rooms were big fully equipped clean beds were comfy. There are two bedrooms one double bed and in the other room two single beds and the couch also pulls out into a double bed. The room with the double bed also had its own bathroom with a shower a bath toilet sink and a cupboard. Clean towels were passed in everyday, beds were made everyday rooms cleaned everyday and clean bedding twice while we were there. Its about a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to all the clubs and bars this doesnt bother us tho as we stoped off at the shops and restarunts on the way down and walked here and back every night. Food is quite cheap theres a nice resturant called buddies, cheap food friendly staff. ( the tall stcoky man with the beard from tasmania. my kids loved him and always stop to have a talk with him everyday and he also gave them free drinks and icecream cause they were friends) I would recomend to buy food from the supermarket (3minute walk) and cook it yourself and then eat on the balcony like we did for a few nights as the food in the resturants can get repetive and dear in some places. The children also met loads of friends and two familes from liverpool (as we are from there) but there are loads of other people from diffrent places. I would defintly stay here again its worth a visit you will nott be disapointed!!.
Only promblems - Spanish children there caused arguments with my children and then this caused my daughter to argue back we then got the blame for it :| !! they do stick up for eachothetr the spanish. & also i would ask to be put higher up than the ground floor as my daughter and her mate couldnt get to sleep on the firstnight so they sat up talking and the next morning they told me drunk spanish people tried to get on to are balcony. This did not happen again. But dont let this put you off.
as i sed great apts well worth staying in .x

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LiverpoolScousers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

we stayed in these app in september 07 ,it was our first family holiday abroad so didn't know what to expect , we read some reviews before going and wondered what we had let our selves in for ,but to all our suprise we were very happy with the apps and over all area of saolu ,the app was very nice the air con worked well and the cooker and appliances worked to ,we had a private pool and the childern loved it ,although it is a residental part it was not noise when the school came out or in and all the other residents treated us with the same respect as we had for them , we found our way around with ease and the local transport was as is here in the uk ,the food was some what different in the shops but the cafes and restarants were mostly english food . we found plent to do and didn't spend to much money all in all it was agood holiday and are now looking at booking the same app for may next year ,at the end of the day a holiday is whet you make of it and what you expect ,like i said were now looking to book for may next year, the theam park was the best (but take some walking shoes youll need them )it was with in walking distance ,we went on a jeep safari up in to the mountians to see the old part of spain , we meet some really nice people and got to eat in an old village ,all in all it was a good holiday and i would recomend it to any one weather you want a relaxing hol or a fun packed adverture hol theres some thing for every one

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank natasha16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

JUST TO LET EVERYONE KNOW THESE ARE RESIDENTIAL APPARTMENTS SO THEY CAN DO WHAT THEY WANT WHEN THEY WANT ALSO ITS NEXT TO A BUSY SCHOOL



they charge you for everything the kettle, a cot at 5euro a night plus deposit

we had constant drilling from 8.30am - about 6pm for 3 days above our heads from the people who live there they were having work done also we was next to a busy school so when we opened our balcony window we had the nose from the school even on saturday.

reception is down the road and not open all the time the beach is about 15mins away and the gift shops are about 20-30 mins away

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chizzyTintern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

we went to village park in july found the appartments basic it was in walking distance of the portaventura park and the main town. we found the appartments was clean, towels were changed every thursday only problem was there were ants on the floor but a quick mop and they disappeared for a while. the pool was very clean there are residents who lived here and they had there certain place to sit on the grass,only problem was u werent any sunbeds or entertainment but we went to the other hotel which was right next door. you had to pay 100 eurs deposit at the euromed which we werent told about til we got there and there is a walking distance of 10 minutes to get to it and picked up at which wasnt good at 8 o'clock in the morning with 2 kids. we stayed here for 2 weeks wouldnt stay here again a week is long enough.

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank boboNireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

If you've looked around for revies of this place you'll see that the majority of them are fairly awful so it was with some trepidation that I went on this holiday.

We arrived around 8pm so the Euromed agency down the road (which doubles as a reception) was closed and we had to pick up our keys from the Hotel Europa Park across the road. Once we gt our keys we entered the aprtment and I was really pleasantly surprided. The apartment was big and airy and seemed really clean. It had a cooker, hobs, microwave, washing machine etc.. and plenty of room for 6 people in my eyes. It's approx. a 15 minute walk from the centre of Salou and a 15 min walk to Port Aventura so things are within easy reach but you're not smack in the middle of the crowded parts of Salou.

Like many who have stayed here, we did have to contact Euromed about a repair (in our case the shutters over the front bedroom were broken and this was repaired within 24 hours.

However, during our stay we did become aware of some problems. First of all, the plumbing in the building (or at least Block E which we were in) was awful and one of the bathrooms couldn't be used because of the sewer stench that was coming from it. There was also a problem with ants in the kitchen which surprised us because we hadn't left food out or anything but we quickly found out that they were coming up from the kitchen sink so a good dose of bleach (leija) doen the sinkhole sorted this out .

The maid comes once a week and as far as I could tell leaves clean towels and that's it.The beds were made but the sheets hadn't been changed and please don't count on the maid leaving toilet roll if you've run out - buy your own.

All in all these apartments were ok. They suited our purposes in that we wanted somewhere to lay our head at night and we made our own entertainment during the day and at night. I would not recommend this place for families who want to laze by the pool and then be entertained in the hotel though!

A few last comments that you should know about Village Park and theresort in general.

1. A deposit of 150 Euros or 100 pounds is payable on arrival. You will get this back at the end of your stay.

2. The safety deposit boxes are located in the Euromed office - anuisance as you can only use these during office ours (10-1 then 4-8)

3. If you decide to take a day trip to Barcelona take the train (11.50 Euros) rather than the bus (18.90 Euros) as it is cheaper and faster although be warned the trains can get crowded and you may have to stand.

4. If you want to treat yourself to an amazing meal try the D'Albert which is down by the waterfront on the opposite end of the rambla from the illuinated fountain. The food is amazing although it is quite pricy (65Euros for a 3 course meal for 2 - no wine)

5. Go to one of the many La Ibense ice cream parlours. There are 2 on the main road and 2 more dotted about the resort.It has the best icecream you will ever taste!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AshGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
Complejo Riviera
Complejo Riviera
#75 of 93 in Salou
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cordoba Apartments
Cordoba Apartments
#80 of 93 in Salou
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ventura Park
Ventura Park
#24 of 69 in Salou
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ventura
Apartamentos Ventura
#21 of 69 in Salou
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salou Mediterraneo Apartments
0.6 mi away
Larimar Apartments
Larimar Apartments
#25 of 69 in Salou
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Park

Address: C/ Terrer 16, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Salou
Price Range: $51 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Park 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Park Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing