We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salou, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcus C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment ”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week from 21/6/16.
Arrived around 10pm and we're met by Ramon and his wife. We have limited Spanish and they speak limited English, but took time to explain how everything worked and offered to come back and help if we needed anything. They were very friendly and even left us beer, water and watermelon. We had a flight cancellation on our return and they couldn't have been more helpful. Fantastic hosts.

There were various things left for our use, maybe by Ramon or from previous guests: hand pump soaps, dishwasher tablets, shower gel, olive oil, salt n pepper, so it's worth looking in the cupboards before going shopping. There are 2 shops very nearby, turn right and go 100m for a small Dia supermarket or left 250m for a larger Michelangelo which we used a lot. Many everyday items were very cheap. Also left for our use were 2 clothes dryers for the balcony, a beach parasol (plus the one we bought now!), & floating foam tube buoyancy aid.
The thing we missed was a kettle, but we just used a pan on the hob, so no worries really. And the oven is a microwave combi which we'd never used before, but figured it out to cook pizzas, pasta bolognese etc.

The beach is literally across the road, about 20m away with a few beach bars within 50m. Beach is sandy and shallow for quite a way.
There are quite a few restaurants nearby although we often walked around 800m past the harbour to the busier end of town. There are wide pavements and a huge promenade which is great for kids to run around away from the traffic. Train station is 5 minutes walk and you can get to Barcelona for €9 in about 70 mins. There is a bus stop 200m towards Cambrils (opposite the supermarket) where you can go to PortAventura theme park and water park ( buy a T10 card, like an oyster card).

The view from our balcony was great both ways, and one night we were sat out til late watching fireworks from the local festival. I have a 6 year old daughter but the balcony railing was high enough to feel safe. We even left the kids (Inc my much older teenagers) on the beach and could photgraph them from the apartment easily.
There is a twin room, a double, plus 1 with bunk beds, and 2 bathrooms, 1 with a shower and one with a bath/shower. There were 5 of us and there was plenty of space. It is up to the fourth floor with no lift, but it really wasn't a big climb.
There is no air conditioning, but the apartment is so cool it really doesn't need it. It was 30°C in the day and 20°C at night but we didn't suffer at all.
Lovely apartment, great location, great for kids, very helpful owners, and we would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thankyou very much.
Best regards
Ramon and Merche
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oharaci
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment, would rent again.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

One of the best experiences I have had with renting a property ever. As soon as we arrived the landlord was on site ready to show us around and offer us a welcom drink. The comes appartment fully stocked with everything I would have at my own home. We were a party of four but it could easily fit 6-8 people. There is also a lovely balcony to sit on and enjoy the view of the sea.

The appartment is as close to the beach as possible, slightly outside of the main tourist area of Salou. This meant that when we were there (early-June) and had the beach practically to ourselves. Its is a nice 10 or so minutes walk from the centre of Salou on one side and Cambrils on the other, where there are so many different places to eat and drink.
All in all we had a great stay and would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSAIGNE...
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2018
Merci beaucoup
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
807johant
Salou
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope to see you again! Best regards R&M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVPierre
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. C'est un plaisir de vous avoir avec nous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina S
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Muchas gracias Paulina. Han sido unos huéspedes fantásticos. Nos encanta que hayan disfrutado de sus vacaciones i esperamos volver a verles. R&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing