We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PortAventura Hotel Caribe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cancun(Salou)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveler rating
581
908
571
240
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
908
571
240
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme parkwater parksandy poolclub san juanartificial beachhalf boardfree trainla piazzadine around optionevery nightunlimited accesstime slotiron horseport aventurael pasothe sofa bedbuffet restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with the most amazing pool and a man made beach. The free road train is brilliant. The theme park is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank carlyollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Loads to say,, Good things first,,, pool was fantastic we loved it! buffet food was so nice with plenty of choice every day had a different theme. Staff were lovely apart from reception,, they are not helpful at all!! so don't even ask, thank god for Reps go to them instead. Park is only 5mins away with shuttle bus so convenient. The rooms were basic I was dreading the beds but when we went to bed at night we were all so tired we sleep like babies. If you are worried about booking don't!! it was a brill you will love it :))

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katzdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Had a brilliant time at this hotel. There was a good choice of food and drink. The rooms were clean . The hotel is in an ideal place and is about 5 mins from the beach. Plenty of entertainment for children. Bit lacking for adults but you can go in the thompson gold hotel next door for that or to Charlies pub which is just a minute away where they have tribute bands. The hotel is very good value for money and would definatley go back again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room overlooking swimming pools . We had sun all day.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Booked in on a half board basis, room OK, bathroom in need of updating. Have to say the food was so bad we ate out 5 of the 7 nights. Full of people pushing & shoving for their food. Was told by travel agent it was 4 star more like 2 star. Will not be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wicklow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed here the first week of September and loved it.

We didn't get a renovated room, but it was clean and nicely decorated - the bathroom really did need updating but didn't bother us too much. The only problem we experienced was noise on a couple of nights from the tiled floors, it sounded like someone was pacing their room in high heels?! Some kind of sound-proofing would be great here.

Check in, and queueing at reception for dine-around etc wasn't too bad as it was the last week of peak season, but I have read other reviews that it can get hectic.

The hotel overall was lovely with palm trees, nice seating areas and fantastic pools.

Breakfast was a buffet with lots to choose from, cereal, breads, meats, fried breakfast, pancakes and churros, fresh fruit.

The evening buffet also had an excellent selection - there was always at least one meat dish, pasta with various sauces, fish, and usually paella or rissotto as well as burgers or hot dogs, plenty of salad and fresh fruit, sliced meats, cheese and a lovely range of desserts. The only downside was the price of drinks. It cost us £8.90 a night for 3 cokes.

The parks were a 15 minute walk away and there was also a free little train running all day. Queues in Port Aventura park could be very long, many of the big rides topping an hour so we went early to get on all the big rides before the crowds arrived then spent the later part of the day seeing the various shows. I think the express passes would be a good buy and would probably get these next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fayNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews