We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$177
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
$207
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/21
$181
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
$177
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$290
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
93
93
53
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
93
53
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoc iceshead barmanfuse boxburgerhotel in a great locationfamily holidaygood sizefussy eatermeal timescrack of dawnmini fridgegreat with kidschanged everydaya bit worriedsheets and towelscold foodfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 297 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Checking in was quick and easy, The rooms are a good size, clean and well-equipped, The hotel itself was very clean the pools are a bit on the small side but no problem there is only one bar which can be a bit of a pain sometimes getting served , The restaurant was clean and a good size the staff were fantastic they worked really hard to keep everything clean and to serve you drinks , however the food did get a little monotonous but okay

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank sunnylfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The housekeeping / cleanliess standards in the hotel were completely unacceptable and my room was filthy and disgusting. There were several long hairs in the bedsheets, on the table below the TV, and on the bathroom sink/ on the bath. The hairdryer in the bathroom also had blood or make up on it.
These conditions were similar throughout the hotel and not just bad luck because i saw 2 different rooms. The first room i saw did not look anything like which was advertised and it was not until i got on the phone to my travel agent that the receptionist on duty magically found another room, after saying there were none. Both rooms had stray hairs and had dirt on the floor including food, clothes labels, dust and much awful material under the beds. The housekeeping staff maybe just can't be bothered, and that's how the hotel felt in genral.
The staff at reception (particuarly a lady called Ludmilla) lied to me about the possibility of moving rooms and then told me i had to pay for it, and gererally was rude and treat me with complete disdain. The staff were horrible and much like Robots and they lie to their guests. Ludmilla told me on the 2nd morning that if i could not sleep due to the noise she would move me the next morning. When i went to ask to do that she then said that will be 30 euros please, and then said it was not possible at all. The staff seem to want to mislead guests and lie to them.
The music from the Hotel's own entertainment / animation was blasting till well after midnight and despite being on the 3rd floor i was unable to sleep because of this. The rooms have no sound proofing whatsoever this is a noisy hotel not suitable for anyone who wants or needs a good nights sleep.
The food was disgusting and i could not eat it. They do not cater for vegetarians and there is cross contamination when they use utensils in the show cooking area for both meat and vegetarian dishes.
There was no Manager at all in the hotel, not a Restaurant Manager or General Manager. I have never stayed in a hotel anywhere in the world without a general manager or duty manager who is permanatly unavailable and unwilling to speak to guests
I would never stay in a Best Hotels Group hotel ever again after this and if anyone in the company is reading this they should be ashamed of themselves. I gave the Hotel the oppertunity to fix the problems of my stay while i was there and they never did so any management response to this review is futile.
My Travel Agent negotiated my early departure from the hotel and i went to stay at the Marinada Hotel for the remainder of my time in Salou which is 3 star. The rooms were no frills and basic but spotlessly clean which is preferable to the filthy rooms at the Los Angeles, and the staff at the Marinada were warm and friendly and treat you like a human being unlike a robot treating you like a number at the Best Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else apart from this
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank London1978123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that our intention is always to please our guests and offer quality customer service.

Your comments had been already discussed with the staff involved and corrective measures had been taken.

Kind regards

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Beautiful, clean hotel and staff. My family and I had a fantastic holiday and stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and fantastic, so easy to talk to and have a laugh and chat. The only problem was the food from the dinning room was always cold, swimming in freeze and at the back the chef used the same utensil to pick up raw and void food so cross contamination put me off luckily you could get cooked snacks from the bar which is all we ate for the remaining 10 days of our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms could do with a kettle provided in them
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Karen Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent visit to our hotel Best los Angeles. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay overall. On the other hand we apologize if the restaurant service did not live up to your expectations. We will take corrective measures.

We hope to welcome you once again in the future

Best regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Room was clean and tidy, Good selection of food, Bar staff were fantastic, downside chambermaids don't pay attention when changing linen. Subsequently resulting in my 10 year old daughter losing her best friend ,her well loved teddy!! This was made worse by being fobbed off everyday! and the lack of compassion!! This hotel has made a lasting memory and one she will never forget for all the wrong reasons.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank natalie1752017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry for the loss of your daughter's teddy, we have checked many times with Housekeeping and the external laundry service, and it had not been found

We are disappointed to know that this incident has such a negative impact on your perception of your holidays and our hotel.

Kind regards

Sandra Lazaro
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We went for 10 days on the 17th August,2 adults and our 15yr old daughter.After reading some of the reviews on the food we were a bit anxious .Well we never had a problem with any of it ,our daughter is fussy but always found something even if it was fresh pizza and chips most of the time and loads of cakes .Pork was on one night ,to me not a problem but to the kids seeing a full baby pig still with its head on being carved maybe a bit strange but that's other cultures so I accept that .If you want chops or veal fresh they will cook it there for you as you wait ,(tip get your fresh cooked meat first as you might wait a few mins ).The room we had was a bit small but spotless ,clean towels every day ,the maids never stop .The only problem we found ,well my mrs and daughter is that there was a full length mirror wardrobe by the bathroom with NO plug near so getting ready to go out while someone is in the shower they had no hairdryer or straighteners.It would be better putting a small mirror on the wall by the plugs near the TV for the vane people .The All inclusive was great especially of a day ,help yourself to soft drinks Pepsi/ sprite/ orange or even the other pump larger while sitting by the pool .Slush for the kids and the bar staff made plates of chips and burgers .The hotel was full but still managed to get a sun bed and a sun trap ,overall I would definitely go back so take no notice to some people's reviews and enjoy your holiday .

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank paisley_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to read that you felt so welcomed and cared for during your time in Best Los Angeles, we will transmit your nice mentions to our staff since your appreciation is the best motivation for all of us.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Sandra Lazaro
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews