We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
395
324
133
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
395
324
133
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool lovely hotel half board every night evening meal air con reception staff plenty of choice plenty of storage space older people salad great holiday bar prices rooms were spotless games room apartment block tourist tax
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 913 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Had a Brilliant time here. Clean plenty of choices with food could do with the little hut opening earlier then it does and stayin open a little longer. Pools all 3 of them very clean. Everyday saw the cleaners hard at it trying to keep up with cleaning all the bedrooms all downstairs well done to them. Had to rent a kettle for the price I paid I could have bought 3. Then we had to pay for this tax thing (we was never told about) also for the safe we had to pay a high price. The reception staff (some not all) could probably be a little nicer. Kitchen staff all really nice except for the old lady with glasses on the till who all our stay was grumpy and down right rude. Would recommend and would stay again. Worth every penny we paid

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nettyfishnets I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2016

Dear Netty

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us on tripadvisor.

The local taxes you have paid are from the govern de Cataluña, not ours. It is a tourist tax which is now being about for the last 4 years in whole Catalonia. It is 0.99 cents a day a person with a maximum of 7 days. We are very sorry to make this charge but we are obliged to.

We will have a word with our receptionstaff about the comments you have made, as well with the lady on the till Polly and pass


Our management team although have taken note of your comments, for which we thank you again.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Room tip: ask for a pool view snoopys is at the back and can be a bit lowed on a Thursday wich seems to be the party night
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Room tip: Book with a pool view.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a week here, our 3rd visit, hotel is lovley and clean, food was good, enough option to suit most people, the best location!!!! location is close to the beach and all shops and bars Inc main strip are not too far a walk at all. The only thing I would say is the evening entertainment at the hotel is more for the older customer I felt, but there are so many bars and things going on we didmt stay in the hotel after tea time anyway so wasnt an issue for us personally.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2016


Dear Kerry,

First of all thank you very much you have taken the time to give your feedback on trip advisor.

We are happy that you spent your holidays with us in the hotel las vegas already over so many years.


In the name of the Las vegas team we wish you a very happy and warm summer and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here June 19th - June 26th with my fiancé, brother in law and his girlfriend. The hotel as a whole is stunning with lovely pool areas that weren't too busy and lovely drinks (bar staff were lovely/friendly)

The issue is the rooms. If you get a room that isn't pool view you are across from an apartment complex which is generally a party area. Shouting singing etc to 4/5 in the morning. Already this was an issue however, when we tried to sit out in the balcony the people in the apartments across laughed/shouting over at us, took pictures and threw stuff at us. This was horrible. Myself and other couple travelled with went to ask about a room change, Victoria on reception basically laughed at us and said nothing could be done. So I asked to speak to a manager who did nothing but apologise to us regarding the issue. We we're offered a room along a bit which still faced the apartment complex but it was only the wall and not direct to the rooms. I believe there were other rooms available but because we didn't pay for pool view they refused.
I think they keep majority of better rooms Incase people are willing to pay extra 15euro per night for pool view.
I also believe they seen our age and where we are from and put us across from these apartments for that reason.

The food in the hotel was nice with a good variety. Just not my preference but suited everyone else.

You also have to pay for the use of a fridge or kettle in the room which I think is another way to make money.

Overall I don't believe it should be a 4 star hotel as some staff and paying extras bring it down.

Would return if I could get a pool view and away from the trouble at the back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank stephanieo355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2016

Dear Stephania,

First of all thank you very much you have taken the time to give your feedback on trip advisor.

We sorry to hear you think we give rooms on the rear of the hotel to make an extra charge for pool view, and as well are sorry to hear you think Victoria make the impression she was laughing about you. Victoria is a great receptionist and a professional in her work

We remember you complaint very well, you were staying in room 333 and 334 and were having problems with young people next to our Hotel. Our Head receptionist Mari Sol accompanied you upstairs to show you another room further up in the corridor room 327 and 328, which you accepted very happily and contented.

If you would not have been happy with this change and would have told Mari Sol It can very well be she had offered you another room if available, but she offered this rooms so the change with all your suitcases etc would be easy.

Our aim is that all guests feel home and enjoy every minute of their holidays we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future and to settle this misunderstanding.

Yours Sincerely






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews