We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time at the Best Mediterreaneo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Best Mediterraneo
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed April 19, 2013

just returned from staying for a 5 night break in the Mediterraneo. We only went room only as having stayed there before, we decided not to eat there as like most of the hotels in mainland spain it wasn't to our liking. The hotel is quiet, in a good location near shops, bars/restaurants & not too close to the centre as as we are in our 40s, we try to stay away from the younger tourists. The hotel is very clean, staff are pleasant & helpful & the rooms although not the biggest in the world, are more than adequate for putting your head down at night. There is entertainment every night, although during our dates it was aimed at the elderly spanish clients who were staying there. The rooms are very clean & domestic staff very friendly. Can i advise anyone who hasn't been to salou for a while;(3 years for me) there was a Catalan tax charged to us upon arrival at the hotel which I wasn't aware of. This was 5 euro for both of us but i would like to have been informed of this at the time of booking with the internet web site. I would recommend this hotel to any travellers who just want clean basic accommodation with everything at their doorstep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 500 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

First the good points hotel is spotless and cleaners always busy and changed towels and made beds daily.food is buffet style and very average plenty salads etc but not a big choice of hot dishes which were only sometimes warm.

Bad points if you are British you are generally ignored or served last and treated like a second class citizen. Reception staff were so frosty I thought it was Christmas! We were all inclusive which is local drinks beer,spirits, wine which were quite good when you could find a member of staff to serve you! Nice clean hotel spoiled by staff who do everything for the Spanish / Russians / Germans and ignore the British .Watch out for the the manager at meal times although you have an all inclusive wrist band on you get interrogated if you don't have your room card!! I have been to salou 6 times in 10 years and never been treated like this I made the mistake of not booking the villa romana or salauris palace where I have stayed previously without any issues. I really enjoy coming to salou but will not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodfellauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my partner have just had 2 weeks all inclusive at the Best Mediterraneo hotel and found it OK. The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and the food was ok. The restaurant was better if you don't go as soon as it opens as people tended to que up outside,food was OK,usually a bit cold unless the chefs had just replaced it. Entertainment was OK, didn't go on that long tho, but childrens entertainment was good and there was always the childrens entertainer on hand to keep them busy. Pool area was clean but doesn't get much sun due to all the trees-and try not to get pooed on by pigeons! Rooms were clean and tidy,what you would expect but you do have to pay for the safe boxes and pay if you want a fridge. The main downside was the other guests, the English and Spanish were very friendly and polite, the other guests didn't have any manners at all and totally rude, they spoilt it a bit. Would go back to Salou definatley,but maybe a different hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool may be quieter and a lower floor would be better as there are 7 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was here in june 2012 on an all inclusive stay, The food was good, The staff were friendly, The location was fab as it was near to everything, i would say a 15min walk to potraventura park or 5mins in a taxi.The beach was just down the road.
At night in our room i never had any sleepless nights due to noise neither did my partner find any issue with noise, There was a local market that took place in the evening right across from the hotel and it was nice to walk round and see all the homemade handywork they done.
The entertainment i must say is not aimed at the english, more russian and spanish but was fun to watch either way, If your looking for a cheap, clean central, friendly hotel then i would defo recommend the best mediterraneo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikki87Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed in the hotel with wife and a company of friends.
Location: center of Salou, close to all entertainments, 10 minutes walking distance to the beach. Only loud karaoke and music in a neighboring hotel coupled with poor soundproof qualities of windows made it difficult to sleep until 2 at night.
Building; does not look welcoming, grey, not renovated for quite some time.
Rooms: tiny, would not call them cosy, no English TV channel. There is a safe deposit box in the room but you need to pay for the lock (never understand hotels charging for the security of their customers). The best thing - balcony that fits for 6 people having Jerez :-)
Food: good, but not the excellent. Sparkling wine at breakfast, good choice of meals, limited variety of fruits (as elsewhere). But! Never take late dinner. You'll get some coarse meat, that noone can chew.
Elevators in the hotel: forget, they never come.
Amenities: pool, billiards, animation team in the bar - they are in place, but never used them as was always entertaining somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

just back from his hotel, had a good time their the room was clean towels where changed every day snacks are available at the pool bar when the restaurant closes you can have tosties burger and chips or hot dog and chips staff where frendly, food was warm at times but there was a microwave to heat up the food, the enterment was poor and only at night 22.30 at night

Room Tip: we where on the forth floor the rooms under this seem to have carpets which seem to have seen there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hendo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My sister and I booked this hotel for a 5 night All Inclusive break away. Reading reviews on here before we went we were slightly worried but thought its only a bed for the night and somewhere to eat. However after staying at this hotel I don't understand how people reviewed it. Yes we were out numbered by rusians,belgiums,french etc but they caused no problem could of maybe smiled once in a while!! Food was great, a selection for everybody plenty of variety. Resturant/Bar staff are friendly and go out their way to offer a great service. Pesonally found recption staff quite rude and unhelpful. Pool is clean, plenty of sunbeds,even a small childrens play area with swings and slide. Night times were quiet its a good ten mins to the louder bars/clubs. For a 3*hotel it was great would recommend for any type of holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WirralLou1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
#39 of 93 in Salou
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best San Diego
Hotel Best San Diego
#21 of 93 in Salou
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#31 of 93 in Salou
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Los Angeles
Hotel Best Los Angeles
#46 of 93 in Salou
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Mediterraneo

Address: Calle Vendrell 23, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Price Range: $36 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Best Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Mediterráneo Hotel is located in one of the most central areas of Salou, just 10min. away from the beach. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria and TV lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Mediterraneo Hotel Salou
Mediterraneo Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing