We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oasis Park
Nearby Hotels
Ona Jardines Paraisol(Salou)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Dalies Apartmentos(Salou)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre(Salou)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$234
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$246
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$255
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
260
461
311
121
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
461
311
121
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffburgertoastiespool viewstir frygreat holidaycleaned every daymeal timesice lolliesplenty of choicepastatwo double bedsfamily holidaybad reviewsplenty of sunbedssan miguelbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

On arrival at the hotel it was lovely, the room was ready immediately the room over looked the pool area which was very nice. It was very noisy I think the wall was made out of paper or something you could hear every noise. the cleaners cleaned the rooms not too great standards though!! when they clean the corridors they do not put out cleaning signs! be careful I nearly slipped and when I went to complain the receptionist just looked at me no apology nothing. The food is not very good it's alright if you like Salad for your breakfast and boiled sausages, on a night it a bit better They serve hot dogs, burgers, fish and other meats at a separate counter then you have salad, chips chicken and other choices along with some really nice tasty deserts. I went all inclusive but not all drinks are included and last orders at the bar is 11:30pm, I think this is too early but there u go. the bar staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel it's self is very big with 4 pools it has a large pool with 3 smaller pools. there is a hair salon, gym, sauna and Jacuzzi all located in the hotel itself with a little shop that sells hats, bags and little gifts. The entertainment on a night is ok but if you have children it's not good. The location was great lots of shops near by and it was about 5 minutes away from the beach. theres a lot of steep hills to go up and down especially down the side streets. the beach is very nice it goes on for miles and is very packed with people. u can by drinks and snacks on the beach too. the shops are nice and theres loads of them with nice souvenirs in. I would go back to Salou again but would go to a different hotel. The people in the hotel don't know much English so if you know a little Spanish you will be ok. but overall it was ok

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your review posted on tripadvisor.
We regret to know that we have not met your expectations and the levels of services that characterize our hotel. On another occasion, if you have any problems (food for instance), please contact our customer service department or direction, to try to improve your satisfaction
We can only hope that you may perhaps decide to visit us again in the future to see how we have amended the issues mentioned

Thank you and best regards from Salou

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Where do I start, first night we arrived we had to ask for a maintenance guy to sort out the fountain in our bathroom, also the wardrobe door was hanging off the runner which I must admit was quickly sorted.Our room was very scruffy and dated, after spending less than an hour in our room my wife decided to walk the streets to see if we could get another hotel for the remainder of our holiday, we did eventually find that the Salou Princess had rooms available at a cost of £750 for 6 nights which was a bit excessive for what you got as we stayed there last year, we eventually decided to put up with the Oasis as we didn't have much choice, we had to ask for the maintenance guy on 2 further occassions for dodgy locks on patio door, television problems, also our bathroom kept us awake on several occassions with the noise of pipes and water bubbling up in sink to cut a long story short it was an unpleasant stay and to top it off the food was rank and repetative......STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianTurner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your detailed comments for what seems to have been an accumulation of inaccuracies and missed opportunities during your stay with us.
We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in comparison to your previous visit and on the room we accommodated you in, however we would like to point out that we are pleased to take our guest’s wishes into consideration and offer an alternative accommodation whenever it is possible, this is why we strongly suggest for future occasions that you contact the reption whenever needed.

Regards

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay at the Oasis Park Hotel. First impressions were good, the reception staff were polite and helpful and our room was ready immediately.

We were situated on the 5th floor and our room was excellent, spotlessly clean and facing over the pool area. The room was cleaned and towels replaced daily. There was one morning when the maids tried to let themselves in at 9am when we were not dressed, which we thought was a bit early, so following that we placed the do not disturb sign on the door until we went out.

Despite reports on here regarding the food being poor, we found it to be the opposite. There was lots of choice for breakfast to suit all nationalities. The only complaint I would have is regarding the toaster, which was antiquated and took about 10 minutes to brown a piece of bread. There was always soup, fresh bread and a choice of pork, fish and chicken dishes, pasta, paella, chips, lots of salad and sometimes vegetables at both lunch time and evening meals. The puddings were not that special, but there were always ice creams and fresh fruit. There was also a chap cooking burgers and grilled meat to order on a separate counter and speciality evenings eg Mexican, British etc. Drinks were served by the waiters at both lunch and dinner.

The hotel entertainment in the daytime was not that dynamic, there was aqua aerobics at about 4 in the afternoon and some pool games for the children which were organised by the Spanish hotel entertainers. In the early evening there was a children’s disco, which was a bit repetitive, it involved the entertainers dancing along with the children to the same 4 or 5 Spanish songs every evening. The adult entertainment started from 10pm each evening and was quite good, including an excellent Bee Gees tribute band and karaoke evening, although there were a few too many acrobat type acts for our liking. All of the entertainment when we were at the hotel took place outside, which was pleasant. We found the bar staff to be polite and we rarely had to queue long for drinks. In fact they did very well to remain so polite considering the way that some nationalities, including their children spoke to them. The bar stopped serving all inclusive at around 11.30pm and then completely by 12. The bar staff were quite strict regarding clearing the bar by then.

We found the pool areas to be very clean and always managed to find loungers. There were always plenty of tables and chairs to sit at in the pool area, both during the day and in the evening. The all inclusive drinks were available from 10am until 11.30pm, there were restrictions – some drinks were not included and only cornetto ice creams were included. Anything else incurred a supplement. Daytime bar snacks of burger and chips and toasted sandwiches were available during the all inclusive hours, except when the meals were being served. In the morning, there were always croissants left over from breakfast which were available with coffee from behind the bar for those who’d missed breakfast.

We found the location of the hotel to be excellent, although in quite a busy area with bars, restaurants and shops, it was not too far from the beach and the bus service stops right outside the hotel for trips to Barcelona, Cap Salou, La Pineda, Cambrils and Port Aventura.

All in all we had an enjoyable two weeks

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyDWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel Oasis Park
We really loved to hear hat you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards from Salou and we hope to see you again for your next holiday

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We travelled her in may of this year. There was my husband and I and our 2 children aged 10 and 1. It was the worst holiday we have ever had, the food was awful and after a few days I just stopped going down. We took the kids out to eat every day just to make sure they had something. The food for kids was disgraceful especially for a 1 year old. There was absolutely nothing, she was expected to eat the same as the adults, under cooked msats, over cooked pasta etc. the cleaning staff were great and very honest. If they found money in the room it was left in front of tv. Bar staff were nice with the exception of 1 who was very miserable. I have noticed a few replies from the hotel about letting them know if they was a problem. We did let them know on numerous occasions and so dud other guests. We even complained to the Thomson rep a few times without any joy. I would never return to this hotel and certainly wouldn't reccomend it. I have holidayed 18-30's and stayed in better hotels

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaymakermissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear family,

We regret to know that we have not met your expectations and the levels of services that characterize our hotel. On another occasion, if you have any problems (food for instance), please contact our customer service department or direction, to try to improve your satisfaction
Thank you again for your comments.

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

just home from 1 weeks all inclusive and had a horrible time!!! had i of booked 2 weeks i would definately have been booking an early flight home!! spent over 1000 euro eating OUTSIDE the hotel as the food provided by Oasis Park wasnt fit for a dog and made our party of four ILL!! staff were ignotant and hotel itself wasnt the cleanest!! location was great but that was the ONLY positive i can think of!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire123485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Claire,
We regret that your expectations of our establishment have not been fully met. Similarly, we thank you that you have made your comments, and thanks to reviews like yours, we van see better our weaknesses and focus all our efforts to solve them as quickly and efficiently as possible, because our main goal is the maximum satisfaction of our customers.

Yours sincerely

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews